WNIP21L-6-B

$579.99
In stock
SKU
WNIP21L-6-B
WNIP21L-6-B is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 338.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_WNIP21L-6-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
10 Channel 1080p Smart Security System with 1TB Hard Drive and 6 1080p Wi-Fi IP Spotlight Cameras
WNIP21L-6-B
WNIP21L-6-B WNIP21L-6-B WNIP21L-6-B WNIP21L-6-B Night Owl HD Wi-Fi IP NVR Systems with Unique Enhanced Security

Key Features

  • 1080p Wi-Fi Smart Security System with 1TB Pre-Installed Hard Disk Drive (HDD)
  • 1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Indoor/Outdoor Spotlight Cameras
  • Enhanced Security and Privacy using 2-Step Verification and Single Sign-On
  • Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlights
  • Human Detection Technology with Facial Capture
  • 2-Way Audio Enabled Cameras
  • Remote Viewing with No Monthly Fees
  • Real-time Alerts Sent to Your Smart Device
  • NOTE: The cameras are specific to the WNIP2 series and are not backward compatible with other Night Owl® Wi-Fi products.

System Overview

Proudly American, Night Owl® is excited to offer our new U.S. designed and engineered 1080p Wi-Fi Smart Security System. Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlights, Human Detection Technology, and Unique Enhanced Security features provide you with everything you need to protect your home or business. The camera’s bright spotlight activates when it senses human motion, stopping trespassers in their tracks. Human Detection reduces false alerts to your Smart Device, while Facial Capture takes a snapshot of a person’s face and sends you a real-time alert. New to video security systems, 2-Step Verification and Single Sign-On prevent unverified access to your device, enhancing your security and privacy. Speaking of privacy, an independent secure wireless network provides real closed-circuit video security (CCTV) with uninterrupted viewing and recording of the 2-Way Audio enabled cameras. There are no fees for storage. Keep everything on the pre-installed HDD. You own your recordings!

The cameras use Color Night Vision to continue recording in color even in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. Night Vision up to 100 ft. and wide-angle viewing provides extreme coverage for your home or business. For even more coverage, add compatible Night Owl® Wi-Fi devices, including our Smart Doorbell. Our free remote viewing app for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices keeps you connected and in the know.

 

 

 

U.S. Owned, U.S. Based and Controlled: Designed and Engineered in the United States

With cutting-edge technology and the consumer's privacy at heart, Night Owl® products are designed and engineered in the United States and help protect homes & businesses across the globe. Night Owl® is U.S. Based, U.S. Owned, and takes a firm stance on ensuring consumer privacy. We've got your world covered.

 

 

Unique Enhanced Security

Enhanced security features, unique to video security systems, protect your privacy, data, and system. 2-Step Verification uses multiple authentication steps to help keep the bad guys out. Single Sign-On lets you securely access multiple Night Owl® devices with one set of login credentials. The Wi-Fi NVR has a pre-installed HDD for local storage, 24/7 recording with no fees, and automatic overwrite. A built-in independent secure wireless network ensures smooth video transmission with no interruptions or delays. Internet is only required for remote viewing and receiving alerts to a Smart Device.

 

 

Free App with Real-time Notifications, No Fees!

Keep an eye on your world from anywhere in the world. Night Owl® makes remote viewing easy, and there are no monthly fees. We have free Night Owl® apps for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices. Our Human Detection Technology uses advanced algorithms to focus on human movement and sends real-time alerts notifying you immediately. Facial Capture sends a real-time alert to your Smart Device so you can quickly decide if it is a familiar or unfamiliar face. View, playback, save, and share videos and images from each motion detection security camera on your Smart Device.

 

 

2-Way Audio Enabled Cameras

Each camera includes 2-Way Audio, a dual feature that records audio and allows the camera to act as a virtual intercom. When used with our free app, you will be able to hear each camera and speak using the microphone feature. 2-Way Audio enhances your security coverage and adds an extra layer of security to your home or business. Use the free app to hear what’s happening and speak through your cameras, while communicating from a safe distance.

 

 

 

1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Spotlight Cameras with Color Night Vision

Our HD Wi-Fi IP cameras are AC powered to avoid the inconvenience of changing or recharging batteries. Frequent battery replacement is a hassle and expense many customers want to avoid. Human motion activates the bright spotlight on the cameras, adding an extra layer of security and protection. The cameras are AC powered for reliability because dead batteries can't protect you. There are no cables to install, saving time and money, while providing flexibility to move the cameras as your needs change. L2 Color Boost® Technology (Color Night Vision) captures full-color video in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. When the light fades to darkness, the cameras continue recording in Night Vision with up to 100 ft. of visibility

 

 

Free 24/7 Technical Support, Available 365 Days a Year

At Night Owl®, our goal is to provide an unparalleled experience for any technical support required. We provide more assistance than any other security brand. Why call? Our support site has it all! Access FREE 24/7 support, 365 days a year, on our support site, which has an extensive library of how-to-videos and support articles. Live Chat with our Tech Support Team or use our bi-lingual phone support (English and Spanish).

 

Footnotes:
(1) Internet and Smart Device access requires a router and High-Speed Internet connection with a minimum 3 Mbps upload speed. If your Wi-Fi NVR is not connected to the Internet, you will not be able to remotely view your system on your Smart Device. May require a free firmware update.
(2) The Wi-Fi NVR and Push Alerts are currently accessible on iPhone®, iPad®, and AndroidTM running on 4G/5G Smart Devices. Night Owl® doesn’t charge monthly fees to view or control your DVR over the Internet and/or Smart Device. Carrier fees and charges may apply.
(3) Night Owl® Apps are free downloads compatible with Apple® and Android™ devices only. Compatibility at the time of manufacturing. Future Android™ and iOS® updates may affect the App experience.
(4) 300 ft. wireless range when cameras are within direct sight of the NVR with no obstructions.
(5) Night Vision range up to 100 ft. under ideal conditions. Objects at or beyond this range may be partially or completely obscured, depending on the camera position.
(6) Recording capacity may vary. The size of your pre-installed hard drive will affect recording capabilities. Optimal recording based on using the lowest recording quality settings with one camera.
(7) Video streaming may be subject to interruptions or failures for reasons beyond Night Owl’s control, such as intermittent Wi-Fi or service provider outages. All features require ideal conditions and the latest firmware updates to provide accurate results.
(8) Night Owl® does not provide third-party monitored emergency notification or response.
(9) Human Detection Technology is only compatible with select models. Please refer to NightOwlSP.com for more information regarding compatibility.
(10) The following items are not included and are only for demonstration: TV's, Monitors, Routers, Phones, Tablets, Smart Devices, and any item not specifically listed as included.

 

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state, and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries. Google, Google Home, Chromecast and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS: WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great doorbell with a camera This is a nice feature to have at the front door. I can see who is at the door and record throughout the day. The doorbell is easy to install and is wired in. There is an app to use with the doorbell so I can be notified when there are people at the door when I am not home and it helps when I have packages delivered. The great feature is then is a tech support number provided for when I need it.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch security I am beyond happy with this product. I used to pay high monthly contract fees to other company, only to be annoyed with constant false alarms . With night owl, it is top notch security at your fingertips. Super easy to install, a diy’s dream. Most important, a steal for such quality. It is without questions one of the best in the market. I am beyond happy to have chosen night owl product.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wireless camera I really like the wireless camera it got a clear picture i told my family and friends about it i cant wait to get more stuff to try i will be telling people about this wireless camera thanks for letting me try it
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does OK! Just bought this and installed last weekend. It is a very wide and crisp picture and the audio coming in is OK! One drawback, is that when you ring the bell, it sounds outside like it is going to die. Its rather annoying. All in all, it does OK but might be worth looking at a security camera if you are more rural as we are. It seems to keep registering human when none are about.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, so easy to setup and use! I have ben thrilled with the ease of setup and use of this Video doorbell. I love that it came with the mounting plates and very clear instructions. The app is also very user friendly. However it is quite slow. The 2 way audio is a super cool feature. Nice quality HD resolution. It works well and helps our family feel safe. Plus I love the added sticker to tell all that we have it!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Deal This is an awesome surveillance system for the price...it’s super easy to get up and running. Picture quality, color, and clarity is fine. I also added the camera door bell. It integrated well.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more theft at my house! It all works just as it should. Setup was easy and straight forward. I get great range and great image. The 2 way sound is a nice bonus. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a video doorbell without the extra cost of a required service or agreement that I didn't need. The Night Owl doorbell was easy to install and connect and works great. In addition to recording people and vehicles within it's field of view, we saw several deer and a racoon crossing our front yard late at night. Also, my 8 year old daughter loves to talk to me on it.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This set is absolutely awesome. So many features and great reliability. Love the 2 way voice feature along with the facial capture. It's funny to see how scared people get when they are spot lights and told to get out of my yard. With it being wireless the installation was a breeze. Batteries are pretty easy to get to do you can charge when need be. Haven't had to yet tho
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this system! We completely replaced our old system with the night owl and it was the best decision ever. Right out of the box was such an easy set up. The cameras hooked right into our old systems wires so it was extremely easy! Love that it has spot lights, records all motions and sends notifications straight to my phone. Also love the 2 way audio. Would recommend this to anyone!!!!
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Safety product This is a great way for me to have surveillance outside the house in front with out installing cameras all over the pace. It does a great job with just the one camera. I think I'll buy one for the rear to watch the raccoons tear my rare plants apart too. I recommend this camera for anyone who doesn't want a full blown system, especially for an apartment or condo.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clear pictures Night Owl Wire Free Smart Security System is the way to go. I like that fact that the cameras are wireless, they come with rechargeable batteries. The pictures are very clear for easy viewing. They also have motion activated spotlights on the cameras. I can view from my phone and TV. 2 way audio is another great feature. Easy to install .I recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome device!!! I had thought other similar doorbells, the quality of material which it was made was no good, you guys use good material which makes a better overall quality of the product, also the app interaction is easy cheesy, I have recommended it to many friends in which a few have already purchased and are tickled to death with it. Thanks for a good affordable product
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful signal reached everywhere I needed it. I was hopeful that I could reach an important Mower Shed with a wireless camera rather than having to bury power and signal cables to a wire camera--and the wireless worked not only there but as I moved it to test other locations where wire would have been difficult at best, it performed beautifully. So I ordered 3 more for installation at those points.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Great doorbell camera, we had no issues installing it and getting it to work, you have it connect to your phone and you can tell who is at the door once they ring it. Great product and I would recommend. We love it, we get some ding dong ditchers, kids just playing, in the area on occasions and it helps us to know if we have to get the door or not.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good cameras, good value, poor support have less than a month, very frustrating software on dvr, called support three different times for technical issues. they do not call back if you choose call back, they take forever to answer if you wait, and they are difficult to understand and do usually solve anything. very disappointing, will probably return. the hardware is good, so 3 stars
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice camera that's user friendly I bought the cameras as an add on to my already existing system. I expanded from 4 to 8 cameras. The instructions were simple to follow and the setup was very much "plug and play". The 8 camera system will give me that piece of mind while on vacation, as well as, fantastic monitoring capabilities from my phone. Great product and I highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s great This wireless camera is awesome. It works perfectly. It was very easy to install and it’s easy to use. I had no problems downloading the app to be able to use it cause I’m using it as a stand-alone camera connected to my phone. I love the 2 way sound and love the clear picture and the spotlight is a nice bonus. I couldn’t ask for a better camera.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great doorbell camera Great doorbell camera. I ditched my Ring as this is better and ties in to the rest of my system.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to upgrade doorbell transformer, works great! I got this as a Christmas gift. The installation was easy - you must have the Night Owl Connect app. It didn’t work well at first. The voltage at my wired doorbell button was only 10.8 volts AC. I got a multivoltage doorbell transformer at Lowe’s ($14.95) to get more voltage and everything works great now. Also, the app has just been updated.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, great playback quality This security system was so quick and easy to install and use. The playback feature is simple and it's a breeze to save footage. The quality of the cameras are fantastic, even in the dark. I have already had law enforcement request footage from me. I highly recommend this security system for its ease of installation and user friendly format.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this I received this today. I hook it up fast. The install was easy, there is directions on youtube but also there is a phone # you can contact if you have any trouble or questions. The light is really bright on it, the camera has a wide angle. I have three cars that park in three different spots it it capture all of them. This product is great.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Doorbell Overall I was very excited to try this doorbell. Upon opening the package, I did become a bit hesitant about the installation process however the company has a great video on it. After watching it twice, I felt confident in the process. The installation went smoothly and it was soon online and synced with my phone. It's awesome to be able to see outside at any given time. I love how much area the camera covers. Having 2-way audio is great in case you are unable to answer the door immediately. There are two included mounting plates to get the right fit for your house and multiple storage options. And the app is really easy to use. The only complaint I have is that I am often getting notifications that there is a human detected and no one is there. We live in the country, have the doorbell pointed away from the road and do not have people randomly walking around so I am unsure of what exactly it is detecting. Everything else about this doorbell is great.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service I had a problem with the hard drive when I first was trying to setup the system. I call support and they were very nice and helpful. They said the hard drive had a problem and sent per paid shipping label. I got the new hard drive in about a week and everything was fine. The camera are very good with good resolution. I would buy again.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cameras. Great high quality cameras. Battery life is great. I have 2 batteries in each camera and battery life is at 80%. I love that it has the receiver you can hook up to your tv or a computer monitor. Very clear. I really like that the cameras are wireless. So you don't have to worry about tons of wires. It takes a few hours to fully charge.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and good software I just got mine, so I'l wait to see if it deserves a 5*. However, installation is relatively simple, and the software works as expected. I do get a bunch of false alarms, those are cars passing by about 45' away from the bell. It does not bother me. I would, for the moment, recommend to a fried. Some caution because to is 1 day old.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quickly add security to your home. The Night Owl 1080p HD WI-FI Camera is a quick way to add security to your home. The camera is A/C connected and can be moved quite quickly to serve your home's needs. I placed the camera outside and the camera provides excellent night vision and wide-angle coverage. There is a built-in light that further enhances its performance..
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Easy installation. I bought the doorbell camera two weeks ago. Only took 15 minutes to hook up and pair it with my night owl hybrid dvr. The picture quality is excellent. Couldn't be happier with this product. Please note: make sure before ordering. That you read all instructions and specifications to see if this product is right for you.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New box, same problem We purchased the new WNVR because we were unable to see all of the playback videos on our mobile devices. After hours chatting with technicians I was told that our WNVR was too old and we needed a new one. $400+ later we still can’t see all the videos, which defeats the purpose of a camera system in the first place.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty cool I got this a couple weeks ago and tried hooking it up to my computer monitor. To my dismay it has to hooked up to a tv which after hours of frustration, I figured out. Once that was done it was easy peasy lol. Now my wife feels super safe when I’m at work and I feel much better knowing I can see what’s happening.
Date published: 2020-11-11
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_WNIP21L-6-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can these cameras scan and zoom in remotely or is it just a fixed view that needs to be changed physically?  

Asked by: Katpar
Hi there. The cameras are fixed lens cameras. You can digitally zoom in but will experience some pixelation the further you zoom in. To adjust the viewing angle, you must manually do so where the camera is installed. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

Are these cameras compatible with the WNIP2 Series DVR??

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, 100% compatible. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-11-30

Will this CAM.WNIP2LBU be compatible with my WNVR-C20-81-JUN SYSTEM

Asked by: Anonymous
No. This camera can be used as a standalone or connected to a compatible Night Owl WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi NVR. It will not be compatible with your WNVRC20 Series. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-11-30

will these work with the night owl connect app.

Asked by: jeff 4294
No. These cameras use our new Night Owl Protect App. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-03-02

Do I need the internet or an app to use the 2way audio or is there something on NVR? There's no internet or smart phones in this house. Can parts be backed up to usb flash drive? Can I get this with a 4, 6 or 8TB hdd? I need to be able to record 3+ month

Asked by: D P 2
Good Afternoon. For 2-way audio, the talk functionality is linked to our free mobile app. Without that, you would only be able to receive 1-way audio, meaning you could hear what the cameras detect. Yes, recordings can easily be backed up to a USB flash drive or an external HDD. You can upgrade the HDD if you choose, though we discourage customers from opening the shell of the DVR as doing so could damage the unit and void your warranty. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-22

I want to add a couple of indoor 1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Indoor Panoramic Cameras to this security system but don't see any compatible. Can you advise?

Asked by: JoeAtJAB
We will be launching a panoramic WNIP2 AC powered Wi-Fi IP camera that will be compatible with this series in the near future. Please check back in a few weeks time. We thank you for your patience and understanding and for being a Night Owl customer!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-11-05

Does this work with wm-wnvr-841?

Asked by: Billi
This doorbell is compatible with our WNVRC20 Series. It will not be compatible with our WNVR201 or WNIP2 Series. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-21

I am thinking of purchasing one of your four wifi camera systems for my house but were I want to place a couple of camera there is no electrical outlet near by, is there a solar panel I would be able to purchase to power the camera?

Asked by: Chad Mulx
We do not currently have any products that are compatible with solar panels. We will, however, soon be launching a Wire Free (Battery Powered) 1080p camera that is compatible with this model. That could be the perfect solution for those hard to reach areas without close access to an outlet. Please check back on our sales site for add-on wire free cameras, which should be for sale within the next 1 to 2 months. Alternatively, you could also use a standard extension cable to bridge the space between the camera and outlet. Thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-21

I have two night owl cameras set up and they are off line most of the time. They have been off line for the past two weeks, I have a wireless thermostat in that same location and it never is off line, and I don,t have access to them, there are 1200 miles

Asked by: Miked
There are 1200 miles meaning?.. any amount of miles is not going to connect to a WiFi camera. But, first try resetting both of the cameras and re-link them to your nvr. If that doesn't work then they are more than likely out of range with the router.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2020-10-17

CAN I USE THESE CAMERAS ON A HDVRC20X16 UNIT

Asked by: ANGELOS
No, these WNIP2 cameras are only compatible with our WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi NVRs. They cannot be added to this HC20X DVR. Thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

Does the doorbell come in a Waite casing?

Asked by: Fable
No, this model only comes in black with a black faceplate. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

What is the warranty on your systems please.

Asked by: gjksebec
Your product comes with a 1-Year Manufacturer's Warranty. For more information, please view the following link: https://nightowlsp.com/terms-and-conditions
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

My previous question should has been Does the doorbell come in a WHITE casing? Sorry

Asked by: Fable
No, the doorbell itself and the faceplate for this model is black. Thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

What is the total record time of the 1TB harddrive. What is the max I can put into the wireless system

Asked by: Fastaimer1
This is a 10 channel Wi-Fi NVR and can hold up to 10 cameras. Max record time depends on many factors. By default, our products are set to motion record, meaning they will only record when the cameras sense motion within the detection area. How long it takes the hard drive to become full depends on: 1) the size of the hard drive, 2) how many cameras are connected, 3) the recording resolution the cameras are set to, 4) the environment where the cameras are installed (how much traffic they detect) and 5) the recording setting for each camera ( motion, continuous, time schedule, etc...). Please view your products support page at the following link, should you need more information: https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. Thanks for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

Hello, I like the wireless system but I have a few questions. 1. How long is the power cable for each camera. 2. What is a practical place to plug the power adapter? 3. Do I have to run extension cord in the attic? 4. All the cameras have audio?

Asked by: BigAl_350
Great questions! 1) adapter is 9 ft. in length. 2) camera can be plugged into any functioning power outlet. 3) If you do not have an outlet within 9 ft. of where you want to install the camera, you would need to run an extension cord. 4) each camera has 2-way audio (talk and listen). Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-21

Can you turn off the lights on the cameras completely...where they do not come on at all even if motion is detected in its field of view...

Asked by: Nash88
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the NVR level or remotely via the App. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-20

I have 2 of the 4 channel WNVR series set ups and I would like to update to this system will my wireless 1080P cameras work on the extra 2 channels.

Asked by: Jim7997
Hi Jim. Unfortunately, our older WNVR201 and WNVRC20 wireless IP cameras will not be compatible with our new WNIP2 series. So, unfortunately, you would not be able to add them on. We do sell add-on WNIP2 cameras that are compatible though, should you need more coverage. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

What is the difference between WNVRC20-841 series and WNVR201?  I am confused. Thx

Asked by: LAM1
Hi there. The WNVRC20 is a newer model. It uses the newer Night Owl Connect App for remote viewing on a Smart Device and has Google Assistant compatibility. The 2 models are very similar outside of that. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

Is model CL2WNP1-4l and older version of WNVRC20-841? Thx

Asked by: LAM1
Hi there. The CL-2WNP1-4L is a newer model that has newer more advanced features such as spotlights, human detection, facial capture and the new Night Owl Protect App. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

I want to buy this system but I want to be able to turn the spotlights off. Can you turn the lights off?

Asked by: gatsby200
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the NVR level. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-10

Where does the android app save a snapshot?

Asked by: Craigriceid
To your phone's photo album. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-02

I just bought a new Night Owl system with 4 cameras. The cameras are WNIP-2LTA-BS. Are these cameras still available or will the CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU work seamlessly with them?

Asked by: DougIN
Good afternoon. These cameras are nearly identical to the cameras sold with your kit and will be 100% compatible. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-02

this is the seconded time I have asked this question is the hard drive one terabyte the only size the receiver can use can a larger one be installed or and external hard drive

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, the Wi-Fi NVR can accommodate a larger internal SATA HDD, 2.5" or 3.5", minimum 7200 RPM. Additionally, you can opt for an external HDD. Information about formatting the external HDD can be located in your product manual at the link below. We do not recommend specific brands of either, as we do not sell them. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! WNIP2 Series Product Manual https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360046925813
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-18

On specific cameras, can I disable the spotlight from coming on?

Asked by: Addy Lwo
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the NVR level. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-29

Can you add a doorbell camera?

Asked by: grzwld3
Yes. Please view the link below to learn more about our WNIP2 Series Doorbell that is compatible with this Wi-Fi NVR. Thank you! https://nightowlsp.com/wm-2dbwnpm.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-29

Is the WDB-20-V2 Doorbell compatible with the WNVR-C20-81 and can the doorbell camera view be transmitted to screen used by the WNVR-C20-81?

Asked by: LDRonnow
Yes. That version of our Doorbell is 100% compatible with our WNVRC20 Series NVRs. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-03-26

Having issues with the two way audio. I can hear people clearly but when I talk it’s sounds bad and can barely be understood.

Asked by: Sergio128
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-02

Do any night owl cameras have a temperature sensor that will display as the time is displayed when accessed thru your app?

Asked by: CMJ AK
I just point one of my cameras at a view that includes my thermostat.
Answered by: DucksLanding
Date published: 2020-09-01

What’s the difference on model  WM-WD2CL

Asked by: Kelw1296
This model includes our Angled and Flat Mounting Plates to help better position the doorbell and conceal any gaps from the prior doorbell removal. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-27

I see that the cameras have 2 way audio. Is the audio from the camera recorded in addition to the video, or is the 2 way audio just for communication with the App? Thanks!

Asked by: SF300
The audio is also recorded. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-20
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_320
  • loc_en_US, sid_WNIP21L-6-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81.42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
© 2020 Night Owl SP LLC