WNIP21L-6-B

Special Price $499.99 Regular Price $579.99
In stock
SKU
WNIP21L-6-B
WNIP21L-6-B is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 290.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_7, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_WNIP21L-6-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
10 Channel 1080p Smart Security System with 1TB Hard Drive and 6 1080p Wi-Fi IP Spotlight Cameras
WNIP21L-6-B
WNIP21L-6-B WNIP21L-6-B WNIP21L-6-B WNIP21L-6-B Night Owl HD Wi-Fi IP NVR Systems with Unique Enhanced Security

Key Features

  • 1080p Wi-Fi Smart Security System with 1TB Pre-Installed Hard Disk Drive (HDD)
  • 1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Indoor/Outdoor Spotlight Cameras
  • Enhanced Security and Privacy using 2-Step Verification and Single Sign-On
  • Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlights
  • Human Detection Technology with Facial Capture
  • 2-Way Audio Enabled Cameras
  • Remote Viewing with No Monthly Fees
  • Real-time Alerts Sent to Your Smart Device
  • NOTE: The cameras are specific to the WNIP2 series and are not backward compatible with other Night Owl® Wi-Fi products.

System Overview

Proudly American, Night Owl® is excited to offer our new U.S. designed and engineered 1080p Wi-Fi Smart Security System. Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlights, Human Detection Technology, and Unique Enhanced Security features provide you with everything you need to protect your home or business. The camera’s bright spotlight activates when it senses human motion, stopping trespassers in their tracks. Human Detection reduces false alerts to your Smart Device, while Facial Capture takes a snapshot of a person’s face and sends you a real-time alert. New to video security systems, 2-Step Verification and Single Sign-On prevent unverified access to your device, enhancing your security and privacy. Speaking of privacy, an independent secure wireless network provides real closed-circuit video security (CCTV) with uninterrupted viewing and recording of the 2-Way Audio enabled cameras. There are no fees for storage. Keep everything on the pre-installed HDD. You own your recordings!

The cameras use Color Night Vision to continue recording in color even in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. Night Vision up to 100 ft. and wide-angle viewing provides extreme coverage for your home or business. For even more coverage, add compatible Night Owl® Wi-Fi devices, including our Smart Doorbell. Our free remote viewing app for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices keeps you connected and in the know.

 

 

 

U.S. Owned, U.S. Based and Controlled: Designed and Engineered in the United States

With cutting-edge technology and the consumer's privacy at heart, Night Owl® products are designed and engineered in the United States and help protect homes & businesses across the globe. Night Owl® is U.S. Based, U.S. Owned, and takes a firm stance on ensuring consumer privacy. We've got your world covered.

 

 

Unique Enhanced Security

Enhanced security features, unique to video security systems, protect your privacy, data, and system. 2-Step Verification uses multiple authentication steps to help keep the bad guys out. Single Sign-On lets you securely access multiple Night Owl® devices with one set of login credentials. The Wi-Fi NVR has a pre-installed HDD for local storage, 24/7 recording with no fees, and automatic overwrite. A built-in independent secure wireless network ensures smooth video transmission with no interruptions or delays. Internet is only required for remote viewing and receiving alerts to a Smart Device.

 

 

Free App with Real-time Notifications, No Fees!

Keep an eye on your world from anywhere in the world. Night Owl® makes remote viewing easy, and there are no monthly fees. We have free Night Owl® apps for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices. Our Human Detection Technology uses advanced algorithms to focus on human movement and sends real-time alerts notifying you immediately. Facial Capture sends a real-time alert to your Smart Device so you can quickly decide if it is a familiar or unfamiliar face. View, playback, save, and share videos and images from each motion detection security camera on your Smart Device.

 

 

2-Way Audio Enabled Cameras

Each camera includes 2-Way Audio, a dual feature that records audio and allows the camera to act as a virtual intercom. When used with our free app, you will be able to hear each camera and speak using the microphone feature. 2-Way Audio enhances your security coverage and adds an extra layer of security to your home or business. Use the free app to hear what’s happening and speak through your cameras, while communicating from a safe distance.

 

 

 

1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Spotlight Cameras with Color Night Vision

Our HD Wi-Fi IP cameras are AC powered to avoid the inconvenience of changing or recharging batteries. Frequent battery replacement is a hassle and expense many customers want to avoid. Human motion activates the bright spotlight on the cameras, adding an extra layer of security and protection. The cameras are AC powered for reliability because dead batteries can't protect you. There are no cables to install, saving time and money, while providing flexibility to move the cameras as your needs change. L2 Color Boost® Technology (Color Night Vision) captures full-color video in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. When the light fades to darkness, the cameras continue recording in Night Vision with up to 100 ft. of visibility

 

 

Free 24/7 Technical Support, Available 365 Days a Year

At Night Owl®, our goal is to provide an unparalleled experience for any technical support required. We provide more assistance than any other security brand. Why call? Our support site has it all! Access FREE 24/7 support, 365 days a year, on our support site, which has an extensive library of how-to-videos and support articles. Live Chat with our Tech Support Team or use our bi-lingual phone support (English and Spanish).

 

Footnotes:
(1) Internet and Smart Device access requires a router and High-Speed Internet connection with a minimum 3 Mbps upload speed. If your Wi-Fi NVR is not connected to the Internet, you will not be able to remotely view your system on your Smart Device. May require a free firmware update.
(2) The Wi-Fi NVR and Push Alerts are currently accessible on iPhone®, iPad®, and AndroidTM running on 4G/5G Smart Devices. Night Owl® doesn’t charge monthly fees to view or control your DVR over the Internet and/or Smart Device. Carrier fees and charges may apply.
(3) Night Owl® Apps are free downloads compatible with Apple® and Android™ devices only. Compatibility at the time of manufacturing. Future Android™ and iOS® updates may affect the App experience.
(4) 300 ft. wireless range when cameras are within direct sight of the NVR with no obstructions.
(5) Night Vision range up to 100 ft. under ideal conditions. Objects at or beyond this range may be partially or completely obscured, depending on the camera position.
(6) Recording capacity may vary. The size of your pre-installed hard drive will affect recording capabilities. Optimal recording based on using the lowest recording quality settings with one camera.
(7) Video streaming may be subject to interruptions or failures for reasons beyond Night Owl’s control, such as intermittent Wi-Fi or service provider outages. All features require ideal conditions and the latest firmware updates to provide accurate results.
(8) Night Owl® does not provide third-party monitored emergency notification or response.
(9) Human Detection Technology is only compatible with select models. Please refer to NightOwlSP.com for more information regarding compatibility.
(10) The following items are not included and are only for demonstration: TV's, Monitors, Routers, Phones, Tablets, Smart Devices, and any item not specifically listed as included.

 

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state, and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries. Google, Google Home, Chromecast and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS: WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding Camera Quality Both Day and Night! Fast delivery of product as shown and promised. Cameras were easy to install, but the DVR/NVR setup was not all that simple or as easy as expected. After several reboots and needing to create a DDNS ID, Password and Domain name we were finally able to get the system set up and configured to our personal preferences. The camera quality is outstanding! Wide view and bright colors in daylight and crystal clear B&W images at night. I've owned two prior systems from another company and I will never go back after seeing the Night Owl perform.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional system without the crazy price I've been pricing home security systems for a while and have been shocked by the quotes I have been given by local companies. After some research I decided to try this system. What really attracted me to this model is that it is completely wireless. This saved me from having to pay an electrician to do extra wiring and allowed me more freedom to where I could place the cameras. The set up was simple, I had everything operational in a little over an hour. The picture is crystal clear and the camera itself is very responsive. I am planning on ordering a set to install at my mother in laws home.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night Owl I received this camera last week. Its easy set up, I hooked it up to my wifi. It has three options, one is with a microSD Card Recording. Option two is Local Storage to hard drive. Both of these has no fees. Option three is Cloud Recording and it has fees. It has a two way radio, it can record audio and use the microphone in there free app. to hear and speak through your cameras. It also has a built in Spotlight. Human detection activates the bright spotlight on the camera. Also 100 ft. Night Vision. Really neat camera and spotlight together. You have to have wifi NVR or a wifi router.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Range I am pleasantly surprised with the range of the wireless cameras. I haven't mounted them permanently yet but soon...that will be the real test. The cameras will be 90 feet from the NVR. The claim is up to 300 feet...we'll see!!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cool and expandable This system is awesome. I’m out of the box it was super easy. The set up of the recorder was easy. Connecting the cameras was easy. Connecting the app to the cameras was easy. Installing the cameras was easy. It was just easy all the way through. The picture is super clear and distinct on the TV as well as on the phone. I can connect to my system anywhere at any time and know exactly what’s going on at home. It’s a huge comfort to have that security. I can’t wait to expand my system with a doorbell camera and a few more cameras around the property. Awesome system. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product with Great Features This camera doorbell is a great find. The installation was simple, through an app and anything you can't figure out, they have videos on youtube. It supports 2-way audio, so you can talk to the people ringing your bell. Multiple options for storing video recordings, including local hard drive and microSD, for those who don't want yet another subscription. It's a little large, when you use the mounting plate but I am OK with it. You can either connect it standalone through wifi to the nightowl app or you can connect it to a nightowl gateway to manage it with other nightowl devices.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome camera quality! Wow! This security system from Night Owl has really amazed me. First off the ease of set up. Since this system requires no wiring, we had it up and running in no time without any problems. I hooked the receiver up to my tv and the camera quality is awesome. The app for the security system is easy to navigate and is a great to tool to use to overlook your property. I love the 2-way radio feature for the camera that I have at my front door. I would definitely recommend this security system from Night Owl to anyone that doesn’t want to run wires to set up security around their house.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system I bought a WNIP2 system about a month ago and like it so much that I added two more cameras for a total of six now. They all work great and were easy to sync and set up. I did a lot of research before I bought this system. You do have to have power to the cameras which can be problematic if you do not have an outside plug close. I managed to mount all of mine by using existing outside weather proof receptacle covers and flexible conduit to protect the wires. The images are clear and the night vision feature is really crisp. The spotlight and two way audio is really nice to have.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only thing that is great I received it early I bought this junk on 5-1-21 returned it 5-3-21 due to lack of support poor software and most of all the cameras. Let me say about the software it has a mind of it's own I setup everything as shown on the video plus I'm a tech geek every time I unplugged it it went back to default settings then trying to charge the cameras with 1 cord no adapter is real helpful the worst part is you can't turn the cameras off to get a full charge oh also they say battery life is for 6months no way I did a full charge mounted the cameras noticed I was losing a battery bar every 5 minutes no way to stop the spotlight from coming on in the daytime. Basically it's too much to mention about this garbage I'll stick with the wired system never again this thing is also way over priced
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from about 100 feet from router. Nice! This is my second Night Owl camera of this model and it is shown as 'V2' by the firmware ID. Version 2 I presume. It operates fine, like version 1, except for audio quality through the in-camera speaker. In comparison, this one lost fidelity and sounds very distorted. In the area of 20% or more THD, such that even the factory recorded on-board voice prompts are hard to understand. And talking through this speaker remotely is not going to work well. A shame, as the version 1 camera sounds very good in comparison. I placed this camera on the shed behind the house about 100 feet from the wireless router. Clear and stable operation with good looking pictures. No complaints on video performance! Well done Night Owl.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy for an AC Power Camera I purchased the WNIP2LBU camera a week ago to add a fourth camera with my Wire free Smart Security System with three cameras. The WNIP2LBU camera is a great addition to my system and displays a really nice colorful picture. The WNIP2LBU camera is AC powered. I wish the camera was battery powered like my other three cameras and that the camera mounting plate allowed you to move the camera left and right, and up and down to establish the final viewing angle. The existing mount lets you move the camera up and down only. Overall the camera is a great buy.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Best camera security system I've had. I love it because it's wireless, has spotlights that are motion activated so you can see even at night when it's dark, no monthly fees, comes with its own Wi-Fi base, rechargeable batteries and my favorite part is the two-way audio, so I can talk from my phone and tell the delivery guy to leave the box at my door. The picture quality is excellent at 1080 resolution. The box came with three cameras, and you can add up to seven more to make a total of 10 if you need that many cameras on your property. It's easy to install, took me about 30 min, and works with Google assistant. If you have Chromecast you can even live stream to your television. I love my Night Owl security system cameras.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night owl wireless security The Night owl wireless security system is Awesome. I have been looking for a new security system for a While now. I needed it to be wireless because of the setup I needed. The setup was very easy and straightforward. The cameras linked to the DVR first try and I have no problems with anything. The clarity of the cameras is GREAT. Crystal clear in the day and night. The infrared is really good. It lites up my whole yard and the 2-way audio is good for talking to someone you see on your camera. I will definitely be adding a few more cameras to my system.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good System I installed the system just over 1 week ago. First off, it is packaged very nicely, very professional presentation. The hardware appears to be very high quality. I did notice the power wires for the cameras were about 10ft. I ended upbhaving to buy additional extension wires in order to power the cameras. I had some intianl difficulty getting the firmware updated and the app working properly. About 30 minutes with tech support and everything was up and running. Picture quality and sound have been great. My biggest complaint is the amount of false positive recordings I am getting at night. I have since had to turn off the automatic notifications. I beleive it is an issue with lights/shadowing. Overall I am pleased with the system.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No annual fees Before getting this Night Owl security system, I own the Ring and Google doorbell cameras. I was sick of paying the monthly fees so I'm glad to now have the Night Owl system. This was fairly easy to set up and install. I can access the videos on my smart phone. Because the cameras are wireless, I didn't have to worry about hardwiring the device. The battery part of the camera pops out with a button so you don't have to remove the camera from the wall mounting. I am very happy with this. The videos are clear and the refresh rate is quick.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Video I bought it yesterday and I'm glad I did Excellent video and it's nice you can record on the SD card.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy with the device Easy setup and works fine and no issues till now .
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This system was so easy to install. I love being able to see all around my home. All 4 cameras operate independently but link up the way you need to keep a watchful eye on your home. The storage that the system comes with holds hours of footage without any issue. The pictures are crisp and clear. 4 cameras are plenty to cover the front and side of my home. I would need 2 or 3 more in order to cover the back yard and patio but overall I get great coverage. They are not easily seen from a distance which I love. I do have a white home and white soffit so this worked. I would suggest them in black if your home is darker in color, if you want them to be inconspicuous. I would recommend these to any homeowner who is wanting to step up personal security.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Security Made Easy with Nite Owl Could not be happier with the Nite Owl security system, from the time I opened the box I knew they really put together a great product. The packaging was first rate, each item came in it's own box keeping it well protected during shipment. Has for the setup it was up and running in no time with the easy follow instructions. What I really like is the 1TB Hard Drive which can hold up to 6 months of video. My wife loves the remote viewing option so she knows what's going on when she is away. Thank you Night Owl for the added security.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great system. No monthly fees I have only had this installed and running for a few days. One camera is on a back corner of a city lot and has good signal to the NRV in the front center of the house. I have been getting f fair amount of recordings that have nothing on them, better that than missing something. The events recorded on the NRV are different than the ones you see on the app. I did have a few problems with the set up. Some of the issues were me and some was the system. Customer Service was excellent when called. I don’t think much of the live text. Mike
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture perfect The night owl 1080p hd wifi ip camera with built in spotlight is a great product. This camera is very easy to install and setup. It took me about 30 mins to get everything set and ready to go. The app it self is easy to install and understand. When i got everything up and ready the picture came in perfect and clear. Also the motion activated spotlight makes the picture come clear at night time. I am very pleased with this product. And best of all i have peace in mind that the night owl camera will always watch out when i am not home.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My thoughts Great product, would have given 5 stars if not for the poor instructions. Video is very clear. SD Card saves me from paying for a cloud service. However, I had to make modifications to my house that should have been in the instructions. The unit says 12v to 24v, which is inaccurate. My unit will not run properly at 15.7V. Had to change my door bell transfer to a higher voltage. It ran fine at 18.4V. However, my mechanical chime started buzzing because of the higher voltage. Solved this by installing the included resister into my mechanical chime which the instructions again was wrong as it told me to only install on a digital chime. Passing car lights will set off the detector even at the lowest sensitivity. However because of price, SD card, low cost and video quality, I am giving this product 4 stars.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great home protection! We have been wanting to upgrade our traditional doorbell to a smart video doorbell, and finally did! Installation was very straightforward and easy to do. The doorbell provides video recording of anyone at our door, so we have peace of mind knowing who is on the other side. I really like the features offered and how easy it is to operate. I’m able to see a clear picture of anyone who is at my door, so I feel safe when I open it. This is an excellent product for anyone who is looking to add a convenient safety feature to their home.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great budget cameras I got these cameras mainly so I could keep an eye on all my kids. I have one in the baby's room another in the play room and then another in my upstairs hall so I can see what they are up to when I'm busy in other places. The quality is pretty good when I use the tv hooked directly to the hard drive which is most of the time. There's a big of lag when watching from my phone but nothing I can't deal with. I love that the hard drive is 1tb that way I'll have it should I ever actually need it for something other than the kids.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product With Great Features! I've had this system for 2 months now and love it. I have even ordered 3 more cameras to add to it. It was easily set up and once I hooked up the wifi it was very easy to put on phone. I went on a 120 mile trip and was able to see the house just like I was there. The cameras show a excellent picture and can hear whats going on around my house. My sister was so impressed, she bought the same system. I love not having to pay monthly subscriptions. This is a one time buy and that's it. Thank You Night Owl for this great product.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great image I have had it for 2 days now. I have not hooked up to WiFi yet. Easy set up. AMAZING video and picture. Needed tech support for a simple question took 35 min for them to answer. Tech support was awesome and very helpful. The only bad thing I can find with this system is the camera mounts and swivels. You can’t do a down angle and pan right or left. You can only pan left or right. Or pan up or down. Not both at the same time. I also have a wired camera system and on those cameras you can angle them both directions at the same time which makes for better placement. So for these night owl cameras I used a wood wedge on the back of the mount to get my down angle so the camera could pan to either side. Otherwise this systems quality is by far very good
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup. I got this system because of the wi-fi cameras. I did not have the ability to run camera wires all the way back to the DVR. The DVR set up was easy and the cameras were easy to pair to that device. The Owl Protect app is easy to use and monitor when I'm not at home. The resolution of the video is nice and allows me to clearly see anyone approaching my home. I did need to pick up some power supply extention cords to get power to cameras because the cords on the power packs provided were not long enough for my installation.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home System Great product, it was recommended by my neighbor, and for the cost it does exactly what it's suppose to. HIGHLY recommend this product if you desire a cost effective video system. My only complaint is the location of the antennae on the camera, makes it difficult to have the camera facing to left side.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features! This is one of the best security systems ever! The set up of the system and installation of the app was very easy and didn’t require much time at all. I love the fact that the system has the motion detector and spotlight features. The range of coverage from the cameras of my property is great. The fact that the system is wireless is a great added bonus, it makes it easier to position the cameras in the right areas. The quality of the cameras are excellent! I have recommended this system to family and friends.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is an awesome 1080p HD WiFi camera. It has a built in spotlight. It has a motion activated spot light that is extremely bright it is a human detection spot light. It also has an amazing two way audio.. It easily connects to WiFi. This Night Owl product is well worth having.
Date published: 2020-11-08
  • y_2021, m_5, d_7, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_WNIP21L-6-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28.54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
© 2020 Night Owl SP LLC