WM-WDB2

Special Price $79.99 Regular Price $99.99
Out of stock
SKU
WM-WDB2
WM-WDB2 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM-WDB2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 98.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
1080p HD Smart Video Doorbell with 16GB microSD Card
WM-WDB2
WM-WDB2 WM-WDB2 WM-WDB2

Key Features


  • 1080p Smart Doorbell Replaces Your Existing Doorbell
  • Works with the Google Assistant
  • Real-Time Dual Sensor Alerts to your Smart Device
  • 2-Way Audio Enabled
  • Night Vision with Wide Viewing Angle
  • 24/7 Technical Support in English, Spanish and French
  • NOTE: The Doorbell can be used as a standalone or connected to our Wireless Gateway

1080p HD Resolution


  • 1080p (2MP) resolution (1920 pixels x 1080 pixels)
  • No longer have to peer through a tiny peephole to see who is at your door
  • Enjoy a clear and crisp image from the convenience of your Smart Device
  • See intricate details with better clarity and detects threats with precision

Get Connected and Stay Connected

(Option 1)



  • Easily pair the doorbell to a Night Owl® Wireless Gateway
  • Our Gateway will expand your wireless world and boost coverage by allowing the addition of Night Owl’s 1080p Indoor and Outdoor cameras

(Option 2)


  • Don’t own a Gateway? Our 1080p Smart Doorbell can stand on its own by connecting directly to your Wi-Fi network

We’ve got your world covered!


  • Replaces your existing doorbell
  • With microSD card recording, you can record video, receive real-time alerts and remotely view the doorbell no matter where you go

Works with Google Assistant


  • 1080p Smart Doorbell works with Google Assistant
  • Answer your door without having to get up, all from the convenience of your Smart Device
  • Simply tell Google Assistant to open the app and begin viewing

Real-Time Dual Sensor Alerts


  • Patent-Pending Dual Sensor Technology eliminates the number of false alerts you receive by up to 90%
  • Detects movement from animals, people, and vehicles
  • Doorbell only records when necessary to conserve space on the microSD card and sends you alerts that matter
  • Receive a real-time alert directly to your Smart Device when heat and motion are detected within the doorbell’s field of view

2-Way Audio Enabled


  • Pairing both audio and video creates detailed recordings
  • Speak with someone at your front door from your Smart Device, even when you are not at home
  • Built-in microphone and speaker produces clear audio

Night Vision


  • Up to 30 ft. of Night Vision
  • Full-color day vision / black and white Night Vision
  • 140° Field of View
  • 1080p resolution day or night, rain or shine     

Weather-Resistant Design


  • Doorbell is designed for Outdoor use
  • Weather-resistant to withstand moisture and dirt debris
  • Simply swap out your existing wired doorbell with this sleek new design

No Monthly Fees


  • Night Owl® does not charge any monthly fees to view or control your doorbell over the Internet or on a Smart Device
  • MicroSD card ready for local storage
  • The doorbell can accommodate up to a 128GB microSD card

24/7 Technical Support with EZ Warranty Returns


  • 24/7 technical support, 365 days a year
  • Tri-lingual support (English, Spanish, French)
  • We cover shipping both ways for any defective product under warranty, making your claim hassle-free

Footnotes:
(1) Internet and cell phone access requires a router and a broadband Internet connection with a minimum of 2 Mbps upload speed. May require a free firmware update.
(2) The system is currently accessible on iPhone®, iPad®, and Android™ running on 3G/4G Smart Devices. Push alerts currently available on Android™ and iOS®.
(3) Night Owl® does not charge any monthly fees to view or control your doorbell over the Internet and/or Smart Device. Carrier fees and charges may apply.
(4) Night Owl® apps are free downloads compatible with Apple® and Android™ devices only. Compatibility at the time of manufacturing. Future Android™ and iOS® updates could affect the App experience.
(5) Can accommodate up to 128GB microSD card.
(6) Night Vision range up to 30 ft. under ideal conditions. Objects at or beyond this range may be partially or completely obscured, depending on the doorbell position.
(7) 2-way audio enabled doorbell.
(8) Requires an existing wired doorbell and chime.
(9) Video streaming may be subject to interruptions or failures for reasons beyond Night Owl’s control, such as intermittent Wi-Fi or service provider outages.
(10) Night Owl® does not provide third-party monitored emergency notification or response.

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X operating system software are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.

*Not created by, affiliated with, or supported by Google Inc.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS:
  WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to upgrade doorbell transformer, works great! I got this as a Christmas gift. The installation was easy - you must have the Night Owl Connect app. It didn’t work well at first. The voltage at my wired doorbell button was only 10.8 volts AC. I got a multivoltage doorbell transformer at Lowe’s ($14.95) to get more voltage and everything works great now. Also, the app has just been updated.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and good software I just got mine, so I'l wait to see if it deserves a 5*. However, installation is relatively simple, and the software works as expected. I do get a bunch of false alarms, those are cars passing by about 45' away from the bell. It does not bother me. I would, for the moment, recommend to a fried. Some caution because to is 1 day old.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As advertised. Pleased with purchase. Bought this unit with microSD card separately so I could get the higher capacity of memory. It was relatively easy to install and to set up. I am pleased with the video quality and functionality. There are lags or gaps if your Wi-Fi is anything other than stellar. I use low sensitivity.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! This is my 3rd purchase from Night Owl and i continue to love their products. I added this doorbell to my existing system and it has rounded our my security coverage. I needed some help pairing it to my system, and their technical team walked me through it. couldnt be happier!!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night Owl Doorbell Doorbell was easy to install, instructions need to be re-written though, but I figured it out. Can see all the way out to driveway. Nighttime vision is just ok, person has to be close on porch to see.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doorbell worth looking at! Quality video, with voice instruction for installation. Setup allows for motion sensitivity but prepare for purchase of mini SDHC Memory Card, with no monthly cloud costs.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable, simple set-up / install! Bought this today and installed it in minutes. Very simple set up that actually talks to you to let you know it's done right. Affordable price and good picture and sound.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not fully evaluated... Received as a gift, not yet installed. However, instead of including an angled bracket and a flat bracket, Nightowl put in 2 flat brackets. Can this be rectified?
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 10min Install Was easy to install and set up - Great Clarity.. But!!! I get motion alert from every passing car and format SD card everyday ..
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've enjoyed having the night owl products. The door bell camera was easy to install and has a clear picture.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doorbell I may have to send back! When I purchased I didnt see this say it was for a hard wire install
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Security Very good door bell camera so easy to install and to pair with your smartphone
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great doorbell cam IF you have the right voltage! This device works very well for the money. I read a ton of reviews, all over the 'Net, before I bought this device. The big problem, for most people (I think) is their infrastructure. If you have a very old doorbell system, check the voltage coming out of the wires: You need (and it states it in the instructions) to have 16-24V coming out of your C-wires to power this system reliably. I did not have an existing doorbell system (So...no C-wire in my home), so I bought a 24V C-wire transformer that plugs into a nearby outlet, then ran the cable to the location for the doorbell. Once I hooked up the 2 wires and tested the device: BINGO! Works perfectly. The other problem is slow/unreliable WiFi connections. You MUST have solid and reliable WiFi to allow for timely voice communication with a visitor who rings the bell, as well as video. I have a 64GB SD card in mine, but I may look into the Cloud storage option. For $80, as well as another $15 for the C-Wire 24V transformer to power it, I cannot complain about this device! I got the angled baseplate for it as well, so I could cover my driveway better at night. Sensitivity can be adjusted and I have mine set to medium with very few false alarms. Night vision is very good as well. Overall I give it 5 stars. Do your research and check your voltage!
Date published: 2020-03-01
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM-WDB2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I need help I would like for my 1080p smart doorbell to let me know from google assistant when the door ring  Like the notification I receive in my phone  Somebody just ring the doorbell  Is it possible and can you tell me how  It sink to my google Ac

Asked by: Carolinesim05
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-28

Why motion sensor not working.and why if someone rings ball it's not showing on sell phone...

Asked by: Tbilisi
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-09

Is this doorbell compatible with the WNVR-20B-41?

Asked by: Mike63
No. Our doorbell is not compatible with that specific model. It is, however, compatible with our WNVRC20 model. See the link below for more information. Thank you! https://nightowlsp.com/wnvrc20-841.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-03-23

Does the 1080p HD Smart Video Doorbell with Mounts (WD2CLM) comes with the Night Owl Power Amp for Digital Chime Doorbells in the package?

Asked by: Arabe
No, the Power Amp for Digital Chimes is not included with the Doorbell purchase. It is, however, available for purchase separately. Keep in mind, this product will not be required for all installations. Please view the following link for more information. https://nightowlsp.com/a-wdb2-dcpa.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-02-10

can you add two doorbell cameras onto the system?

Asked by: RickR
Yes. You can add more than one doorbell to compatible systems, so long as you have an open wireless channel on that unit. This doorbell can be added to our Wireless NVR (WNVRC20) and our Hybrid DVR (HC20X) Series. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-01-30

How long does the charge last? I had it charging for 9 hours and when I put it back on the wall plate it died within a 1/2 hour.

Asked by: Kharper67
This is not a battery-powered doorbell. There is no charging. The doorbell is wired for power and chime. It replaces an existing wired doorbell. Please visit support.nightowlsp.com for more information. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-01-22

how do you keep this charged

Asked by: vannie
This is a wired doorbell. It is wired for both power and chime. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-01-17

Will it work with an exiting audio doorbell and chime system?

Asked by: Will1
Yes, it will. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-31

I just purchased the doorbell, and I'm going to have to charge it when the battery goes down. How long does the battery last, and how do you know when it is charged full?

Asked by: Melchad
There is no battery with this Doorbell. It is wired for power and chime. So no need to worry about having to change or recharge batteries. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-27

y won't it let me give it a name

Asked by: jhon
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-27

How do I view a recording saved to the sd card? Do I have to remove the card from the doorbell to view it?

Asked by: Anonymous
You can view the recordings via the App on your Smart Device. Simply download and configure the App and then access the Playback menu for all videos. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-03-13

Once I get the initial setup done the camera says it’s offline now n the app and I can’t get it to work, any fixes?

Asked by: Trojan65
Why call? Our support site has it all! Our support site contains an extensive library with support articles, videos, Quick Setup Guides and Manuals. Before calling our technical support team, browse your products support page for simple troubleshooting measures. If you need further assistance, there is a Contact Us link which will put you in contact with our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-27

Does this need to be mounted higher than the existing door bell or is there a set height?

Asked by: Spinner
It is designed to replace your existing doorbell. However, it should be at least 4 ft. above the ground and facing out from the entryway to your front door. That way, the doorbell can better capture events occurring at your entryway. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-24

When someone rings my bell how do I see who is there?

Asked by: Vala
All you need to do is download our Free mobile app and add your doorbell to it. Please view the below Quick Setup Guide for more information! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007882073-WDB20-Quick-Setup-Guide
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-03

would it work with WNVR-20B-81 ?

Asked by: Mi chael
Yes, this doorbell will work with our Wireless NVRs. Just need to ensure you have an available wireless channel that is open. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-03-08

My existing wired door bell on other door side, not in front. This item had angle base for side installation?

Asked by: Tony325
Yes, we sell an angled mount for this very scenario. Please view the link below for more information. https://nightowlsp.com/a-nowd2fam.html Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-03

Can you use your phone to receive notifications and view and talk through the door bell without google assistant or the gateway?

Asked by: soouthwind
Yes. The Doorbell can connect to your Wi-Fi. All you need to do is download our Free App and add the Doorbell to it. Then you will be able to remotely view from your Smart Device. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-03

Is this doorbell compatible with WNVR201-42P-B?

Asked by: CWW1
This particular doorbell is not, but we have one that is. See the below link. Thank you! https://nightowlsp.com/wdb20-b.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-11-29

I want to purchase a doorbell, but I don’t have a hard wired doorbell. Can I still use the product?

Asked by: GoNinersGo
It comes with a charging cable so you would have to recharge when the battery runs down.
Answered by: DavidH
Date published: 2020-03-13

do you have to keep the bell plugged to work or does it a recharge battery

Asked by: me me
This doorbell is intended to replace an existing wired doorbell. It must be connected to both a power source and chime to work. If you do not have an existing doorbell, you will need to ensure the proper cabling is installed, preferably by an electrician, for functionality. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-03-13

Can this door bell be used without a pre existing doorbell, meaning can I hard wire it to a power source?

Asked by: hudgsxr
This doorbell is intended to replace an existing wired doorbell. It must be connected to both a power source and chime to work. If you do not have an existing doorbell, you will need to ensure the proper cabling is installed, preferably by an electrician, for functionality. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-03-13

I am looking to buy your HC20X-81-41 hybrid system and additionally purchase the wireless doorbell (WDB20-B). First, are these compatible? Second, the doorbell description doesn't mention being view-able via CMS, only through a Smart Device.

Asked by: Steve_H
No. The WDB20-B is not compatible. We do, however, have a doorbell that is. Please see the link below. Additionally, if the doorbell is connected to a system, then you can view it along with your other cameras via the CMS, on a TV/monitor or on a Smart Device. https://nightowlsp.com/wm-wd2cl.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-10-01

I have iPhone iOS 13 and it is not working anymore or pairing please help

Asked by: Bfro310
Our app development team is currently working to address compatibility issues with the newest iOS13 release. Please view the following link for updates pertaining to this issue. We thank you for your patience. https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-09-25

We have a dvr night owl kit now - will this doorbell work with our current wired system as well as with our night owl connect app?

Asked by: Tbeers
No. This particular doorbell is only compatible with our Wireless Gateway or to be used as a standalone. We do have another Doorbell that is compatible with our Wireless NVR, Hybrid DVRs or as a standalone. Please call our pre-sales team to learn more at 1-866-979-0580. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-09-18

Can a doorbell be paired just with smartphones, or can it be aldo paired with ipads and/or conventional screens?

Asked by: JavierGzz
Via our free App, this Doorbell can be viewed on iOS and Android Smartphones and Tablets. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-09-16

Does this doorbell work with Amazon Alexa or just Google Assistant? 

Asked by: Auntb
Currently, the only Smart Home solution it is compatible with is Google Assistant. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-03-13

can one watch the video on the card via the app, or is necessary to remove the card from the bell to watch it?

Asked by: David_2252
You can watch live video and recordings via the App. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-08-12

Can you have more than one iphone paired with the device or just one?

Asked by: BFOX
Up to 3 simultaneous viewers. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-03-13

Do all doorbell cameras come with sd cards ? 

Asked by: Yanni
This particular doorbell comes with a 16GB microSD Card, though not all models do. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-03-13

Can I download the video from the SD Card without removing the card from the doorbell?

Asked by: Haploe
No. In order to export the recordings from the microSD card, you will need to remove it from the Doorbell. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-03-13
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM-WDB2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115.73ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT