WDB2-32SD

$199.99
Out of stock
SKU
WDB2-32SD
WDB2-32SD is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 220.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_WDB2-32SD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
1080p HD Smart Video Doorbell with 32GB microSD Card
WDB2-32SD
WDB2-32SD WDB2-32SD WDB2-32SD

Key Features


  • 1080p Smart Doorbell
  • Replaces Your Existing Doorbell
  • Works with Google Assistant
  • Real-Time Dual Sensor Alerts
  • 2-way Audio Enabled
  • Night Vision
  • 24/7 Technical Support with EZ Warranty Returns

1080p HD Resolution


  • 1080p (2MP) resolution (1920 pixels x 1080 pixels)
  • No longer have to peer through a tiny peephole to see who is at your door
  • Enjoy a clear and crisp image from the convenience of your Smart Device
  • See intricate details with better clarity and detects threats with precision

Get Connected and Stay Connected

(Option 1)



  • Easily pair the doorbell to a Night Owl® Wireless Gateway
  • Our Gateway will expand your wireless world and boost coverage by allowing the addition of Night Owl’s 1080p Indoor and Outdoor cameras

(Option 2)


  • Don’t own a Gateway? Our 1080p Smart Doorbell can stand on its own by connecting directly to your Wi-Fi network

We’ve got your world covered!


  • Replaces your existing doorbell
  • With microSD card recording, you can record video, receive real-time alerts and remotely view the doorbell no matter where you go

Works with Google Assistant


  • 1080p Smart Doorbell works with Google Assistant
  • Answer your door without having to get up, all from the convenience of your Smart Device
  • Simply tell Google Assistant to open the app and begin viewing

Real-Time Dual Sensor Alerts


  • Patent-Pending Dual Sensor Technology eliminates the number of false alerts you receive by up to 90%
  • Detects movement from animals, people, and vehicles
  • Doorbell only records when necessary to conserve space on the microSD card and sends you alerts that matter
  • Receive a real-time alert directly to your Smart Device when heat and motion are detected within the doorbell’s field of view

2-Way Audio Enabled


  • Pairing both audio and video creates detailed recordings
  • Speak with someone at your front door from your Smart Device, even when you are not at home
  • Built-in microphone and speaker produces clear audio

Night Vision


  • Up to 30 ft. of Night Vision
  • Full-color day vision / black and white Night Vision
  • 140° Field of View
  • 1080p resolution day or night, rain or shine     

Weather-Resistant Design


  • Doorbell is designed for Outdoor use
  • Weather-resistant to withstand moisture and dirt debris
  • Simply swap out your existing wired doorbell with this sleek new design

No Monthly Fees


  • Night Owl® does not charge any monthly fees to view or control your doorbell over the Internet or on a Smart Device
  • MicroSD card ready for local storage
  • The doorbell can accommodate up to a 128GB microSD card

24/7 Technical Support with EZ Warranty Returns


  • 24/7 technical support, 365 days a year
  • Tri-lingual support (English, Spanish, French)
  • We cover shipping both ways for any defective product under warranty, making your claim hassle-free

Footnotes:
(1) Internet and cell phone access requires a router and a broadband Internet connection with a minimum of 2 Mbps upload speed. May require a free firmware update.
(2) The system is currently accessible on iPhone®, iPad®, and Android™ running on 3G/4G Smart Devices. Push alerts currently available on Android™ and iOS®.
(3) Night Owl® does not charge any monthly fees to view or control your doorbell over the Internet and/or Smart Device. Carrier fees and charges may apply.
(4) Night Owl® apps are free downloads compatible with Apple® and Android™ devices only. Compatibility at the time of manufacturing. Future Android™ and iOS® updates could affect the App experience.
(5) Can accommodate up to 128GB microSD card.
(6) Night Vision range up to 30 ft. under ideal conditions. Objects at or beyond this range may be partially or completely obscured, depending on the doorbell position.
(7) 2-way audio enabled doorbell.
(8) Requires an existing wired doorbell and chime.
(9) Video streaming may be subject to interruptions or failures for reasons beyond Night Owl’s control, such as intermittent Wi-Fi or service provider outages.
(10) Night Owl® does not provide third-party monitored emergency notification or response.

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X operating system software are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.

*Not created by, affiliated with, or supported by Google Inc.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS:
  WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 4 out of 5 by from about 100 feet from router. Nice! This is my second Night Owl camera of this model and it is shown as 'V2' by the firmware ID. Version 2 I presume. It operates fine, like version 1, except for audio quality through the in-camera speaker. In comparison, this one lost fidelity and sounds very distorted. In the area of 20% or more THD, such that even the factory recorded on-board voice prompts are hard to understand. And talking through this speaker remotely is not going to work well. A shame, as the version 1 camera sounds very good in comparison. I placed this camera on the shed behind the house about 100 feet from the wireless router. Clear and stable operation with good looking pictures. No complaints on video performance! Well done Night Owl.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night owl wireless security The Night owl wireless security system is Awesome. I have been looking for a new security system for a While now. I needed it to be wireless because of the setup I needed. The setup was very easy and straightforward. The cameras linked to the DVR first try and I have no problems with anything. The clarity of the cameras is GREAT. Crystal clear in the day and night. The infrared is really good. It lites up my whole yard and the 2-way audio is good for talking to someone you see on your camera. I will definitely be adding a few more cameras to my system.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good System I installed the system just over 1 week ago. First off, it is packaged very nicely, very professional presentation. The hardware appears to be very high quality. I did notice the power wires for the cameras were about 10ft. I ended upbhaving to buy additional extension wires in order to power the cameras. I had some intianl difficulty getting the firmware updated and the app working properly. About 30 minutes with tech support and everything was up and running. Picture quality and sound have been great. My biggest complaint is the amount of false positive recordings I am getting at night. I have since had to turn off the automatic notifications. I beleive it is an issue with lights/shadowing. Overall I am pleased with the system.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reliability Concern This purchase is the result of a failure of my original NVR 2 years and 4 months after purchase. Yes 4 months after warranty ended. The only option that I was given after someone actually answered the phone on the fourth time I called was to purchase a complete new system including cameras. The expert customer service needs improvement and there should be a repair option or even a less expensive option to get just the NVR.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Video I bought it yesterday and I'm glad I did Excellent video and it's nice you can record on the SD card.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprising range After buying & returning a different model Night Owl camera that not connect with my Night Owl system, I was hesitant to purchase this model. Surprising it connected right up. Most important, it worked on a building approx 150 foot from my receiver. The only problem I had was a stripped out set screw on the rotary connection between the camera and the base. This is the same problem I’ve had on other Night Owl cameras. I’m using a small dab of silicone to hold the camera in position. Otherwise, I’m surprisingly happy with this camera.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy with the device Easy setup and works fine and no issues till now .
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This system was so easy to install. I love being able to see all around my home. All 4 cameras operate independently but link up the way you need to keep a watchful eye on your home. The storage that the system comes with holds hours of footage without any issue. The pictures are crisp and clear. 4 cameras are plenty to cover the front and side of my home. I would need 2 or 3 more in order to cover the back yard and patio but overall I get great coverage. They are not easily seen from a distance which I love. I do have a white home and white soffit so this worked. I would suggest them in black if your home is darker in color, if you want them to be inconspicuous. I would recommend these to any homeowner who is wanting to step up personal security.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great system. No monthly fees I have only had this installed and running for a few days. One camera is on a back corner of a city lot and has good signal to the NRV in the front center of the house. I have been getting f fair amount of recordings that have nothing on them, better that than missing something. The events recorded on the NRV are different than the ones you see on the app. I did have a few problems with the set up. Some of the issues were me and some was the system. Customer Service was excellent when called. I don’t think much of the live text. Mike
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My thoughts Great product, would have given 5 stars if not for the poor instructions. Video is very clear. SD Card saves me from paying for a cloud service. However, I had to make modifications to my house that should have been in the instructions. The unit says 12v to 24v, which is inaccurate. My unit will not run properly at 15.7V. Had to change my door bell transfer to a higher voltage. It ran fine at 18.4V. However, my mechanical chime started buzzing because of the higher voltage. Solved this by installing the included resister into my mechanical chime which the instructions again was wrong as it told me to only install on a digital chime. Passing car lights will set off the detector even at the lowest sensitivity. However because of price, SD card, low cost and video quality, I am giving this product 4 stars.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product With Great Features! I've had this system for 2 months now and love it. I have even ordered 3 more cameras to add to it. It was easily set up and once I hooked up the wifi it was very easy to put on phone. I went on a 120 mile trip and was able to see the house just like I was there. The cameras show a excellent picture and can hear whats going on around my house. My sister was so impressed, she bought the same system. I love not having to pay monthly subscriptions. This is a one time buy and that's it. Thank You Night Owl for this great product.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great image I have had it for 2 days now. I have not hooked up to WiFi yet. Easy set up. AMAZING video and picture. Needed tech support for a simple question took 35 min for them to answer. Tech support was awesome and very helpful. The only bad thing I can find with this system is the camera mounts and swivels. You can’t do a down angle and pan right or left. You can only pan left or right. Or pan up or down. Not both at the same time. I also have a wired camera system and on those cameras you can angle them both directions at the same time which makes for better placement. So for these night owl cameras I used a wood wedge on the back of the mount to get my down angle so the camera could pan to either side. Otherwise this systems quality is by far very good
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup. I got this system because of the wi-fi cameras. I did not have the ability to run camera wires all the way back to the DVR. The DVR set up was easy and the cameras were easy to pair to that device. The Owl Protect app is easy to use and monitor when I'm not at home. The resolution of the video is nice and allows me to clearly see anyone approaching my home. I did need to pick up some power supply extention cords to get power to cameras because the cords on the power packs provided were not long enough for my installation.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home System Great product, it was recommended by my neighbor, and for the cost it does exactly what it's suppose to. HIGHLY recommend this product if you desire a cost effective video system. My only complaint is the location of the antennae on the camera, makes it difficult to have the camera facing to left side.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features! This is one of the best security systems ever! The set up of the system and installation of the app was very easy and didn’t require much time at all. I love the fact that the system has the motion detector and spotlight features. The range of coverage from the cameras of my property is great. The fact that the system is wireless is a great added bonus, it makes it easier to position the cameras in the right areas. The quality of the cameras are excellent! I have recommended this system to family and friends.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!! The Nightowl wireless security system is literally the best! They are fairly easy to set up and get connected. Main features are: wireless, free app to install on smart device, high resolution, captured faces, has 2 way audio, a spotlight. I could go on all day!! These are super high tech, really great quality. I have the app on my phone and I can see clear video, i can hear clearly, alerts can be sent to your phone. There are so many great features. I love these and will continue using Nightowl products!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most Ridiculous Greetings, I bought a team of you at the Sams Club store in Georgia. It turns out that it is super ridiculous to me that the complete equipment with 4 cameras has a better value than buying a separate camera from you; For example, if I want 4 cameras with you, I would be spending about $ 400.00 or more and if I buy another complete set with 4 cameras, I would be paying about $ 300.00. That is why I say that it is or you are one of the most ridiculous, that is why my evaluation for you is low.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E.Z to install and very eaay to program I bought the system about 2 month's ago , since it came withh hi def Camaras added another camera i couldn't believe how easy and how clean the picture day an night , since my neighbors found out i installed the system no one has try to break into my condo or mess with my car since i have the fro t ciew you seenmu car with it , i just want a ahout to the techs the work at (Night Owl) very intelligent very professional.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good System I just got this cam system and this is my 2nd set of security cams from Nightowl and it is surely great. The only reason i gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because of the cam hardware design. On my original system an 8 cam wired system the hardware to attach the cam to my home was a better design allowing to position the cam better. The newer design only allows for attaching to the top or the bottom mount. It doesnt swivel like the wired DVR cams did. Frustrating but it is what it is
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly crisp video and easy installation I was replacing an older sec. camera system that I had, and found that Night Owl had "panoramic" wide angle cameras. The installation of the hardware and paring of the cameras was very straightforward, and the clarity of the video is incredible! I have on camera that is 50 ft. away and obstructed by a garage with a metal roof, so I just ordered their very reasonably price extender antenna--and NO shipping charges. I am impressed. If a 60 yr. old Grandma can do this, so can you!
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this camera about a month ago. I figured for the reasonable price, I couldn't go wrong, it was worth a try and if I didn't like it, I could easily return it. It was so simple to install and run it on my phone and laptop. I liked it so much that the next day I bought another one for our back yard and the day after that I bought the doorbell one as well. The clarity is amazing. They have better resolution then the asset protection cameras at my place of employment.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 10min Install Was easy to install and set up - Great Clarity.. But!!! I get motion alert from every passing car and format SD card everyday ..
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System I received this item for free to review and write an honest review. First of all it was pretty easy to install. The instructions gave a little to many instructions that you can easily skip. It not only looks good but works great. I really like that the camera can store the video for playback at a later time. The clarity of the video looks great on my iPhone and computer. The feature of the visual inter one is a plus. My older system would send me lots of false readings but this new system rarely sends me false readings because it records from heat and movement which needs to work simultaneously to send you a video. So you receive less false videos. The best part of this security system is that there are no payments to make. I will be recommending this product to my family and friends through social media and word of mouth.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install We set this security system up inside our shop as we needed indoor security. The setup up was easy , mounting the four cameras took less than an hour. It was easy to connect the cameras to the to the hard drive and app. The pictures are clear and the spotlight is bright when motion is detected. The included power cords are 9ft long so you do need to install close to an electrical outlet. Overall a great security system to keep an eye on your property.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crisp and clear video Took some time to set up and understand the system, but once up and running, it was great. As long as you have a strong aignal, the images and videos feom the cameras were crisp and clear - day and night! Retrieving and playing back saved event remotely from remote devices such as a laptop, computer or mobile device was spotty, but if retrieved video playbacks directly from DVR/NVR, it was quick and instantaneous. Overall, great system.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing Instructions This review is for my second Nightowl doorbell camera purchase. After successfully installing one, I purchased this one for another door. Because of what was learned on the first, this installation went well, but the second unit did not include the complete installation and operating instructions. Nightowl does a less than perfect job of making sure that all documents and miscellaneous parts are included with every shipment.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition My third purchase of Night Owl cameras to add to my 2 exterior wireless cameras. I am very impressed with these little gems. I show them to everyone and have had numerous coworkers purchase cameras as well. I just purchased my first interior camera and it arrived yesterday and was added with ease. I'm addicted to these and believe I will continue to add cameras so my garage and basement are covered.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch security I am beyond happy with this product. I used to pay high monthly contract fees to other company, only to be annoyed with constant false alarms . With night owl, it is top notch security at your fingertips. Super easy to install, a diy’s dream. Most important, a steal for such quality. It is without questions one of the best in the market. I am beyond happy to have chosen night owl product.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wireless camera I really like the wireless camera it got a clear picture i told my family and friends about it i cant wait to get more stuff to try i will be telling people about this wireless camera thanks for letting me try it
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Deal This is an awesome surveillance system for the price...it’s super easy to get up and running. Picture quality, color, and clarity is fine. I also added the camera door bell. It integrated well.
Date published: 2020-04-06
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_WDB2-32SD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

When the hard drive is full do you have to manually delete it or will it start to record over oldest recording in continuous loop?

Asked by: Tweeder
By default, our DVR/NVRs are set to auto-overwrite when the HDD becomes full. This means the system will start recording over older footage to accommodate new recordings. You can deselect this option from within the Main Menu. Note, without this option selected, your product will stop recording when the HDD becomes full. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-09-03

can i use battery powered cameras with the WM-WNP2-4L1 system

Asked by: kent102
Yes. You can add up to 4 x wire free cameras to this NVR. Please view the link below for more information! https://nightowlsp.com/cam-bwnip2lbu-b.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-08-08

Where is the manual for this set up? No directions included in box

Asked by: Gail G
A quick setup guide is included with the system, but your full product manual is available online at the following link. https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/115008468828
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-08-08

Will this work with HDVRC20X81

Asked by: Chrisblk300
Yes, this camera is fully compatible with our Hybrid DVR. See the link below for more information on compatibility! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360039151573
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-08-08

Do you have a wire free doorbell? 

Asked by: juanangie08
Currently, no we do not have a wire free doorbell. We may in the near future though. As of now our doorbell is wired for power and chime. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-06-23

Do you have any techs in the Texas area to install cameras??

Asked by: Money Love
Installation is not included with your product purchase, or otherwise offered through Night Owl. There are many 3rd party companies that provide installation, but that would be at the owner's expense. Our systems are sold as DIY (Do-it-Yourself) kits. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-06-23

Need help

Asked by: Randy hunter
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, we do not have any technical support agents available via social media and the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-06-23

I have 1080p HD screen shows no signal cameras will not work any suggestions  Thanks 

Asked by: Randy hunter
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, we do not have any technical support agents available via social media and the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-06-23

Hi if it gets colder than rated temp for camera does it damage it or just not function while it’s cold?  Also any NVR wired versions?

Asked by: Glimmer
Exceeding the recommended operating temperature range risks damage to the camera and is strongly discouraged. We do not currently have any wired NVR systems, but may in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-06-23

how far do the cameras see during the day?

Asked by: brad257
That depends on many factors, such as where and how the camera is mounted/angled and the landscape/environment. At night the cameras can see up to 100 ft. with clear detail. During the day, you will be able to see further than that, but we cannot provide an exact distance as that will vary. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-06-22

Does the dvr need to be hardwired to a modem or router or can I let my pc share its connection with it?

Asked by: The_lishp
If you mean plugging the DVR ethernet cable into a computer using wifi and sharing connection in adapter setting then yes you can. I did this initially until I could install new ethernet jacks. Another option would be to buy a WIFI Extender that has an ethernet port built in, if you are trying to get around installing an ethernet port in the wall.
Answered by: ChrisTN
Date published: 2021-07-04

Which app do we use for ios

Asked by: Banana188181
This panoramic camera is compatible with the Night Owl Connect App. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-03-24

is this doorbell camera wired or do you just screw it on your wall

Asked by: house
This doorbell is wired for power and chime and replaces your existing wired doorbell. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-07-04

Is this camera powered by battery?

Asked by: Teacher
No, these are AC Powered Wi-Fi IP cameras that must be powered on using the provided camera power adapter. Please view the link below for a wire free option. https://nightowlsp.com/bwnip2-32b1.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-03-04

Can the spot light be disabled on these cameras? I don't want the lights to bother neighbors at night. But, I would like to have the spotlight on the camera by my doors light up.

Asked by: DaBurbs
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the DVR/NVR level or remotely via the App. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-03-24

Is there a signal extender available?

Asked by: Spegatti
We do offer a Wi-Fi Extender Antenna to help bypass obstacles between the camera and Wi-Fi NVR. Please view the link below to learn more. Thank you! https://nightowlsp.com/a-wnvr2-wfext.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-08

Can I add this wi fi camera to a wired NVR 1080p Nite Owl Security System?

Asked by: Ladyshark
Our wireless cameras are not compatible with our wired DVRs and NVRs. They can be used as standalone cameras or added to a compatible wireless device. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-04

Hello, Is there an extension for the cameras to be plugged into an outlet? The one that comes with this is not long enough. 

Asked by: Mankirat
We do not sell any extensions for our wireless cameras. You would simply need to use an extension cable to bridge the gap between the outlet and camera. If the camera is installed outside, make sure the extension cable has the appropriate weatherproof rating. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-05-29

Is the C50XL Camera compatible with the WNVRC20 System?.

Asked by: Clee
Our wired cameras are not compatible with our wireless NVRs. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-03

I am looking to purchase a CL-2WNP1-8L wireless system. do the cameras themselves need to have AC power near by? Do you provide a power convertor for each camera if AC power is needed?

Asked by: Richie67
Each camera is AC Powered and must be connected to a power outlet using the provided camera power adapter (roughly 9 ft.). If your outlet is further away than that, you can use a standard extension cable to bridge the gap. We do not offer any converters. However, for hard to reach areas, we do have a wire free camera. Your WNIP2 Wi-Fi NVR can hold up to 10 total cameras (4 of which can be wire free). Please view the link below to learn more. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://nightowlsp.com/cam-bwnip2lbu-b.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-04-26

How do I factory reset my nightowl system

Asked by: Erica36
Please view your product manual at the following link for more information. Thank you! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360015566393-WNVRC20-Series
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-03-03

Can the spot light feature be turned off on individual cameras?

Asked by: scot
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the DVR/NVR level or remotely via the App. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-24

Which software for computers can I use from my laptop (as opposed to the night owl connect app on my phone)?

Asked by: info
The Night Owl Connect CMS Software allows you to view your Night Owl Security system remotely from a PC or Mac®. Additionally, you can playback recorded video, save video and images directly to your PC or Mac®, configure numerous settings such as channel names, and set record preferences. To Download the CMS Software: 1 Go to www.NightOwlSP.com. 2 Click on the Support tab. 3 In the search bar, type “Connect CMS”. 4 Download the Night Owl Connect CMS software. 5 Once downloaded, select PC or Mac®
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

Looking at the WNVRC20-841 system; are the included camera using IR for the night vision or are they spot lights?

Asked by: DWP1
The cameras use IR LEDs to produce Night Vision. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

Is it battery operated? Or do I need AC power source next to it?

Asked by: Rahim
Hi. This doorbell replaces your existing wired doorbell. It is not battery powered. Rather, it is wired for power and for chime. No need to be next to an outlet. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-14

For remote viewing I guess this needs to be hooked up to my home internet service using supplies Ethernet cable but I can’t find how long the cable is. Would be nice to have night owl hard drive more centrally located

Asked by: Joe93
The Ethernet cable included with the system, to connect to your network, is 4 ft. If your network/router connection is further away, you can easily use a longer Ethernet cable, if needed. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

Can I hook up a small monitor to this device for viewing?

Asked by: Cam98
Absolutely. You can use the included HDMI cable to connect this Wi-Fi NVR to a TV/Monitor for local viewing. The TV/Monitor must be a minimum of 1080p resolution. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

We have been locked out of our system upon changing our router.  Please advise how to access our system.  We don’t really want to purchase another system. 

Asked by: Bojeezy
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-22

Do I need the internet or an app to use the 2way audio or is there something on NVR? There's no internet or smart phones in this house. Can parts be backed up to usb flash drive? Can I get this with a 4, 6 or 8TB hdd? I need to be able to record 3+ month

Asked by: D P 2
Good Afternoon. For 2-way audio, the talk functionality is linked to our free mobile app. Without that, you would only be able to receive 1-way audio, meaning you could hear what the cameras detect. Yes, recordings can easily be backed up to a USB flash drive or an external HDD. You can upgrade the HDD if you choose, though we discourage customers from opening the shell of the DVR as doing so could damage the unit and void your warranty. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-22

I want to add a couple of indoor 1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Indoor Panoramic Cameras to this security system but don't see any compatible. Can you advise?

Asked by: JoeAtJAB
We will be launching a panoramic WNIP2 AC powered Wi-Fi IP camera that will be compatible with this series in the near future. Please check back in a few weeks time. We thank you for your patience and understanding and for being a Night Owl customer!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-11-05
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_WDB2-32SD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59.7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
© 2020 Night Owl SP LLC