DVR-XHD201-4-B

$129.99
Out of stock
SKU
DVR-XHD201-4-B
DVR-XHD201-4-B is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_DVR-XHD201-4-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 150.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
4 Channel HD Video Security DVR with 1 TB Hard Drive
DVR-XHD201-4-B
DVR-XHD201-4-B DVR-XHD201-4-B DVR-XHD201-4-B

Key Features


  • 1080p (2MP) HD Customizable Video Security DVR
  • Real-Time Motion Alerts to your Smart Device
  • Remote Viewing with No Monthly Fees
  • 24/7 Technical Support
  • Cameras Not Included. Compatible with Night Owl's 1080p Wired Cameras

1080p HD Resolution


  • 1080p (2MP) HD Resolution (1920 x 1080 pixels)
  • Stunning video quality with sharp, definitive lines
  • More pixels mean more information to produce detailed images

Expandable DVR


  • Customize your coverage by adding cameras to fit your viewing needs
  • DVR can hold up to 4 total wired cameras
  • Compatible with our 1080p wired cameras

Real-Time Motion Alerts to your Smart Device


  • Ensure you are notified of potential threats, no matter where your travels take you
  • Receive a real-time motion alert directly to your Smart Device when motion is detected in the selected zone
  • Save and share recordings and images from the App

No Monthly Fees


  • App and CMS software are FREE to download and use
  • No burdensome monthly fees to remotely view your system
  • Easy access anytime, anywhere

Hardwired Security DVR – CCTV (Closed Circuit Television) with Internet Option


  • Uninterrupted viewing and recording with no delays and no interference from Wi-Fi devices
  • Pre-recording capabilities ensure key events are captured
  • Internet is only needed for remote access and will not affect the recording of crucial events

3 Easy Ways to Connect

  • Easily connect to your computer, smartphone or tablet
  • View your cameras from anywhere in the world
  • Absolutely no monthly fees, EVER!

Private Access to Video


  • User video is never transmitted to our server, nor any third-party server
  • Cameras and smartphone operate as peer-to-peer devices

24/7 Support

At Night Owl®, our goal is to provide an unparalleled experience for any technical support required. We provide more assistance than any other security brand.

  • Why call? Our support site has it all!
  • Extensive library with Support Articles and Videos available on Night Owl's support site
  • Absolutely no monthly fees!
  • Tri-lingual support available (English, Spanish and French)

America’s #1 Wired Video Security Brand


With cutting-edge technology and the consumers best interest at heart, Night Owl® is the #1 Wired Security Camera Brand in the U.S.* Night Owl® offers the best value in the market by designing and engineering high-quality products for ease of use and affordability. Our security products help protect homes & businesses across the globe. We’ve got your world covered.

Hello

Footnotes:
(1) Internet and Smart Device access requires a router and High-Speed Internet Connection with a minimum 2Mbps upload speed. If your DVR is not connected to the Internet, you will not be able to remotely view your system on your Smart Device or PC/Mac®. May require a free firmware update.
(2) The DVR is currently accessible on iPhone®, iPad®, and Android™ running on 3G/4G Smart Devices. Push alerts currently available on Android™ and iOS®.
(3) Night Owl® does not charge any monthly fees to view or control your DVR over the Internet and/or Smart Device. Carrier fees and charges may apply.
(4) Night Owl® apps are free downloads compatible with Apple® and Android™ devices only. Compatibility at the time of manufacturing. Future Android™ and iOS® updates could affect the App experience.
(5) Recording capacity may vary. The size of your pre-installed hard drive will affect recording capabilities. Optimal recording based on using the lowest recording quality settings with one camera.
(6) Video streaming may be subject to interruptions or failures for reasons beyond Night Owl’s control, such as intermittent Wi-Fi or service provider outages.
(7) Night Owl® does not provide third-party monitored emergency notification or response.
(8) Never install or remove the HDD while the DVR is powered on. Opening the cover of the DVR may cause severe electrical shock.
(9) Images may vary.

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X operating system software are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.

*Not created by, affiliated with, or supported by Google Inc.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS:
WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as it should be. Smaller profile is nice. Item as described. Quick shipping. Works well so far.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NightOwl security camera add on cameras for WG4 ** Easy setup, works great as a add on to my WG4 series.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DVR so easy to set up once I got a compatible monitor!
Date published: 2020-10-05
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_DVR-XHD201-4-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this set up have a way to send you a notification to a smartphone to alert you when motion is detected? If so, how do you set that up? 

Asked by: GrantB
Yes, it does. All you need to do is download our free mobile app, connect your DVR to your router via Ethernet cable and then add your DVR to the App. You will then receive an alert anytime one of your cameras senses motion. Please view your quick setup guide for more information (linked below). https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037711093 Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-03

Can I add cameras to this system?

Asked by: Gaynell
No, your system is sold as a complete kit and is not expandable. Your system has 4 channels and came with 4 total cameras. If you would like to replace one or more of the cameras originally included with your kit, please refer to our sales site at www.NightOwlSP.com, email sales@nightowlsp.com or call 1-866-979-0580. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-11-27

I have recently moved into a house that has the wired night owl cameras installed but the dvr box was removed. Will this be all I need to purchase to use those cameras and can I use the app on my local network without an internet connection?

Asked by: Jooky
In order to use our App for remote viewing, Internet is required. Whether or not this DVR will work depends on what camera you have. Please call our pre-sales team at 1-866-979-0580 to provide. They will then inform you on compatibility. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-11-18

Can u hook this up to a sony tv

Asked by: Dee1996
We do not guarantee compatibility with any specific brand. Your Night Owl device can be connected to a wide array of TVs and monitors, via HDMI or VGA. However, please note that a minimum of 1080p is required for many of our systems. If your TV or monitor does not meet this resolution, you may not be able to access your device's menu. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-10-14

Cant get the set up wizard to open when its first turned on

Asked by: Dee1996
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-10-14

Does this unit have wifi ?

Asked by: Stevenyny
No, this product does not include Wi-Fi. The system only needs to be connected to a modem/router if you wish to view it remotely on a PC/MAC or a Smart Device. In order to remotely view your system, you must manually connect an Ethernet cable from your modem/router to the DVR/NVR. If you do not want remote viewing, you can simply connect the system to a TV or monitor to view live video feed and recordings. Thanks for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-11-27

Are the wires good with the weather or do they need to be hidden in the property, meaning if I install a camera on my roof and let the wire run through the roof into my window, will that be affected due to the weather?

Asked by: Stevenyny
We do not recommend leaving the cameras or cabling overexposed to the elements. Often we recommend that you wrap the cable connection with electrical tape and run the cable through small plastic PVC pipe before burying or leaving openly exposed. This way you are protecting the cable connector from water erosion and adding an extra layer of protection to the cabling. Thanks for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-11-27

Will this work with a 720pDVR replacement

Asked by: logjon
Yes, your existing 720p cameras can be connected to this DVR. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-08-29

Does this DVR use the Night Owl HD app? 

Asked by: Kevin1
No, it uses the Night Owl X App. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-08-12

DO I NEED EXTRA WIRING TO HOOK UP THE AUDIO FOR MY FOUR CAMERA'S?

Asked by: LJHAMPTON
The 4 cameras included with this system do not include audio. If you wish to add audio, you can purchase one of our indoor microphones and attach it to a camera. Please view the link for more information. https://nightowlsp.com/index.php/spf-mic-100.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-11-27

I have your AHD 10 dvr  system with 4 1080 cameras cm-ahd10w-bu-tu.    I would like to add 2 more cameras to the system can you tell me which ones to buy

Asked by: Mike210
We are no longer selling that exact camera, but we do have the direct replacement. Please view the link below for more information. ttps://nightowlsp.com/index.php/cam-hda10w-bu.html Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-11-27

Which mobile app does this DVR use? Is it Night Owl HD or Night Owl X? 

Asked by: Kevin1
This camera kit uses the Night Owl HD application. Thank you for being a part of Night Owl!
Answered by: A De La Cruz
Date published: 2019-11-27

How fast does the internet connection have to be to use a remote phone to view. Thanks

Asked by: Billy Bob 21
We recommend a bare minimum of 2Mbps dedicated upload speed for optimal remote viewing. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-11-27

does this need a routor to work

Asked by: noobblade
Internet connectivity is only needed for remote viewing (on a Smart Device, PC or Mac) or for receiving firmware updates. Without the Internet, you can still view the system and cameras on a TV or Monitor via HDMI. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-11-27

Does this unit also record Audio when recording the video? Also how do you capture video and audio (if available) to back it up on a DVD? Can this be done through a PC connection that has a DVDRW in it?

Asked by: Danny SFD
No audio. You'll need to purchase a separate mic (which will only play audio on one camera - usually the one plugged into port one) AND you'll need to also buy either power speakers (with their own power source) or speakers and a power amplifier. This is the single thing that turned me off this system. IMO, in this day and age, all security cameras should include audo.
Answered by: RavenAZ
Date published: 2019-11-27
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_DVR-XHD201-4-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59.94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
© 2020 Night Owl SP LLC