DP21L-1614-B

$629.99
In stock
SKU
DP21L-1614-B
DP21L-1614-B is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_30, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_DP21L-1614-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
16 Channel 1080p Wired Security System with 1TB Hard Drive and 14 1080p Wired Spotlight Cameras
DP21L-1614-B
DP21L-1614-B DP21L-1614-B DP21L-1614-B DP21L-1614-B DP21L-1614-B DP21L-1614-B DP21L-1614-B Night Owl HD Wired DVR Systems with Unique Enhanced Security

Key Features

  • 1080p HD Wired Video Security System with 1TB Pre-Installed Hard Disk Drive (HDD)
  • 1080p HD Wired Indoor/Outdoor Spotlight Cameras
  • Unique Enhanced Security
  • Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlights
  • Human Detection Technology Reduces False Alerts to your Smart Device
  • Remote Viewing with No Monthly Fees
  • Real-time Alerts Sent to Your Smart Device
  • NOTE: The cameras and DVR are specific to the DP2 series and are not backward compatible with other Night Owl® wired products.

System Overview

Proudly American, Night Owl® introduces our 1080p HD Wired Security System with Human Detection Technology, Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlights, and Unique Enhanced Security Features. A Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlight activates anytime one of the cameras senses human motion. Human Detection Technology uses advanced algorithms to detect human motion, thereby reducing false alerts to your Smart Device and saving hard disk drive (HDD) space. Facial Capture Technology captures a person’s face from up to 10 ft. away from the camera. It sends an alert to your Smart Device with the captured face so you can decide whether it is a familiar or unfamiliar person. Adding an extra layer of security to your world, Night Owl® is introducing Unique Enhanced Security features. New to video security systems, Single Sign-On and 2-Step Verification protects your privacy and prevents unverified access to your device. Also, the DVR uses Anti-Theft Technology to send you real-time alerts if it's moved, so you're always in the know. There are absolutely no fees for storing your recordings! Simply keep everything on the pre-installed HDD. The weather-resistant indoor/outdoor cameras continue recording in full-color HD video even in low-light settings. Our Color Night Vision, known as L2 Color Boost® Technology, provides video in full-color only switching to Night Vision when necessary. Night Vision up to 100 ft. and wide-angle viewing provides extreme coverage for your home or business.

Night Owl’s wired technology uses a secure hardwired connection for real Closed-Circuit Video Security (CCTV). A wired connection delivers uninterrupted viewing and recording with no delays, providing you with true around the clock protection. Our systems work alongside a free remote viewing app for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices, so you are always connected to your world. Plus, you have access to free 24/7 technical support! Experience the quality, reliability, and excellent customer service of Night Owl® with our new 1080p system.

 

 

 

U.S. Owned, U.S. Based and Controlled: America’s #1 Wired Video Security Brand*

With cutting-edge technology and the consumer's privacy at heart, Night Owl® is the #1 Wired Security Camera Brand in the U.S.* Night Owl® is U.S. Based, U.S. Owned, and takes a firm stance on ensuring consumer privacy. Our products are designed and engineered in the United States and help protect homes & businesses across the globe. We've got your world covered.

 

 

Unique Enhanced Security

Enhanced security features, unique to video security systems, protect your privacy, data, and DVR. Single Sign-On prevents login credentials from being compromised. The 2-Step Verification feature uses multiple authentication steps to help keep the bad guys out. Anti-Theft Technology sends real-time alerts to your Smart Device if the DVR is moved. A pre-installed HDD offers local storage, 24/7, with no recording, and automatic overwrite. Finally, the Internet is only required for remote viewing and receiving alerts to a Smart Device.

 

 

Free App with Real-time Notifications, No Fees!

Keep an eye on your world from anywhere in the world. Night Owl® makes remote viewing easy, and there are no monthly fees. We have free Night Owl® apps for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices. Our Human Detection Technology uses advanced algorithms to focus on human movement and sends real-time alerts notifying you immediately. View, playback, save, and share videos and images from each motion detection security camera on your Smart Device.

 

 

1080p HD Wired Spotlight Cameras with Color Night Vision

See intricate details with clarity and precision each 1080p High Definition motion sensor security camera provides. A bright Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlight wards off potential intruders. Easily control the lights to suit your preference. Color Night Vision with L2 Color Boost® Technology captures full-color video in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. When the light fades to darkness, the motion sensor camera continues recording in black and white Night Vision with up to 100 ft. of visibility.

 

 

Free 24/7 Technical Support, Available 365 Days a Year

At Night Owl®, our goal is to provide an unparalleled experience for any technical support required. We provide more assistance than any other security brand. Why call? Our support site has it all! Access FREE 24/7 support, 365 days a year, on our support site, which has an extensive library of how-to-videos and support articles. Live Chat with our Tech Support Team or use our bi-lingual phone support (English and Spanish).

 

Footnotes:
(1) Internet and Smart Device access requires a router and High-Speed Internet connection with a minimum 3 Mbps upload speed. If your DVR is not connected to the Internet, you will not be able to remotely view your system on your Smart Device. May require a free firmware update.
(2) The DVR and Push Alerts are currently accessible on iPhone®, iPad®, and AndroidTM running on 4G/5G Smart Devices. Night Owl® doesn’t charge monthly fees to view or control your DVR over the Internet and/or Smart Device. Carrier fees and charges may apply.
(3) Night Owl® Apps are free downloads compatible with Apple® and Android™ devices only. Compatibility at the time of manufacturing. Future Android™ and iOS® updates may affect the App experience.
(4) Night Vision range up to 100 ft. under ideal conditions. Objects at or beyond this range may be partially or completely obscured, depending on the camera position.
(5) Recording capacity may vary. The size of your pre-installed hard drive will affect recording capabilities. Optimal recording based on using the lowest recording quality settings with one camera.
(6) Video streaming may be subject to interruptions or failures for reasons beyond Night Owl’s control, such as intermittent Wi-Fi or service provider outages. All features require ideal conditions and the latest firmware updates to provide accurate results.
(7) Night Owl® does not provide third-party monitored emergency notification or response.
(8) Human Detection Technology is only compatible with select models. Please refer to NightOwlSP.com for more information regarding compatibility.
(9) The following items are not included and are only for demonstration: TV's, Monitors, Routers, Phones, Tablets, Smart Devices, and any item not specifically listed as included.

Hello

 

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state, and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries. Google, Google Home, Chromecast and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS: WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value have my unit in the garage. I will need cord extensions for the far side of the house (3 cameras). I have a difficult time adding my wife on her phone via night owl protector app, I have a difficult time retrieving my password to view the dvr from a monitor. Other than that great value and would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features of this system! Purchased this system to protect my family and home. The system offered some great features that lead me to buy this system. (motion activated lights) This makes my wife feel much safer than traditional cameras without lights. We don't have any spotlights around the home so this serves us well. Thanks Night Owl!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best system yet I have owned Night Owl in the past and still have some older systems in place, but this new one is sweet. Love the spotlights on the cameras, great for my location. The app works great and I can switch between my different Night Owl DVRs. Pretty easy install, and I am not that handy.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cameras look nice and it works perfectly The images are really clear and the night vision is also clear. The spotlights are a nice touch and work as a deterrent to keep trespassers away. I love the look of the cameras also, they arent bulky and an eyesore. The app is easy to use and was easy to setup.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel safe! We just got these for our new home. We did a lot of comparing with other companies and couldn't be happier that we chose Night Owl! The cameras are awesome and the lights are bright. I feel safe and my mind is at ease knowing we have them.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New upgraded Night Owl system I recently upgraded my Night Owl camera system to see how much more clear the 4K is over my original system. I have to say I am very pleased. The clarity is stunning and the added spot light and notification system is a huge plus.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Night Owl in Michigan. This 8-camera system is working great. Installation was easy, software was intuitive and the I-Phone app works great. This is my 2nd Night Owl system, 1 16-channel for house and 1 8-channel for the barn.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great resolution I just installed 4 cameras. The picture quality is great.I was surprised how good the night vision is. My older Z Moto system wouldn’t show anything at night. Very pleased with this system.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great security system! Great security system, it was really easy to install, the color resolution is extremely clear and clear nite vision as well. Very happy with this unit.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install and works great! This system is easy to install and works great. I like that the it stores video and the night vision is excellent. Super happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome System! I just upgraded from an older system that was setup in my house for years and wow what a difference. For the price you really cant beat this.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing System The quality of the system is simply amazing. I am using this system as a way of monitoring my home and i love everything about it.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spotlights Rock! Recently purchased a system that has the spotlight features and couldn't be happier. They have already come in handy.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I've owned Night Owl cameras for 5 years and love it.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clear view I bought this 5 months ago awesome and I love it.
Date published: 2020-09-07
  • y_2020, m_10, d_30, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_DP21L-1614-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the furtherest distance you can run the cable? I know it comes with 60' cables, but can you use a 100' cable?

Asked by: RonTx
Yes, you can go up to 160 ft. from the DVR using BNC cabling. We sell 60 ft. and 100 ft. extensions on our webstore. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-10

Does the dvr have the option to record when motion is detected or only if a human is detected?

Asked by: Leaofhb
Human Detection can be disabled and you can choose standard motion detection. Please keep in mind, you will encounter more alerts and the hard drive will fill up faster with more recordings if you disable Human Detection. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-10

What's the furthest distance a camera can be installed away from the DVR system?

Asked by: Jmalcomb
Using coaxial cabling, you can go up to 160 ft. from the DVR. If you need to go further, you would have to purchase a video balun (see link below) and use a single Ethernet cable run (up to 300 ft.). Thank you for choosing Night Owl! Video Balun https://nightowlsp.com/a-vb-poe-bnc.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-07-20

Looking to purchase a complete wired system. Is the only way to connect a dvr to the internet via the Ethernet cable? Does it have a wireless capability or no?

Asked by: JT2011
Yes. If you want to remotely view your product, the DVR must be connected to your router using Ethernet cable. Wi-Fi connection is not supported. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-07-20

What kind of warranty comes with this refurbished unit?

Asked by: Warranty
All Factory Reconditioned product comes with the same great 1-Year Manufacturer's Warranty. For more information, please view the following link: https://nightowlsp.com/terms-and-conditions
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-07-08

This says that this system is in no way backward compatible.... but why does it have 4 inputs for audio yet the cameras it comes with are not audio enabled cameras, and buying any other audio cameras from you will not work because of compatibility issues.

Asked by: Perm
Please view the following link for one option. We have a microphone that can be attached to the camera to begin detecting audio. https://nightowlsp.com/spf-mic-100.html Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-06-30

How far can I run the camera wires

Asked by: Jayson
Up to 160 ft. from the DVR. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-06-30

Looks like there are four inputs for sound, do the cameras that come with the system have sound capability or do you need to buy them in addition? Thanks

Asked by: Geoff1
The cameras included with this product are not audio enabled. Not all Night Owl cameras are audio enabled. Please check the product's specifications. While most DVR/NVRs are audio capable, they are not always sold with audio enabled cameras. If you are in need of some audio-enabled cameras, please call our pre-sales team at 1-866-979-0580. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-20

I have a detached garage, are the cables rated to be run outdoors along a fence into the home?

Asked by: Quinn
The cables can be installed outside, but need to be shielded to prevent overexposure to the elements. We recommend using small PVC piping if laying underground between buildings. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-20

What is the FPS per channel when all channels are running at the same time?

Asked by: anonymous3
30 FPS (frames per second).Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-29

is there a battery power back up system available for power outages?

Asked by: hot shot
Currently, we do not sell one. However, you can use a UPS (Uninterruptible Power Supply) sold at most electronics stores. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-21

Is this able to connect to the internet via WiFi or must it be hardwired? I do not have a router where I want to put the DVR and was hoping it would connect to WiFi.

Asked by: Fordson04
To remotely view your Night Owl DVR/NVR from a computer or Smart Device, you must connect the product to your router using Ethernet cable. Without this connection, you will only be able to view your system locally from TV/monitor. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-09

Second time asking this question: ARE THESE CAMERAS COMPATIBLE WITH NIGHT OWL CLOUD SERVICE? IF THEY ARE NOT, WHICH DVR/CAMERA KITS ARE COMPATIBLE WITH NIGHT OWL CLOUD SERVICES WITH MOTION SPOTLIGHTS????

Asked by: JAYBIZ
This system is not. For a full list of products that are, simply visit our Cloud page. Linked below. Thank you! https://cloud.nightowlsp.com/
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-03

Can this system be set up with the spotlight feature turned off?

Asked by: Jonnyjingles
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the DVR/NVR level or remotely via the App. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-03-31

Are these cameras waterproof

Asked by: AmandaE25
Night Owl's wired cameras are intended for indoor and outdoor use. When installing the cameras outside, we recommend placing them under some type of minimal protection such as an eave or awning. The cameras are weather-resistant, not waterproof (meaning they cannot be submerged under water). If they are overexposed to the elements it will reduce their lifespan. For your product's weather-resistant rating and operating temperature range, please check your product's specifications on the packaging or the product page at NightOwlSP.com. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-03-31

Hello .... this is a wired system. Is there any cable wire coming with product? If not how much is that costing? Price on 50 feet Price on 100 feet Thank you

Asked by: Cowboycana
Each camera comes with a 60 ft. video/power cable to connect the camera to the DVR and power adapter. We sell 100 ft. extension cables on our sales site. See the following link. https://nightowlsp.com/cab-1004kv1.html Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-15

Do these cameras have a zoom capability?

Asked by: Anonymous

I have an system now ( night owl ) Night Owl's 8 CH 1080p HD Wired Video Security System Human Detection Technology Night OwlModel: WM-C2X-861 The motion detection does not even reach 25 feet whats the motion detection for this model TA5-81-8L-B ?

Asked by: rcasale

What is the Hyperfocal distance of these cameras.

Asked by: Anonymous

Can I use a wireless mouse or does it have to be wired?

Asked by: nickth19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_30, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_DP21L-1614-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 2.38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT