CL-2WNP1-4L

$399.99
In stock
SKU
CL-2WNP1-4L
CL-2WNP1-4L is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL-2WNP1-4L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
10 Channel 1080p Smart Security System with 1TB Hard Drive and 4 1080p Wi-Fi IP Spotlight Cameras
CL-2WNP1-4L
CL-2WNP1-4L CL-2WNP1-4L CL-2WNP1-4L CL-2WNP1-4L CL-2WNP1-4L Night Owl HD Wi-Fi IP NVR Systems with Unique Enhanced Security

Key Features

  • 1080p Wi-Fi Smart Security System with 1TB Pre-Installed Hard Disk Drive (HDD)
  • 1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Indoor/Outdoor Spotlight Cameras
  • Enhanced Security and Privacy using 2-Step Verification and Single Sign-On
  • Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlights
  • Human Detection Technology with Facial Capture
  • 2-Way Audio Enabled Cameras
  • Remote Viewing with No Monthly Fees
  • Real-time Alerts Sent to Your Smart Device
  • NOTE: The cameras are specific to the WNIP2 series and are not backward compatible with other Night Owl® Wi-Fi products.

System Overview

Proudly American, Night Owl® is excited to offer our new U.S. designed and engineered 1080p Wi-Fi Smart Security System. Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlights, Human Detection Technology, and Unique Enhanced Security features provide you with everything you need to protect your home or business. The camera’s bright spotlight activates when it senses human motion, stopping trespassers in their tracks. Human Detection reduces false alerts to your Smart Device, while Facial Capture takes a snapshot of a person’s face and sends you a real-time alert. New to video security systems, 2-Step Verification and Single Sign-On prevent unverified access to your device, enhancing your security and privacy. Speaking of privacy, an independent secure wireless network provides real closed-circuit video security (CCTV) with uninterrupted viewing and recording of the 2-Way Audio enabled cameras. There are no fees for storage. Keep everything on the pre-installed HDD. You own your recordings!

The cameras use Color Night Vision to continue recording in color even in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. Night Vision up to 100 ft. and wide-angle viewing provides extreme coverage for your home or business. For even more coverage, add compatible Night Owl® Wi-Fi devices, including our Smart Doorbell. Our free remote viewing app for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices keeps you connected and in the know.

 

 

 

U.S. Owned, U.S. Based and Controlled: Designed and Engineered in the United States

With cutting-edge technology and the consumer's privacy at heart, Night Owl® products are designed and engineered in the United States and help protect homes & businesses across the globe. Night Owl® is U.S. Based, U.S. Owned, and takes a firm stance on ensuring consumer privacy. We've got your world covered.

 

 

Unique Enhanced Security

Enhanced security features, unique to video security systems, protect your privacy, data, and system. 2-Step Verification uses multiple authentication steps to help keep the bad guys out. Single Sign-On lets you securely access multiple Night Owl® devices with one set of login credentials. The Wi-Fi NVR has a pre-installed HDD for local storage, 24/7 recording with no fees, and automatic overwrite. A built-in independent secure wireless network ensures smooth video transmission with no interruptions or delays. Internet is only required for remote viewing and receiving alerts to a Smart Device.

 

 

Free App with Real-time Notifications, No Fees!

Keep an eye on your world from anywhere in the world. Night Owl® makes remote viewing easy, and there are no monthly fees. We have free Night Owl® apps for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices. Our Human Detection Technology uses advanced algorithms to focus on human movement and sends real-time alerts notifying you immediately. Facial Capture sends a real-time alert to your Smart Device so you can quickly decide if it is a familiar or unfamiliar face. View, playback, save, and share videos and images from each motion detection security camera on your Smart Device.

 

 

2-Way Audio Enabled Cameras

Each camera includes 2-Way Audio, a dual feature that records audio and allows the camera to act as a virtual intercom. When used with our free app, you will be able to hear each camera and speak using the microphone feature. 2-Way Audio enhances your security coverage and adds an extra layer of security to your home or business. Use the free app to hear what’s happening and speak through your cameras, while communicating from a safe distance.

 

 

 

1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Spotlight Cameras with Color Night Vision

Our HD Wi-Fi IP cameras are AC powered to avoid the inconvenience of changing or recharging batteries. Frequent battery replacement is a hassle and expense many customers want to avoid. Human motion activates the bright spotlight on the cameras, adding an extra layer of security and protection. The cameras are AC powered for reliability because dead batteries can't protect you. There are no cables to install, saving time and money, while providing flexibility to move the cameras as your needs change. L2 Color Boost® Technology (Color Night Vision) captures full-color video in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. When the light fades to darkness, the cameras continue recording in Night Vision with up to 100 ft. of visibility

 

 

Free 24/7 Technical Support, Available 365 Days a Year

At Night Owl®, our goal is to provide an unparalleled experience for any technical support required. We provide more assistance than any other security brand. Why call? Our support site has it all! Access FREE 24/7 support, 365 days a year, on our support site, which has an extensive library of how-to-videos and support articles. Live Chat with our Tech Support Team or use our bi-lingual phone support (English and Spanish).

 

Footnotes:
(1) Internet and Smart Device access requires a router and High-Speed Internet connection with a minimum 3 Mbps upload speed. If your Wi-Fi NVR is not connected to the Internet, you will not be able to remotely view your system on your Smart Device. May require a free firmware update.
(2) The Wi-Fi NVR and Push Alerts are currently accessible on iPhone®, iPad®, and AndroidTM running on 4G/5G Smart Devices. Night Owl® doesn’t charge monthly fees to view or control your DVR over the Internet and/or Smart Device. Carrier fees and charges may apply.
(3) Night Owl® Apps are free downloads compatible with Apple® and Android™ devices only. Compatibility at the time of manufacturing. Future Android™ and iOS® updates may affect the App experience.
(4) 300 ft. wireless range when cameras are within direct sight of the NVR with no obstructions.
(5) Night Vision range up to 100 ft. under ideal conditions. Objects at or beyond this range may be partially or completely obscured, depending on the camera position.
(6) Recording capacity may vary. The size of your pre-installed hard drive will affect recording capabilities. Optimal recording based on using the lowest recording quality settings with one camera.
(7) Video streaming may be subject to interruptions or failures for reasons beyond Night Owl’s control, such as intermittent Wi-Fi or service provider outages. All features require ideal conditions and the latest firmware updates to provide accurate results.
(8) Night Owl® does not provide third-party monitored emergency notification or response.
(9) Human Detection Technology is only compatible with select models. Please refer to NightOwlSP.com for more information regarding compatibility.
(10) The following items are not included and are only for demonstration: TV's, Monitors, Routers, Phones, Tablets, Smart Devices, and any item not specifically listed as included.

 

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state, and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries. Google, Google Home, Chromecast and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS: WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professionalism Thank you Night Owl for the consistent professionalism and open communication! This company prioritizes their customers’ feedback and pleasure of their products. I would recommend anyone to look into their security cameras and more.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Security System I bought this about a month ago since I live in LA and the crime rate has increased substantially. The features and functionality are terrific. I'm very impressed by this product and plan on buying another system for my office.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AC Wireless System is top notch Purchased this wireless NVR with the AC powered cameras to put around the exterior of my home. Such great quality and I have the flexibility of moving the camera to wherever i need by just plugging them into a power outlet.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these cameras! Due to the recent crime in LA I decided to purchase this to protect my family. So far I believe these cameras have deterred at least 3 homeless people snooping around my property. I definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Night Owl Camera System The camera are great with very clear picture but the directions for setup and use are very vague. I cannot figure out how to add my husband as a second user so he can view from his phone and tablet.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Deal This is an awesome surveillance system for the price...it’s super easy to get up and running. Picture quality, color, and clarity is fine. I also added the camera door bell. It integrated well.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing I bought this system a few weeks ago and there is nothing, and I mean nothing not to like about this security system. The quality is great and motion detection have been awesome.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love the spotlight on these! Setup was so easy and the app is great. Had so many issues with other brands in the past - wish I had found these sooner!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy system Easy set up and great viewing! My camera's were not preset to my box but was easy to figure out how to add them. Am purchasing 2 more camera's soon.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The WNVRC20-841 is the way to go This is a better system than we could ever imagine, it is user friendly. And easy to set up. Not to mention the clear picture it has
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Camera system! We bought a few of these cameras and are very happy with the quality and highly recommend this!!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend to all... Excellent image, auto connect, is just perfect... i don't need more.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wireless with no battery Good product , no fees for storage. Two way audio.
Date published: 2019-12-18
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL-2WNP1-4L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What exact model camera does this package use if I would like to expand to 8 cameras? Will any Night Owl camera work with this system?

Asked by: Ben99
This system is compatible with our WNVR201 and WNVRC20 Series Wi-Fi IP cameras. Please view below for a couple of options: https://nightowlsp.com/product/wireless-security/ac-powered-wi-fi-cameras-plug-in.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-03

Looking to purchase a system but dont know what to get. Where i live there is no internet/wifi so not sure what system i can get

Asked by: Kota
This system does not require Internet to work. The NVR has built-in Wi-Fi to communicate with the cameras. You will be able to view the cameras locally from a TV/monitor with an HDMI connection. However, without Internet, you will not be able to remotely view. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-07-20

How does the NVR connect to the router to be able to watch remotely? Can the router and NVR connect via wifi or do they have to be connected with an ethernet cable?

Asked by: Steven Restrepo
With our wireless NVR, the cameras wirelessly connect to the NVR's built-in Wi-Fi. This will enable you to locally access your system from a TV/monitor using the included HDMI cable. Internet in only required for remote viewing. To access your Wireless NVR system from a Smart Device, PC or Mac, you will need to hardwire your unit to your router using the included Ethernet cable. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-22

I need to add an additional camera to my WNVR-20B-41 system. Can only 4 cameras work at one time?

Asked by: Simmons71
The WNVR-20B-41 is capped at 4 total cameras. This model is our WNVRC20-841, which allows for a total of 8 cameras to be connected. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-18

What is the frequency that the Wireless cameras operate at. I am think about replacing the antennas and want to get the correct antenna. If you have a better solution to increase my range, I am all ears. Thanks

Asked by: Ludacris 187
These cameras connect video and audio with 2.4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n. By default, they use Wi-Fi channel 11, but you can change that within the NVR is desired. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-11

Its posible to conect any other indoor camera to this system?

Asked by: Miguel_1028
Yes, you can add our 1080p Indoor Camera and our 1080p Panoramic Indoor Camera. Please view the link below... https://nightowlsp.com/product/wireless-security/ac-powered-wi-fi-cameras-plug-in.html Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-14

My Camera DVR beeps randomly through out the day and I don’t know how to get Rid of it . 

Asked by: Tamale4
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-28

So I can view these from my phone through an app

Asked by: Seymour
Once you have our App downloaded and configured on your Smart Device, you will be able to view your system from anywhere in the world. Keep in mind, you must have your device connected to the Internet in order to view remotely. Additionally, please note that Internet speeds will affect your ability to view from a Smart Device (Smartphone, Tablet) or Computer (PC or Mac). Our products have certain minimum speed requirements that must be met for usage. Please check your products specifications for more information. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-21

The nvr system i have has its own built in wireless network connection so it doesnt require an internet connection. So how do i remotely view the footage from my smartphone while away from home?

Asked by: Brooke84
The built-in wifi with this NVR is for communicating wirelessly with the cameras. In order to remotely view on a smart device, you must still connect the NVR to your router using Ethernet cable. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-03-31

what is the cameras range if I was to install NVR in the house and 1 camera in the barn 350ft away from house and the others around the house approximately 40ft away with multiple wall in between devices.

Asked by: racehorse1
The max Wi-Fi range between the camera and wireless NVR is 300 ft. The more obstacles in the way, the more reduced the signal strength will be. If you have a need to place a camera more than 300 ft. away, this system may not be the best fit for you. Thank you.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-02-10

Does NightOwl sell add on WNVRC20 NVR's. I want to place an additional recorder in my attic in case the original NVR is stolen during a break-in.

Asked by: Joe81
No, we do not sell the Wireless NVR outside of our system kits. However, we do sell a standalone Hybrid DVR that can hold up to 4 of our wireless cameras + additional wired cameras. Please view the link below for more information on this product! https://nightowlsp.com/hdvrc20x81.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-01-22

Can you set 1 or more cameras to continuous and leave other recording motion only at the same time?

Asked by: Brisfer
Absolutely. You can set one recording mode for one camera, and have the others set to something different. This system has Continuous, Time Schedule and Motion record as available options. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-02-28

What is the length of power cord supplied with each camera, and what if the outlet is 25 feet away? Please show a picture of the power cord and how it connects to the camera and the outlet.

Asked by: Bruce F
This information is all listed on the product page and images are shown of the connectivity. Each camera power adapter is 9 ft. If you need to go further, you can use a standard extension cable to bridge the gap. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-03

Can view live camera on a tablet with out internet in house with cameras

Asked by: Bikertrash25
Remote viewing means that you can view your Night Owl device from the convenience of a Smart Device (Smartphone or Tablet) or Computer (PC or Mac). To remotely view your product, you will need to have your Night Owl device connected to the Internet. If you do not have Internet capability or do not wish to remotely view your system, you can locally view it on a TV or monitor. Most Night Owl devices can be connected to you TV or monitor using an HDMI cable. Keep in mind, most of our products require your TV or monitor to be a minimum of 1080p resolution to function. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-11-18

Which Night Owl App does this system use for remote viewing? Thanks!

Asked by: Davidgm
This system uses the Night Owl Connect App, which can be located in the App Store or Google Play Store. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-10-01

Please, Can these cameras record on a continuous mode? If so, for how long on the 1TB Hard Drive? What happens when if the HD gets full? It will record over old videos. Thanks

Asked by: HueWon
Yes, you can switch the recording mode from motion to continuous, to record 24/7. Keep in mind, this will eat through your available hard drive space at a much quicker rate. Once the hard drive becomes full, it is set to auto-overwrite old footage. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-02-28

How many Wireless cameras can you set up with this all together ?

Asked by: Uno1
Up to 8 total wireless cameras. We can only guarantee compatibility with our 1080p Wireless cameras. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-08

How do I view cameras on computer?

Asked by: Cv739
Go to the following link and download the CMS software for either a PC or Mac. Thank you! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360015566393-WNVRC20-Series
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-02-28

What power source do these wireless cameras use?

Asked by: Kedmonds
Each camera comes with its own AC Power Adapter and needs to be connected to an outlet. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-08

What camera model does this system come with? I would like to add more cameras of the same model.

Asked by: Lev88
Please view the link below for compatible cameras. The one in the middle is the camera included with this system. https://nightowlsp.com/product/wireless-security/ac-powered-wi-fi-cameras-plug-in.html Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-04-02

Can you view recorded video without an Internet connection?

Asked by: Randyman
Locally from a TV/monitor, yes! However, you will not be able to access the system remotely on a smartphone, tablet or computer without Internet. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-08

Hello, I like the wireless system but I have a few questions. 1. How long is the power cable for each camera. 2. What is a practical place to plug the power adapter? 3. Do I have to run extension cord in the attic? 4. All the cameras have audio?

Asked by: BigAl_350

Where does the android app save a snapshot?

Asked by: Craigriceid

Can I view cameras over my network on a pc?

Asked by: messier31

I want to buy this system but I want to be able to turn the spotlights off. Can you turn the lights off?

Asked by: gatsby200

How do you change the led bulb on the spotlight camera when it burns out? Do the spotlight cameras also have infrared? With unit CL-2WNP1-8L can you use the regular ir camera (it has a wider veiw angle that i like)? Can it use indoor cam, wcam-2fe-in?

Asked by: Leigh

What is the warranty on your systems please.

Asked by: gjksebec

What is the total record time of the 1TB harddrive. What is the max I can put into the wireless system

Asked by: Fastaimer1

can the HDD be replace with a larger say 4 terabit's or can you add an additional exterior hard drive

Asked by: Anonymous

I have 2 of the 4 channel WNVR series set ups and I would like to update to this system will my wireless 1080P cameras work on the extra 2 channels.

Asked by: Jim7997
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL-2WNP1-4L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52.09ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT