CL-2WNP1-4L

$399.99
Out of stock
SKU
CL-2WNP1-4L
CL-2WNP1-4L is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 244.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL-2WNP1-4L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 99.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
10 Channel 1080p Smart Security System with 1TB Hard Drive and 4 1080p Wi-Fi IP Spotlight Cameras
CL-2WNP1-4L
CL-2WNP1-4L CL-2WNP1-4L CL-2WNP1-4L CL-2WNP1-4L CL-2WNP1-4L Night Owl HD Wi-Fi IP NVR Systems with Unique Enhanced Security

Key Features

  • 1080p Wi-Fi Smart Security System with 1TB Pre-Installed Hard Disk Drive (HDD)
  • 1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Indoor/Outdoor Spotlight Cameras
  • Enhanced Security and Privacy using 2-Step Verification and Single Sign-On
  • Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlights
  • Human Detection Technology with Facial Capture
  • 2-Way Audio Enabled Cameras
  • Remote Viewing with No Monthly Fees
  • Real-time Alerts Sent to Your Smart Device
  • NOTE: The cameras are specific to the WNIP2 series and are not backward compatible with other Night Owl® Wi-Fi products.

System Overview

Proudly American, Night Owl® is excited to offer our new U.S. designed and engineered 1080p Wi-Fi Smart Security System. Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlights, Human Detection Technology, and Unique Enhanced Security features provide you with everything you need to protect your home or business. The camera’s bright spotlight activates when it senses human motion, stopping trespassers in their tracks. Human Detection reduces false alerts to your Smart Device, while Facial Capture takes a snapshot of a person’s face and sends you a real-time alert. New to video security systems, 2-Step Verification and Single Sign-On prevent unverified access to your device, enhancing your security and privacy. Speaking of privacy, an independent secure wireless network provides real closed-circuit video security (CCTV) with uninterrupted viewing and recording of the 2-Way Audio enabled cameras. There are no fees for storage. Keep everything on the pre-installed HDD. You own your recordings!

The cameras use Color Night Vision to continue recording in color even in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. Night Vision up to 100 ft. and wide-angle viewing provides extreme coverage for your home or business. For even more coverage, add compatible Night Owl® Wi-Fi devices, including our Smart Doorbell. Our free remote viewing app for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices keeps you connected and in the know.

 

 

 

U.S. Owned, U.S. Based and Controlled: Designed and Engineered in the United States

With cutting-edge technology and the consumer's privacy at heart, Night Owl® products are designed and engineered in the United States and help protect homes & businesses across the globe. Night Owl® is U.S. Based, U.S. Owned, and takes a firm stance on ensuring consumer privacy. We've got your world covered.

 

 

Unique Enhanced Security

Enhanced security features, unique to video security systems, protect your privacy, data, and system. 2-Step Verification uses multiple authentication steps to help keep the bad guys out. Single Sign-On lets you securely access multiple Night Owl® devices with one set of login credentials. The Wi-Fi NVR has a pre-installed HDD for local storage, 24/7 recording with no fees, and automatic overwrite. A built-in independent secure wireless network ensures smooth video transmission with no interruptions or delays. Internet is only required for remote viewing and receiving alerts to a Smart Device.

 

 

Free App with Real-time Notifications, No Fees!

Keep an eye on your world from anywhere in the world. Night Owl® makes remote viewing easy, and there are no monthly fees. We have free Night Owl® apps for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices. Our Human Detection Technology uses advanced algorithms to focus on human movement and sends real-time alerts notifying you immediately. Facial Capture sends a real-time alert to your Smart Device so you can quickly decide if it is a familiar or unfamiliar face. View, playback, save, and share videos and images from each motion detection security camera on your Smart Device.

 

 

2-Way Audio Enabled Cameras

Each camera includes 2-Way Audio, a dual feature that records audio and allows the camera to act as a virtual intercom. When used with our free app, you will be able to hear each camera and speak using the microphone feature. 2-Way Audio enhances your security coverage and adds an extra layer of security to your home or business. Use the free app to hear what’s happening and speak through your cameras, while communicating from a safe distance.

 

 

 

1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Spotlight Cameras with Color Night Vision

Our HD Wi-Fi IP cameras are AC powered to avoid the inconvenience of changing or recharging batteries. Frequent battery replacement is a hassle and expense many customers want to avoid. Human motion activates the bright spotlight on the cameras, adding an extra layer of security and protection. The cameras are AC powered for reliability because dead batteries can't protect you. There are no cables to install, saving time and money, while providing flexibility to move the cameras as your needs change. L2 Color Boost® Technology (Color Night Vision) captures full-color video in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. When the light fades to darkness, the cameras continue recording in Night Vision with up to 100 ft. of visibility

 

 

Free 24/7 Technical Support, Available 365 Days a Year

At Night Owl®, our goal is to provide an unparalleled experience for any technical support required. We provide more assistance than any other security brand. Why call? Our support site has it all! Access FREE 24/7 support, 365 days a year, on our support site, which has an extensive library of how-to-videos and support articles. Live Chat with our Tech Support Team or use our bi-lingual phone support (English and Spanish).

 

Footnotes:
(1) Internet and Smart Device access requires a router and High-Speed Internet connection with a minimum 3 Mbps upload speed. If your Wi-Fi NVR is not connected to the Internet, you will not be able to remotely view your system on your Smart Device. May require a free firmware update.
(2) The Wi-Fi NVR and Push Alerts are currently accessible on iPhone®, iPad®, and AndroidTM running on 4G/5G Smart Devices. Night Owl® doesn’t charge monthly fees to view or control your DVR over the Internet and/or Smart Device. Carrier fees and charges may apply.
(3) Night Owl® Apps are free downloads compatible with Apple® and Android™ devices only. Compatibility at the time of manufacturing. Future Android™ and iOS® updates may affect the App experience.
(4) 300 ft. wireless range when cameras are within direct sight of the NVR with no obstructions.
(5) Night Vision range up to 100 ft. under ideal conditions. Objects at or beyond this range may be partially or completely obscured, depending on the camera position.
(6) Recording capacity may vary. The size of your pre-installed hard drive will affect recording capabilities. Optimal recording based on using the lowest recording quality settings with one camera.
(7) Video streaming may be subject to interruptions or failures for reasons beyond Night Owl’s control, such as intermittent Wi-Fi or service provider outages. All features require ideal conditions and the latest firmware updates to provide accurate results.
(8) Night Owl® does not provide third-party monitored emergency notification or response.
(9) Human Detection Technology is only compatible with select models. Please refer to NightOwlSP.com for more information regarding compatibility.
(10) The following items are not included and are only for demonstration: TV's, Monitors, Routers, Phones, Tablets, Smart Devices, and any item not specifically listed as included.

 

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state, and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries. Google, Google Home, Chromecast and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS: WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Doorbell Was pretty skeptical about how well this doorbell would work, but could not be happier. A neighbor of mine had one and strongly recommended it. So I decided to give night owl a try. This doorbell captures everything and sends me alerts, for free. I can also speak with someone at the door through the app. Very happy.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night Owl I received this camera last week. Its easy set up, I hooked it up to my wifi. It has three options, one is with a microSD Card Recording. Option two is Local Storage to hard drive. Both of these has no fees. Option three is Cloud Recording and it has fees. It has a two way radio, it can record audio and use the microphone in there free app. to hear and speak through your cameras. It also has a built in Spotlight. Human detection activates the bright spotlight on the camera. Also 100 ft. Night Vision. Really neat camera and spotlight together. You have to have wifi NVR or a wifi router.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cool and expandable This system is awesome. I’m out of the box it was super easy. The set up of the recorder was easy. Connecting the cameras was easy. Connecting the app to the cameras was easy. Installing the cameras was easy. It was just easy all the way through. The picture is super clear and distinct on the TV as well as on the phone. I can connect to my system anywhere at any time and know exactly what’s going on at home. It’s a huge comfort to have that security. I can’t wait to expand my system with a doorbell camera and a few more cameras around the property. Awesome system. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome camera quality! Wow! This security system from Night Owl has really amazed me. First off the ease of set up. Since this system requires no wiring, we had it up and running in no time without any problems. I hooked the receiver up to my tv and the camera quality is awesome. The app for the security system is easy to navigate and is a great to tool to use to overlook your property. I love the 2-way radio feature for the camera that I have at my front door. I would definitely recommend this security system from Night Owl to anyone that doesn’t want to run wires to set up security around their house.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product with Great Features This camera doorbell is a great find. The installation was simple, through an app and anything you can't figure out, they have videos on youtube. It supports 2-way audio, so you can talk to the people ringing your bell. Multiple options for storing video recordings, including local hard drive and microSD, for those who don't want yet another subscription. It's a little large, when you use the mounting plate but I am OK with it. You can either connect it standalone through wifi to the nightowl app or you can connect it to a nightowl gateway to manage it with other nightowl devices.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system I bought a WNIP2 system about a month ago and like it so much that I added two more cameras for a total of six now. They all work great and were easy to sync and set up. I did a lot of research before I bought this system. You do have to have power to the cameras which can be problematic if you do not have an outside plug close. I managed to mount all of mine by using existing outside weather proof receptacle covers and flexible conduit to protect the wires. The images are clear and the night vision feature is really crisp. The spotlight and two way audio is really nice to have.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night owl wireless security The Night owl wireless security system is Awesome. I have been looking for a new security system for a While now. I needed it to be wireless because of the setup I needed. The setup was very easy and straightforward. The cameras linked to the DVR first try and I have no problems with anything. The clarity of the cameras is GREAT. Crystal clear in the day and night. The infrared is really good. It lites up my whole yard and the 2-way audio is good for talking to someone you see on your camera. I will definitely be adding a few more cameras to my system.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Range I am pleasantly surprised with the range of the wireless cameras. I haven't mounted them permanently yet but soon...that will be the real test. The cameras will be 90 feet from the NVR. The claim is up to 300 feet...we'll see!!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good System I installed the system just over 1 week ago. First off, it is packaged very nicely, very professional presentation. The hardware appears to be very high quality. I did notice the power wires for the cameras were about 10ft. I ended upbhaving to buy additional extension wires in order to power the cameras. I had some intianl difficulty getting the firmware updated and the app working properly. About 30 minutes with tech support and everything was up and running. Picture quality and sound have been great. My biggest complaint is the amount of false positive recordings I am getting at night. I have since had to turn off the automatic notifications. I beleive it is an issue with lights/shadowing. Overall I am pleased with the system.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No annual fees Before getting this Night Owl security system, I own the Ring and Google doorbell cameras. I was sick of paying the monthly fees so I'm glad to now have the Night Owl system. This was fairly easy to set up and install. I can access the videos on my smart phone. Because the cameras are wireless, I didn't have to worry about hardwiring the device. The battery part of the camera pops out with a button so you don't have to remove the camera from the wall mounting. I am very happy with this. The videos are clear and the refresh rate is quick.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Video I bought it yesterday and I'm glad I did Excellent video and it's nice you can record on the SD card.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy with the device Easy setup and works fine and no issues till now .
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This system was so easy to install. I love being able to see all around my home. All 4 cameras operate independently but link up the way you need to keep a watchful eye on your home. The storage that the system comes with holds hours of footage without any issue. The pictures are crisp and clear. 4 cameras are plenty to cover the front and side of my home. I would need 2 or 3 more in order to cover the back yard and patio but overall I get great coverage. They are not easily seen from a distance which I love. I do have a white home and white soffit so this worked. I would suggest them in black if your home is darker in color, if you want them to be inconspicuous. I would recommend these to any homeowner who is wanting to step up personal security.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Security Made Easy with Nite Owl Could not be happier with the Nite Owl security system, from the time I opened the box I knew they really put together a great product. The packaging was first rate, each item came in it's own box keeping it well protected during shipment. Has for the setup it was up and running in no time with the easy follow instructions. What I really like is the 1TB Hard Drive which can hold up to 6 months of video. My wife loves the remote viewing option so she knows what's going on when she is away. Thank you Night Owl for the added security.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture perfect The night owl 1080p hd wifi ip camera with built in spotlight is a great product. This camera is very easy to install and setup. It took me about 30 mins to get everything set and ready to go. The app it self is easy to install and understand. When i got everything up and ready the picture came in perfect and clear. Also the motion activated spotlight makes the picture come clear at night time. I am very pleased with this product. And best of all i have peace in mind that the night owl camera will always watch out when i am not home.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My thoughts Great product, would have given 5 stars if not for the poor instructions. Video is very clear. SD Card saves me from paying for a cloud service. However, I had to make modifications to my house that should have been in the instructions. The unit says 12v to 24v, which is inaccurate. My unit will not run properly at 15.7V. Had to change my door bell transfer to a higher voltage. It ran fine at 18.4V. However, my mechanical chime started buzzing because of the higher voltage. Solved this by installing the included resister into my mechanical chime which the instructions again was wrong as it told me to only install on a digital chime. Passing car lights will set off the detector even at the lowest sensitivity. However because of price, SD card, low cost and video quality, I am giving this product 4 stars.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great home protection! We have been wanting to upgrade our traditional doorbell to a smart video doorbell, and finally did! Installation was very straightforward and easy to do. The doorbell provides video recording of anyone at our door, so we have peace of mind knowing who is on the other side. I really like the features offered and how easy it is to operate. I’m able to see a clear picture of anyone who is at my door, so I feel safe when I open it. This is an excellent product for anyone who is looking to add a convenient safety feature to their home.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great budget cameras I got these cameras mainly so I could keep an eye on all my kids. I have one in the baby's room another in the play room and then another in my upstairs hall so I can see what they are up to when I'm busy in other places. The quality is pretty good when I use the tv hooked directly to the hard drive which is most of the time. There's a big of lag when watching from my phone but nothing I can't deal with. I love that the hard drive is 1tb that way I'll have it should I ever actually need it for something other than the kids.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great image I have had it for 2 days now. I have not hooked up to WiFi yet. Easy set up. AMAZING video and picture. Needed tech support for a simple question took 35 min for them to answer. Tech support was awesome and very helpful. The only bad thing I can find with this system is the camera mounts and swivels. You can’t do a down angle and pan right or left. You can only pan left or right. Or pan up or down. Not both at the same time. I also have a wired camera system and on those cameras you can angle them both directions at the same time which makes for better placement. So for these night owl cameras I used a wood wedge on the back of the mount to get my down angle so the camera could pan to either side. Otherwise this systems quality is by far very good
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup. I got this system because of the wi-fi cameras. I did not have the ability to run camera wires all the way back to the DVR. The DVR set up was easy and the cameras were easy to pair to that device. The Owl Protect app is easy to use and monitor when I'm not at home. The resolution of the video is nice and allows me to clearly see anyone approaching my home. I did need to pick up some power supply extention cords to get power to cameras because the cords on the power packs provided were not long enough for my installation.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home System Great product, it was recommended by my neighbor, and for the cost it does exactly what it's suppose to. HIGHLY recommend this product if you desire a cost effective video system. My only complaint is the location of the antennae on the camera, makes it difficult to have the camera facing to left side.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features! This is one of the best security systems ever! The set up of the system and installation of the app was very easy and didn’t require much time at all. I love the fact that the system has the motion detector and spotlight features. The range of coverage from the cameras of my property is great. The fact that the system is wireless is a great added bonus, it makes it easier to position the cameras in the right areas. The quality of the cameras are excellent! I have recommended this system to family and friends.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!! The Nightowl wireless security system is literally the best! They are fairly easy to set up and get connected. Main features are: wireless, free app to install on smart device, high resolution, captured faces, has 2 way audio, a spotlight. I could go on all day!! These are super high tech, really great quality. I have the app on my phone and I can see clear video, i can hear clearly, alerts can be sent to your phone. There are so many great features. I love these and will continue using Nightowl products!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I live in a small community that has had some issues with porch pirates, people stealing items delivered off of the stoop of their neighbors. I just wanted some security for the amount of Amazon over-shopping that I do! Of course, other packages matter as well. But it's nice to know who is at my door and when something has been delivered! It's a lifesaver. Quality product, makes me feel more content, and there's a sticker that comes with it now on my door that warns that the place has a camera on premises.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E.Z to install and very eaay to program I bought the system about 2 month's ago , since it came withh hi def Camaras added another camera i couldn't believe how easy and how clean the picture day an night , since my neighbors found out i installed the system no one has try to break into my condo or mess with my car since i have the fro t ciew you seenmu car with it , i just want a ahout to the techs the work at (Night Owl) very intelligent very professional.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These security cameras are such outstanding quality!! I was expecting them to be complicated to install, but, they were quite the opposite. I installed them in no time eas8and they work absolutely great! A great product, no doubt!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this camera about a month ago. I figured for the reasonable price, I couldn't go wrong, it was worth a try and if I didn't like it, I could easily return it. It was so simple to install and run it on my phone and laptop. I liked it so much that the next day I bought another one for our back yard and the day after that I bought the doorbell one as well. The clarity is amazing. They have better resolution then the asset protection cameras at my place of employment.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome security camera with wifi! This system Fairly easy to hook up. I really like that it is hooked up through WI-Fi and is motion activated.. I like that comes with everything needed except a monitor and router. The camera is battery run and this set comes with rechargeable batteries. (A big plus in my mind) This also has a spotlight built in which is a nice addition as well. This is a great first security camera1 I would definitely recommend as you can add more cameras to this as well.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling much safer at home I am very impressed with how much safer I feel at home having installed and using this. Installation was super easy and requires minimal experience. The features of the doorbell are exceptional and it works beautifully. I like that it has a sensor that detects people at the door and has a wide angle range that allows you to see everything. The facial capture is super clear and allows you to safely view who is ringing the bell. It also has a night vision feature allowing you to see up to 30 feet in the dark and still know who is at the door. I like that you can record and especially audio which is super helpful in bad situations with a micro SD card but also has several options available to suit your needs. The camera quality is super making this a must have to use as a stand alone doorbell but with enhanced safety features.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Whats better that a camera that has great quality and an amazing auto i live on a hill and I have to be in the house with baby I can't watch the kids go to and from the bus stop and the auto is mind blowing I can hear the kids laughing and talking and at night its real awesome that you can see every details thats outside at night and the spot light is bright amazing product very satisfied and will most definitely recommend to family and friends.
Date published: 2020-11-05
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL-2WNP1-4L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the warranty on your systems please.

Asked by: gjksebec
Your product comes with a 1-Year Manufacturer's Warranty. For more information, please view the following link: https://nightowlsp.com/terms-and-conditions
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

My previous question should has been Does the doorbell come in a WHITE casing? Sorry

Asked by: Fable
No, the doorbell itself and the faceplate for this model is black. Thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

What is the total record time of the 1TB harddrive. What is the max I can put into the wireless system

Asked by: Fastaimer1
This is a 10 channel Wi-Fi NVR and can hold up to 10 cameras. Max record time depends on many factors. By default, our products are set to motion record, meaning they will only record when the cameras sense motion within the detection area. How long it takes the hard drive to become full depends on: 1) the size of the hard drive, 2) how many cameras are connected, 3) the recording resolution the cameras are set to, 4) the environment where the cameras are installed (how much traffic they detect) and 5) the recording setting for each camera ( motion, continuous, time schedule, etc...). Please view your products support page at the following link, should you need more information: https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. Thanks for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

Hello, I like the wireless system but I have a few questions. 1. How long is the power cable for each camera. 2. What is a practical place to plug the power adapter? 3. Do I have to run extension cord in the attic? 4. All the cameras have audio?

Asked by: BigAl_350
Great questions! 1) adapter is 9 ft. in length. 2) camera can be plugged into any functioning power outlet. 3) If you do not have an outlet within 9 ft. of where you want to install the camera, you would need to run an extension cord. 4) each camera has 2-way audio (talk and listen). Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-21

Can you turn off the lights on the cameras completely...where they do not come on at all even if motion is detected in its field of view...

Asked by: Nash88
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the NVR level or remotely via the App. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

I have 2 of the 4 channel WNVR series set ups and I would like to update to this system will my wireless 1080P cameras work on the extra 2 channels.

Asked by: Jim7997
Hi Jim. Unfortunately, our older WNVR201 and WNVRC20 wireless IP cameras will not be compatible with our new WNIP2 series. So, unfortunately, you would not be able to add them on. We do sell add-on WNIP2 cameras that are compatible though, should you need more coverage. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

What is the difference between WNVRC20-841 series and WNVR201?  I am confused. Thx

Asked by: LAM1
Hi there. The WNVRC20 is a newer model. It uses the newer Night Owl Connect App for remote viewing on a Smart Device and has Google Assistant compatibility. The 2 models are very similar outside of that. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

Is model CL2WNP1-4l and older version of WNVRC20-841? Thx

Asked by: LAM1
Hi there. The CL-2WNP1-4L is a newer model that has newer more advanced features such as spotlights, human detection, facial capture and the new Night Owl Protect App. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

I want to buy this system but I want to be able to turn the spotlights off. Can you turn the lights off?

Asked by: gatsby200
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the NVR level. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-02

Where does the android app save a snapshot?

Asked by: Craigriceid
To your phone's photo album. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-02

I just bought a new Night Owl system with 4 cameras. The cameras are WNIP-2LTA-BS. Are these cameras still available or will the CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU work seamlessly with them?

Asked by: DougIN
Good afternoon. These cameras are nearly identical to the cameras sold with your kit and will be 100% compatible. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-02

this is the seconded time I have asked this question is the hard drive one terabyte the only size the receiver can use can a larger one be installed or and external hard drive

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, the Wi-Fi NVR can accommodate a larger internal SATA HDD, 2.5" or 3.5", minimum 7200 RPM. Additionally, you can opt for an external HDD. Information about formatting the external HDD can be located in your product manual at the link below. We do not recommend specific brands of either, as we do not sell them. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! WNIP2 Series Product Manual https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360046925813
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-02

On specific cameras, can I disable the spotlight from coming on?

Asked by: Addy Lwo
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the NVR level. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-29

Can you add a doorbell camera?

Asked by: grzwld3
Yes. Please view the link below to learn more about our WNIP2 Series Doorbell that is compatible with this Wi-Fi NVR. Thank you! https://nightowlsp.com/wm-2dbwnpm.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-29

Is the WDB-20-V2 Doorbell compatible with the WNVR-C20-81 and can the doorbell camera view be transmitted to screen used by the WNVR-C20-81?

Asked by: LDRonnow
Yes. That version of our Doorbell is 100% compatible with our WNVRC20 Series NVRs. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-29

Having issues with the two way audio. I can hear people clearly but when I talk it’s sounds bad and can barely be understood.

Asked by: Sergio128
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-09-02

Do any night owl cameras have a temperature sensor that will display as the time is displayed when accessed thru your app?

Asked by: CMJ AK
I just point one of my cameras at a view that includes my thermostat.
Answered by: DucksLanding
Date published: 2020-09-01

What’s the difference on model  WM-WD2CL

Asked by: Kelw1296
This model includes our Angled and Flat Mounting Plates to help better position the doorbell and conceal any gaps from the prior doorbell removal. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-27

I see that the cameras have 2 way audio. Is the audio from the camera recorded in addition to the video, or is the 2 way audio just for communication with the App? Thanks!

Asked by: SF300
The audio is also recorded. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-20

I have the WNVR-20B-41 Wireless System, do the 4 cameras of that system work with the WNVRC20-841 Wireless System ?

Asked by: Uno1
Yes. Your WNVR201 system cameras can be added to your WNVRC20 system NVR. Simply reference your system's quick setup guide for pairing instructions at support.nightowlsp.com. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-20

How long are the power adapters on the cameras?

Asked by: Thegate
The camera power adapters are roughly 9 ft. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-19

Will there be a doorbell camera offered for this system?

Asked by: dg2b
Yes, we will be launching a WNIP2 Series doorbell very soon. Please stay tuned and check back! Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-19

With the CL-2WNP1-4L -10 Channel 1080p Smart Security System with 1TB Hard Drive and 4 1080p Wi-Fi IP Spotlight Cameras. Just to confirm, the cameras hook up to my home WiFi ? Or is it like my WNVR-20B-41 ?

Asked by: Chris69
It is like your existing Wi-Fi system. The cameras will wirelessly connect to the Wi-Fi NVR. The setup process will be very similar to the WNVR201 Series you have. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-11

Are my cameras from my WNVR-20B-41 compatible with the cameras on the CL-2WNP1-4L ?

Asked by: Chris69
No. Those cameras will not work with our new WNIP2 Wi-Fi NVRs. We will be selling add-on cameras that are compatible soon. Please stay tuned. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-11

how can i add more cameras to this system?

Asked by: bad karma
We will be selling an add-on 2PK of these cameras shortly. They will be launching on our sales site within the coming weeks. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-10

What exact model camera does this package use if I would like to expand to 8 cameras? Will any Night Owl camera work with this system?

Asked by: Ben99
This system is compatible with our WNVR201 and WNVRC20 Series Wi-Fi IP cameras. Please view below for a couple of options: https://nightowlsp.com/product/wireless-security/ac-powered-wi-fi-cameras-plug-in.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-08-03

Looking to purchase a system but dont know what to get. Where i live there is no internet/wifi so not sure what system i can get

Asked by: Kota
This system does not require Internet to work. The NVR has built-in Wi-Fi to communicate with the cameras. You will be able to view the cameras locally from a TV/monitor with an HDMI connection. However, without Internet, you will not be able to remotely view. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-07-20

I have a WNVR-20B-4 wireless system using outdoor cameras. Will this camera add on be comparable with my system. I’m looking for a indoor wireless camera to use with my current system. Thank you. 

Asked by: DaveJ
This camera will be compatible with our WNVRC20 Series Wireless NVRs, but will not work with our WNVR201 Series. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-07-13

Is this compatible with my CAN-WNVR201-44P 4 camera system?

Asked by: ADHO
No, this particular doorbell is not compatible with that model. It is compatible with our WNVRC20 and HC20X Series or can be used as a standalone via Wi-Fi connection. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-07-06

Bought 2 doorbells. On same WIFI. One blue light flashing and cell phone shows no internet connection. I logged out to reboot. Didn’t help.  What do I do? Please help!

Asked by: Helplessly hoping
Why call? Our support site has it all! Our support site contains an extensive library with support articles, videos, Quick Setup Guides and Manuals. Before calling our technical support team, browse your products support page for simple troubleshooting measures. If you need further assistance, there is a Contact Us link which will put you in contact with our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-06-29
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL-2WNP1-4L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79.28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
© 2020 Night Owl SP LLC