CL-2WNP1-2L

$299.99
In stock
SKU
CL-2WNP1-2L
CL-2WNP1-2L is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 338.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL-2WNP1-2L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
10 Channel 1080p Smart Security System with 1TB Hard Drive and 2 1080p Wi-Fi IP Spotlight Cameras
CL-2WNP1-2L
CL-2WNP1-2L CL-2WNP1-2L CL-2WNP1-2L CL-2WNP1-2L CL-2WNP1-2L Night Owl HD Wi-Fi IP NVR Systems with Unique Enhanced Security

Key Features

  • 1080p Wi-Fi Smart Security System with 1TB Pre-Installed Hard Disk Drive (HDD)
  • 1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Indoor/Outdoor Spotlight Cameras
  • Enhanced Security and Privacy using 2-Step Verification and Single Sign-On
  • Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlights
  • Human Detection Technology with Facial Capture
  • 2-Way Audio Enabled Cameras
  • Remote Viewing with No Monthly Fees
  • Real-time Alerts Sent to Your Smart Device
  • NOTE: The cameras are specific to the WNIP2 series and are not backward compatible with other Night Owl® Wi-Fi products.

System Overview

Proudly American, Night Owl® is excited to offer our new U.S. designed and engineered 1080p Wi-Fi Smart Security System. Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlights, Human Detection Technology, and Unique Enhanced Security features provide you with everything you need to protect your home or business. The camera’s bright spotlight activates when it senses human motion, stopping trespassers in their tracks. Human Detection reduces false alerts to your Smart Device, while Facial Capture takes a snapshot of a person’s face and sends you a real-time alert. New to video security systems, 2-Step Verification and Single Sign-On prevent unverified access to your device, enhancing your security and privacy. Speaking of privacy, an independent secure wireless network provides real closed-circuit video security (CCTV) with uninterrupted viewing and recording of the 2-Way Audio enabled cameras. There are no fees for storage. Keep everything on the pre-installed HDD. You own your recordings!

The cameras use Color Night Vision to continue recording in color even in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. Night Vision up to 100 ft. and wide-angle viewing provides extreme coverage for your home or business. For even more coverage, add compatible Night Owl® Wi-Fi devices, including our Smart Doorbell. Our free remote viewing app for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices keeps you connected and in the know.

 

 

 

U.S. Owned, U.S. Based and Controlled: Designed and Engineered in the United States

With cutting-edge technology and the consumer's privacy at heart, Night Owl® products are designed and engineered in the United States and help protect homes & businesses across the globe. Night Owl® is U.S. Based, U.S. Owned, and takes a firm stance on ensuring consumer privacy. We've got your world covered.

 

 

Unique Enhanced Security

Enhanced security features, unique to video security systems, protect your privacy, data, and system. 2-Step Verification uses multiple authentication steps to help keep the bad guys out. Single Sign-On lets you securely access multiple Night Owl® devices with one set of login credentials. The Wi-Fi NVR has a pre-installed HDD for local storage, 24/7 recording with no fees, and automatic overwrite. A built-in independent secure wireless network ensures smooth video transmission with no interruptions or delays. Internet is only required for remote viewing and receiving alerts to a Smart Device.

 

 

Free App with Real-time Notifications, No Fees!

Keep an eye on your world from anywhere in the world. Night Owl® makes remote viewing easy, and there are no monthly fees. We have free Night Owl® apps for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices. Our Human Detection Technology uses advanced algorithms to focus on human movement and sends real-time alerts notifying you immediately. Facial Capture sends a real-time alert to your Smart Device so you can quickly decide if it is a familiar or unfamiliar face. View, playback, save, and share videos and images from each motion detection security camera on your Smart Device.

 

 

2-Way Audio Enabled Cameras

Each camera includes 2-Way Audio, a dual feature that records audio and allows the camera to act as a virtual intercom. When used with our free app, you will be able to hear each camera and speak using the microphone feature. 2-Way Audio enhances your security coverage and adds an extra layer of security to your home or business. Use the free app to hear what’s happening and speak through your cameras, while communicating from a safe distance.

 

 

 

1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Spotlight Cameras with Color Night Vision

Our HD Wi-Fi IP cameras are AC powered to avoid the inconvenience of changing or recharging batteries. Frequent battery replacement is a hassle and expense many customers want to avoid. Human motion activates the bright spotlight on the cameras, adding an extra layer of security and protection. The cameras are AC powered for reliability because dead batteries can't protect you. There are no cables to install, saving time and money, while providing flexibility to move the cameras as your needs change. L2 Color Boost® Technology (Color Night Vision) captures full-color video in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. When the light fades to darkness, the cameras continue recording in Night Vision with up to 100 ft. of visibility

 

 

Free 24/7 Technical Support, Available 365 Days a Year

At Night Owl®, our goal is to provide an unparalleled experience for any technical support required. We provide more assistance than any other security brand. Why call? Our support site has it all! Access FREE 24/7 support, 365 days a year, on our support site, which has an extensive library of how-to-videos and support articles. Live Chat with our Tech Support Team or use our bi-lingual phone support (English and Spanish).

 

Footnotes:
(1) Internet and Smart Device access requires a router and High-Speed Internet connection with a minimum 3 Mbps upload speed. If your Wi-Fi NVR is not connected to the Internet, you will not be able to remotely view your system on your Smart Device. May require a free firmware update.
(2) The Wi-Fi NVR and Push Alerts are currently accessible on iPhone®, iPad®, and AndroidTM running on 4G/5G Smart Devices. Night Owl® doesn’t charge monthly fees to view or control your DVR over the Internet and/or Smart Device. Carrier fees and charges may apply.
(3) Night Owl® Apps are free downloads compatible with Apple® and Android™ devices only. Compatibility at the time of manufacturing. Future Android™ and iOS® updates may affect the App experience.
(4) 300 ft. wireless range when cameras are within direct sight of the NVR with no obstructions.
(5) Night Vision range up to 100 ft. under ideal conditions. Objects at or beyond this range may be partially or completely obscured, depending on the camera position.
(6) Recording capacity may vary. The size of your pre-installed hard drive will affect recording capabilities. Optimal recording based on using the lowest recording quality settings with one camera.
(7) Video streaming may be subject to interruptions or failures for reasons beyond Night Owl’s control, such as intermittent Wi-Fi or service provider outages. All features require ideal conditions and the latest firmware updates to provide accurate results.
(8) Night Owl® does not provide third-party monitored emergency notification or response.
(9) Human Detection Technology is only compatible with select models. Please refer to NightOwlSP.com for more information regarding compatibility.
(10) The following items are not included and are only for demonstration: TV's, Monitors, Routers, Phones, Tablets, Smart Devices, and any item not specifically listed as included.

 

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state, and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries. Google, Google Home, Chromecast and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS: WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great image I have had it for 2 days now. I have not hooked up to WiFi yet. Easy set up. AMAZING video and picture. Needed tech support for a simple question took 35 min for them to answer. Tech support was awesome and very helpful. The only bad thing I can find with this system is the camera mounts and swivels. You can’t do a down angle and pan right or left. You can only pan left or right. Or pan up or down. Not both at the same time. I also have a wired camera system and on those cameras you can angle them both directions at the same time which makes for better placement. So for these night owl cameras I used a wood wedge on the back of the mount to get my down angle so the camera could pan to either side. Otherwise this systems quality is by far very good
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup. I got this system because of the wi-fi cameras. I did not have the ability to run camera wires all the way back to the DVR. The DVR set up was easy and the cameras were easy to pair to that device. The Owl Protect app is easy to use and monitor when I'm not at home. The resolution of the video is nice and allows me to clearly see anyone approaching my home. I did need to pick up some power supply extention cords to get power to cameras because the cords on the power packs provided were not long enough for my installation.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home System Great product, it was recommended by my neighbor, and for the cost it does exactly what it's suppose to. HIGHLY recommend this product if you desire a cost effective video system. My only complaint is the location of the antennae on the camera, makes it difficult to have the camera facing to left side.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features! This is one of the best security systems ever! The set up of the system and installation of the app was very easy and didn’t require much time at all. I love the fact that the system has the motion detector and spotlight features. The range of coverage from the cameras of my property is great. The fact that the system is wireless is a great added bonus, it makes it easier to position the cameras in the right areas. The quality of the cameras are excellent! I have recommended this system to family and friends.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I live in a small community that has had some issues with porch pirates, people stealing items delivered off of the stoop of their neighbors. I just wanted some security for the amount of Amazon over-shopping that I do! Of course, other packages matter as well. But it's nice to know who is at my door and when something has been delivered! It's a lifesaver. Quality product, makes me feel more content, and there's a sticker that comes with it now on my door that warns that the place has a camera on premises.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!! The Nightowl wireless security system is literally the best! They are fairly easy to set up and get connected. Main features are: wireless, free app to install on smart device, high resolution, captured faces, has 2 way audio, a spotlight. I could go on all day!! These are super high tech, really great quality. I have the app on my phone and I can see clear video, i can hear clearly, alerts can be sent to your phone. There are so many great features. I love these and will continue using Nightowl products!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great video quality! Bought and have used for a week, has great video quality and awesome quality night vision. The only complaint I would have is that takes a while on the app to load live feed and look at past events. Never longer than a minute, but just enough to annoy you.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most Ridiculous Greetings, I bought a team of you at the Sams Club store in Georgia. It turns out that it is super ridiculous to me that the complete equipment with 4 cameras has a better value than buying a separate camera from you; For example, if I want 4 cameras with you, I would be spending about $ 400.00 or more and if I buy another complete set with 4 cameras, I would be paying about $ 300.00. That is why I say that it is or you are one of the most ridiculous, that is why my evaluation for you is low.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E.Z to install and very eaay to program I bought the system about 2 month's ago , since it came withh hi def Camaras added another camera i couldn't believe how easy and how clean the picture day an night , since my neighbors found out i installed the system no one has try to break into my condo or mess with my car since i have the fro t ciew you seenmu car with it , i just want a ahout to the techs the work at (Night Owl) very intelligent very professional.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These security cameras are such outstanding quality!! I was expecting them to be complicated to install, but, they were quite the opposite. I installed them in no time eas8and they work absolutely great! A great product, no doubt!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good System I just got this cam system and this is my 2nd set of security cams from Nightowl and it is surely great. The only reason i gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because of the cam hardware design. On my original system an 8 cam wired system the hardware to attach the cam to my home was a better design allowing to position the cam better. The newer design only allows for attaching to the top or the bottom mount. It doesnt swivel like the wired DVR cams did. Frustrating but it is what it is
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing CC camera and system This system has everything you need for a complete security camera setup. The installation is pretty straightforward. The cameras are super easy to setup too. I chose to test everything first before installing just to ensure everything was working properly. I also recommend using zip ties to mount your cameras to test before screwing anything into your house. I ended up moving my cameras to different spots to decide the best view. Once installed, the operation is very easy-it includes the cables and even a mouse to connect to a tv for setup and operation-or you can use the handy smartphone app. The cameras are very easy to charge and the battery life seems to last for quite a while. I will probably buy extra batteries to double the life between charges-because it has room for 4 rechargeable per camera and only provided 2 per camera. The alert system is very cool too-it shows you a pop up when you have an alert and even tells you if it is human. The main system holds a terabyte of data, so lots of space to record without having to provide hard drives. Overall I love this setup. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly crisp video and easy installation I was replacing an older sec. camera system that I had, and found that Night Owl had "panoramic" wide angle cameras. The installation of the hardware and paring of the cameras was very straightforward, and the clarity of the video is incredible! I have on camera that is 50 ft. away and obstructed by a garage with a metal roof, so I just ordered their very reasonably price extender antenna--and NO shipping charges. I am impressed. If a 60 yr. old Grandma can do this, so can you!
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this camera about a month ago. I figured for the reasonable price, I couldn't go wrong, it was worth a try and if I didn't like it, I could easily return it. It was so simple to install and run it on my phone and laptop. I liked it so much that the next day I bought another one for our back yard and the day after that I bought the doorbell one as well. The clarity is amazing. They have better resolution then the asset protection cameras at my place of employment.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great doggie cam we have been using it for 1 month. resolution is good. we only have them in the house and the batteries have only 25 % left. may be a lot better when each camera has 4 batteries in it. they only come with 2. we also have figured out how to shut the spot lights off to conserv battery life. night owl has good technical support. I recommend those product for inside use. also I was able to set your this camera system and the remote viewing on my own. I am not a technically guy.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 10min Install Was easy to install and set up - Great Clarity.. But!!! I get motion alert from every passing car and format SD card everyday ..
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp. Clear. Easy to Install. This is the perfect set up if you are wanting to avoid the hassle of hiding wires and not wanting to pay a monthly membership fee. The Night Owl BWNIP2-32B1 Wire Free Smart Security System comes with everything you need for install. Full disclosure, I am usually intimidated with these types of tech-y things. Luckily for me, Night Owl made it surprisingly painless and setting this up was fairly uncomplicated. The 3 cameras feel and look quite advanced, are lightweight and compact. Each camera requires two rechargeable batteries. The video quality is crisp and clear (1080p) with night vision being no exception (visual up to 40’). The motion activated spotlights are accurate and bright. There is a ton of space to record up to 6 months of video. You have the option for remote viewing by utilizing the Night Owl app on either iOS or Android (just plug in the included Ethernet cable to your home network). You can also talk and listen through the cameras with the app. Overall, this security system more than meets my needs for a first time surveillance system. I feel a ton more safe and secure in my home. It is an added bonus that Night Owl is U.S. based and owned.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling much safer at home I am very impressed with how much safer I feel at home having installed and using this. Installation was super easy and requires minimal experience. The features of the doorbell are exceptional and it works beautifully. I like that it has a sensor that detects people at the door and has a wide angle range that allows you to see everything. The facial capture is super clear and allows you to safely view who is ringing the bell. It also has a night vision feature allowing you to see up to 30 feet in the dark and still know who is at the door. I like that you can record and especially audio which is super helpful in bad situations with a micro SD card but also has several options available to suit your needs. The camera quality is super making this a must have to use as a stand alone doorbell but with enhanced safety features.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice system! In looking for a security camera system, I was happy to find this system by Night Owl. The overall picture quality is way better than I expected. One of the best features that I really like is having the ability to talk thru the camera. Each camera even has a light. Setup was very easy as each camera is wireless. Once the NVR is setup, you can then use your phone to aim the cameras. There is no subscription. Lastly, this system is expandable up to 10 cameras.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome security camera with wifi! This system Fairly easy to hook up. I really like that it is hooked up through WI-Fi and is motion activated.. I like that comes with everything needed except a monitor and router. The camera is battery run and this set comes with rechargeable batteries. (A big plus in my mind) This also has a spotlight built in which is a nice addition as well. This is a great first security camera1 I would definitely recommend as you can add more cameras to this as well.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Whats better that a camera that has great quality and an amazing auto i live on a hill and I have to be in the house with baby I can't watch the kids go to and from the bus stop and the auto is mind blowing I can hear the kids laughing and talking and at night its real awesome that you can see every details thats outside at night and the spot light is bright amazing product very satisfied and will most definitely recommend to family and friends.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System I received this item for free to review and write an honest review. First of all it was pretty easy to install. The instructions gave a little to many instructions that you can easily skip. It not only looks good but works great. I really like that the camera can store the video for playback at a later time. The clarity of the video looks great on my iPhone and computer. The feature of the visual inter one is a plus. My older system would send me lots of false readings but this new system rarely sends me false readings because it records from heat and movement which needs to work simultaneously to send you a video. So you receive less false videos. The best part of this security system is that there are no payments to make. I will be recommending this product to my family and friends through social media and word of mouth.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install We set this security system up inside our shop as we needed indoor security. The setup up was easy , mounting the four cameras took less than an hour. It was easy to connect the cameras to the to the hard drive and app. The pictures are clear and the spotlight is bright when motion is detected. The included power cords are 9ft long so you do need to install close to an electrical outlet. Overall a great security system to keep an eye on your property.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Install, Works Great, App needs work I had to take off a star for 1 poorly designed screen on the Night Owl Protect App on Android. I know this review is for the doorbell and not the app, but the doorbell 100% depends on that app for setup. I still would recommend this doorbell because after getting past that hurdle it has been great. The rest of the setup was just fine and the unit has performed perfectly. The "live-view" comes up on my phone faster than my old doorbell. I also really like that this unit has a built-in battery to deal with power hiccups, sd card slot for off-line video storage, AND a usb port so you can set everything up BEFORE you install it. That last feature was sorely missing from the doorbell this is replacing. I also like that it came with 2 different mounting plates with one allowing you to angle the doorbell more towards or away from the door.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review for BWNP244BCH1-B Still evaluating this product, but if you watch the videos then you shouldn't have any issues setting it up. Have 4 batteries in each camera and already had to recharge one of them after one month. Would say the battery life will depend on the amount of activity in its path. The videos are clear, but the cameras are not detail enough for license plates. Night vision is good, sound quality is good, and again I'm still evaluating the product.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crisp and clear video Took some time to set up and understand the system, but once up and running, it was great. As long as you have a strong aignal, the images and videos feom the cameras were crisp and clear - day and night! Retrieving and playing back saved event remotely from remote devices such as a laptop, computer or mobile device was spotty, but if retrieved video playbacks directly from DVR/NVR, it was quick and instantaneous. Overall, great system.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing Instructions This review is for my second Nightowl doorbell camera purchase. After successfully installing one, I purchased this one for another door. Because of what was learned on the first, this installation went well, but the second unit did not include the complete installation and operating instructions. Nightowl does a less than perfect job of making sure that all documents and miscellaneous parts are included with every shipment.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Camera! This is an awesome camera. The app is easy to install and the camera is easy to set up. You will need to know your WiFi password. You can take still pictures and record to your phone with the app. There is 2 way audio. We planned on using this for a stand alone camera but like it so much we will be buying more pieces. The camera has a crystal clear picture. There is a light on the camera so it can be viewed at night.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition My third purchase of Night Owl cameras to add to my 2 exterior wireless cameras. I am very impressed with these little gems. I show them to everyone and have had numerous coworkers purchase cameras as well. I just purchased my first interior camera and it arrived yesterday and was added with ease. I'm addicted to these and believe I will continue to add cameras so my garage and basement are covered.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system I wanted a simple and effective home security system and this product didn’t disappoint. Opening the package and looking at everything I was a bit intimidated. No need. The instructions were easy to follow. It included links for additional help. Set up ended up being super easy. The app downloaded without any issues. The clarity of the camera feed was excellent. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-11-08
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL-2WNP1-2L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this camera powered by battery?

Asked by: Teacher
No, these are AC Powered Wi-Fi IP cameras that must be powered on using the provided camera power adapter. Please view the link below for a wire free option. https://nightowlsp.com/bwnip2-32b1.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-03-04

How do I order two extra wire free cameras?

Asked by: mel Landrum
Please view the following link for additional wire free cameras. NOTE - your WNIP2 Wi-Fi NVR can only hold 4 wire free cameras. So you can add one more on to this particular model. However, you can also add our WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi IP cameras. Please call 1-866-979-0580 or email sales@nightowlsp.com for more info on compatibility. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-04-26

Can the spot light be disabled on these cameras? I don't want the lights to bother neighbors at night. But, I would like to have the spotlight on the camera by my doors light up.

Asked by: DaBurbs
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the DVR/NVR level or remotely via the App. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-03-24

Is there a signal extender available?

Asked by: Spegatti
We do offer a Wi-Fi Extender Antenna to help bypass obstacles between the camera and Wi-Fi NVR. Please view the link below to learn more. Thank you! https://nightowlsp.com/a-wnvr2-wfext.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-08

Can I add this wi fi camera to a wired NVR 1080p Nite Owl Security System?

Asked by: Ladyshark
Our wireless cameras are not compatible with our wired DVRs and NVRs. They can be used as standalone cameras or added to a compatible wireless device. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-04

Hello, Is there an extension for the cameras to be plugged into an outlet? The one that comes with this is not long enough. 

Asked by: Mankirat
We do not sell any extensions for our wireless cameras. You would simply need to use an extension cable to bridge the gap between the outlet and camera. If the camera is installed outside, make sure the extension cable has the appropriate weatherproof rating. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-05-29

Is the C50XL Camera compatible with the WNVRC20 System?.

Asked by: Clee
Our wired cameras are not compatible with our wireless NVRs. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-03

I am looking to purchase a CL-2WNP1-8L wireless system. do the cameras themselves need to have AC power near by? Do you provide a power convertor for each camera if AC power is needed?

Asked by: Richie67
Each camera is AC Powered and must be connected to a power outlet using the provided camera power adapter (roughly 9 ft.). If your outlet is further away than that, you can use a standard extension cable to bridge the gap. We do not offer any converters. However, for hard to reach areas, we do have a wire free camera. Your WNIP2 Wi-Fi NVR can hold up to 10 total cameras (4 of which can be wire free). Please view the link below to learn more. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://nightowlsp.com/cam-bwnip2lbu-b.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-04-26

How do I factory reset my nightowl system

Asked by: Erica36
Please view your product manual at the following link for more information. Thank you! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360015566393-WNVRC20-Series
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-03-03

Planning on making purchase of BWNIP2-32B1 system, but will need 3 more cameras. Are add-on cameras available? And is wireless doorbell compatible with system?

Asked by: suzukib1
Please view the links below for compatible add-ons and current pricing. Thank you! Wire Free Camera (up to 4 MAX) https://nightowlsp.com/cam-bwnip2lbu-b.html Wi-Fi IP Cameras (WNIP2 Series) https://nightowlsp.com/product/wireless-security/ac-powered-wi-fi-cameras-plug-in.html Doorbell https://nightowlsp.com/wm-2dbwnpm.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-02

can i purchase more cameras and how much

Asked by: flea56
Please view the links below for compatible cameras and current pricing. Thank you! Wire Free Camera (up to 4 MAX) https://nightowlsp.com/cam-bwnip2lbu-b.html Wi-Fi IP Cameras https://nightowlsp.com/cam-wnip2lwa.html https://nightowlsp.com/cam-2pk-wnip2lbu.html https://nightowlsp.com/cam-wnip2lbu.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-02

Can the spot light feature be turned off on individual cameras?

Asked by: scot
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the DVR/NVR level or remotely via the App. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-24

Which software for computers can I use from my laptop (as opposed to the night owl connect app on my phone)?

Asked by: info
The Night Owl Connect CMS Software allows you to view your Night Owl Security system remotely from a PC or Mac®. Additionally, you can playback recorded video, save video and images directly to your PC or Mac®, configure numerous settings such as channel names, and set record preferences. To Download the CMS Software: 1 Go to www.NightOwlSP.com. 2 Click on the Support tab. 3 In the search bar, type “Connect CMS”. 4 Download the Night Owl Connect CMS software. 5 Once downloaded, select PC or Mac®
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

Can the BWNIP2-32B1 be expanded to add more cameras?

Asked by: Smokie44
Yes. You can customize your whole-property solution in almost any configuration by combining up to 10 Night Owl® WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi devices, including our wire free cameras (4 max), AC Powered Wi-Fi IP cameras, and Smart Doorbell (1 max). Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

Looking at the WNVRC20-841 system; are the included camera using IR for the night vision or are they spot lights?

Asked by: DWP1
The cameras use IR LEDs to produce Night Vision. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

How do I order extra batteries on your website for BWNIP2-32B1? I can't find them.

Asked by: Wouldlike2know
Please view the link below. Thank you! https://nightowlsp.com/a-2bach1865.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

Is this camera compatible with the DVR-TA5-81 DVR? If not what other Night Owl 2 way audio cameras are compatible with the DVR-TA5-81.

Asked by: tadillard
Our wireless cameras are not compatible with our wired DVRs and NVRs. They can be used as standalone cameras or added to a compatible wireless device. We do not currently have any 2-way audio-enabled cameras that can be added to our TA5 DVR. You can add our indoor microphone to a camera to give it 1-way audio (listen). Please visit the link below to learn more. https://nightowlsp.com/spf-mic-100.html Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

Where can I buy additional batteries for wireless battery operated cam ref BWNIP2-32B1 ? The camera comes with only 2 batteries when it can fit 4 batteries. They are nowhere for sale by Night Owl.

Asked by: Olivier
rechargeable li-on 18650 batteries are available at amazon or most vape shops. however there are two different types, judging from the pictures posted these batteries look to be the buttonless type or in other words without the protruding positive node
Answered by: natcho mike
Date published: 2021-01-24

Does the WM-2DBWNPM smart video doorbell come with the digital chime power amp or does it have to be bought separately?

Asked by: Bubbaj96080
That item is sold separately. Please view the following link. Thank you! https://nightowlsp.com/a-wdb2-dcpa.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-08

Just purchased wifi nvr nightowl security (4) cameras expandable to 10 cameras. Would these cameras work with our system. Says i need wnip2LTABS cameras and this number is a bit different but can find exact numbers of cameras anywhere. Help plse!

Asked by: Lmac
Hi there. Yes, these cameras are 100% compatible with our WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi NVRs. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-08

Is it battery operated? Or do I need AC power source next to it?

Asked by: Rahim
Hi. This doorbell replaces your existing wired doorbell. It is not battery powered. Rather, it is wired for power and for chime. No need to be next to an outlet. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-14

For remote viewing I guess this needs to be hooked up to my home internet service using supplies Ethernet cable but I can’t find how long the cable is. Would be nice to have night owl hard drive more centrally located

Asked by: Joe93
The Ethernet cable included with the system, to connect to your network, is 4 ft. If your network/router connection is further away, you can easily use a longer Ethernet cable, if needed. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

I have the night owl HD doorbell WM-2DBWNPM and I was wondering what the little light bulb on the mobile app is and the function of it.

Asked by: Caliboy
Great question. The light bulb in the app is to control the spotlight feature many of our cameras have. This doorbell does not have a built-in spotlight, so that feature is not applicable. Thank you for the question and for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

Hi we just purchased the night owl 8 channel 6 spotight camera megapixil DVR system are these cameras compatible with that system model number of system WM-C5X-861L

Asked by: Katb
No, we do not have a doorbell that can be added to that system. This doorbell can be used as a standalone (via Wi-Fi connection) or added to our WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi NVRs. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-19

Can I hook up a small monitor to this device for viewing?

Asked by: Cam98
Absolutely. You can use the included HDMI cable to connect this Wi-Fi NVR to a TV/Monitor for local viewing. The TV/Monitor must be a minimum of 1080p resolution. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

We have been locked out of our system upon changing our router.  Please advise how to access our system.  We don’t really want to purchase another system. 

Asked by: Bojeezy
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-22

How long is the AC cord?

Asked by: Ronda
The cord is roughly 9 ft. If you need to go further, you can use an extension cable to bridge the gap between the camera and outlet. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-22

I have a WM-WNVP-421 series system and I am wanting to add more cameras to it now. Is this one compatible? 

Asked by: rpercino
Yes, you can add up to 10 total cameras and this 2PK is the compatible add-on. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

What will these cameras be compatible with? What systems? 

Asked by: rpercino
These cameras can be used as standalones via Wi-Fi connection or added to our WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi NVRs. See link below for one option. https://nightowlsp.com/cl-2wnp1-4l.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

I read that you will be offering battery operated cameras for the WNVR - WNIP2 units. Do you know when they will be available? There are some areas of my property that do not have easy access to AC so the battery operated product would be perfect

Asked by: ChaBacam
Good Afternoon. We will have the add-on wire free cameras available for purchase on our sales site within the next 30 days. Thank you for inquiring and for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_320
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL-2WNP1-2L, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6.11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
© 2020 Night Owl SP LLC