CAM-HDA10W-DMA

$79.99
Out of stock
SKU
CAM-HDA10W-DMA
CAM-HDA10W-DMA is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_CAM-HDA10W-DMA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
1 Pack Add–On 1080p HD Wired Security Dome Camera – Audio Enabled

Product Compatibility - Click here

CAM-HDA10W-DMA
CAM-HDA10W-DMA CAM-HDA10W-DMA CAM-HDA10W-DMA CAM-HDA10W-DMA

  • 1080p Indoor/Outdoor Wired Audio Enabled Dome Camera
  • Connect to your DVR to Record & Stream Live Audio
    up to 20 ft. Away
  • 100 ft. of Night Vision
  • 100° Wide-Angle Viewing
  • Includes 60 ft. of Camera Cable per Camera
  • 24/7 Technical Support
  • Camera Requires Compatible DVR
  • Compatible with Night Owl AHD10, HDA and XHD Series HD DVRs

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motion sensor? Are the cameras Motion sensor? Do it records if it sense a motion at night outdoors?
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from add cameras We added 2 night time vision cameras to our 4 camera system which was a package deal through a wholesale club. Upon receiving them they were different looking cameras, but, i thought i would install anyway, well they are not as nice as the ones in the package and not easily adjusted like the first 4 where. Be careful when adding to your system
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hip Roof Soffits Reduce Effectiveness of NV Day time video is fabulous, but unfortunately due to the soffits on my ranch home being so low to the ground, it reduces the Night Vision effectiveness because the cameras are so close to the soffit. It's great that the soffit protects the cameras from the elements, but it reduces low light capability when the soffit reflects the light in the top view. It would nice to somehow adjust the field of view with software to increase the effectiveness, but from my experiences with dealing with security cameras, you'll have to spend more money to get the better quality cameras that are adjustable. Does this mean my current NV HD cameras are ineffective totally? No. Not at all, but if you want a better field of low light cameras, you'll need to spend more for the upgrades.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CAM-HDA-10W-DMA I bought this audio enabled camera last September 6th and has not been performing properly. I conveyed the problem to NightOwl Tech Support on several occasions, but I did not get any reply at all.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from UI needs work and a printed manual would be nice I recently installed the HDA series system and after spending some time tinkering with the settings I'm mostly pleased with it but the user interface leaves a little something to be desired. Worse there is no printed manual for the system and the web link for the e-manual for the HDA series on this site is apparently broken at the time of this review. Can we get this fixed?
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Support The tech support are awesome and the videos are helpful to get started but needed tech support to ask more detailed techs questions
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good video, cheap housing I bought these two to add to the system I bought at costco, the original cameras are good feeling metal housing, after waiting months for the same camera to be in stock, customer service suggested these cameras, although the video quality is the same, the housing is really cheap plastic and fragile, will have to see how they hold up.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear as a bell. Glade I went with the 1080P I installed it myself. I needed a little up and customer service was right there to help. Very pleased. Bob Foisy
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Downgrade from the other cameras These cameras are only ip-65 certified instead of ip-66 like the ones that came with the security system. Not sure why they're described as an "upgrade" in the Q&A below. They're also not as sturdy as the originals. These are made of plastic and the old ones were made of metal. The old ones had 30 LEDs and these have like 10. Downgrading to some cheap Chinese cameras. Thanks, guys.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and view remotely I recently bought these camera's for my small commercial store. I had it installed and running on my phone in less than 30 minutes. I am very pleased with this product. I setup an older version of this product a year or two ago and the setup was manual and very technical. I am very pleased to see that they have streamlined the installation process so that anyone can do it.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system features / installing set up was easy This is way better than the swan system I recently owned, I'm very pleased with this system, Thank You, Ron B.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this system for over a month now. It does the job. Took a little bit of work to set up, but with a son who is a whiz at technical issues, it was not that bad. I have the app on my phone and I can see what is going at any time of the day.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Been installed since August 29,2016 and the quality of day and night vision is GREAT. Wish all these cameras had wider field of view. 180 degrees would be best, even 120' would be better especially on dome camera. Easy to call and get help.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Night vision The cameras on day light are great. However I am very disappointed with the night vision. It is dark and distorted at night.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great view I now have 12 Night Owl cameras around my barn. Love being able to see what is going on while I am not there. Gives me a peace of mind that my horses are ok.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from would recommend gave it 4 instead of five because could not program myself but the people at nightowl where very helpful and solved all my problems
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it is advertized to do. This is my 2nd hda10-dma CAMERA. IT GIVES GOOD VISION AT NIGHT AND EVEN BETTER SOUND WHEN PLAYED BACK ON MY COMPUTER.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No good instruction manual no manual to set the unit up, downloading the information was not good either
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Model #: CAN-AHD10-841 is this camera compatible I have Model #: CAN-AHD10-841 is this camera compatible with it
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pleased with this mid-grade package I bought and installed this system about 2 weeks ago. There was a bit of learning of the system and setup needed, but I think now I can write a fair review. Out of the box, all equipment was present and an initial test proved everything was working. I bought this system specifically because it is the only one with a built in Uninterruptable Power Supply. I live in the country and my power goes out quite often during storms. I've not yet killed power and waited to see how long it will last, but I did test it and the automatic pickup is seamless. The initial setup wizards are simple. The HDMI and Ethernet cable are quite short though. I've seen complaints about the plastic bodies of the cameras in other reviews, but they did not impress me as being cheaply made. Physical setup instructions were clear; not much to it except for the work to route cables through the house. Mounting the cameras is easy enough, however the drywall anchors that come with the kit are junk (but then again, I've never been impressed by any drywall anchor). I suggest mounting to wood if you can. The cameras articulate in every axis and can be setup to face almost any direction. The only thing they cannot do is point inward towards their base, as if forming a V, due to the molding of the plastic body. I could have used this ability to peek around a corner in one instance, but had to mount the camera in a different spot instead. I thought the video quality was very good, especially during the day, though like most say, the night vision is not as impressive as advertised. The camera angle captures all I had hope and even a little more. For 8 cameras included in the price of this package, it's all quite reasonable. You could always upgrade to better camera(s) if you wanted. It would have been nice to be able to customize the cameras included in the package, but I picked this up at Best Buy. I looked on the Night Owl site and this same package was actually more expensive there. No customizable options there but to buy individual components which would have broke the bank. Once everything was all installed, the more in depth setup was a bit trickier. I never did work out how to setup email notifications, but I don't think I will anyway. I downloaded the android app and the push notifications work well. Motion is detected; I get an alert stating which camera; click the notice and it will pop up and replay the portion it recorded for that event. As for the android app, it has everything necessary for viewing and reviewing video, but there is not any kind of camera or system setup capability there. I have also noticed that the app has more connectivity problems and slower viewing than the PC version. I have the slowest internet imaginable out in the country, and this system still works remotely, though viewing High Definition video is almost pointless. It will take 10 minutes to load 10 seconds of video, but that is an issue with my upload speed, not the system or apps. The DVR is recording in high definition regardless and can be viewed from it directly without any delay. DVR setup gets pretty deep and has some neat features. This is accessible through the PC program or the DVR menus directly. I was able to reduce my streaming video quality to be able to view useable real time video even with my extremely low upload speed from the phone app. The motion detection can be configured to ignore user defined sections of screen (maybe you have a flag, tree-line, etc. always blowing in the wind) which is very useful and highly customizable. There is also a sensitivity setting that will help to prevent notices for every bug that flies in the cameras path, but set it too low, and a car could drive by without ever being noticed. Just have to find your sweet spot and know that you'll always get some false alarms. Fog plays havoc with motion detection. Had to turn off notifications ore I never would have slept. I had to look online to download the more extensive user manual. What I was directed to for my DVR model did not exactly conform, but it helped explain a lot more than was intuitive in the setup. This manual needs some updating. It also would have been helpful if the setup had better help links to explain what the features and parameters were. all help does is tell you the version and link you to the initial setup wizard which barely scratches the surface. It took some exploring in the program to find all the setup options. Once it was all done though, I'm happy with the system and consider it a good value.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System & App! We bought the DVR & 4 camera system over a year ago & it is a great system. The app for viewing cameras away from home hits the mark for quality. We just purchased this add on camera to go with our system. Works just as well as the others. Thanks Night Owl for your awesome line of products!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not as good as the old ones. I bought these to replace 2 cameras that stopped working. My system is an older DVD and these were the only ones compatible. Hook up was easy enough, but I noticed that the color was not as vivid as my older ones (I still have 2 of the originals that work to compare them to).
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They have great features We got them a few months ago, (took me awhile to put up). They have good pictures and are very easily set up, My longest run is 220ft and still good picture, next is to add more of them. Like that we can view them with our phone anytime and anywhere we want.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing for the price! For the money you can't beat the system, it's not perfect but works quite well. Camera quality is excellent on the home monitor but the online picture not as good based on my internet speed. I would buy it again without hesitation.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from answered my question asked about a camera on this web site and got a answer which meant buying the camera from Costco and it is the carmera I need that works on my system and at a good price. thank you for answering my question.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy I purchased the night owl system because i live in a private RV park and we use the same system for the the club house and the shops, its very easy to use and i would recommend night owl to anybody
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Excellent camera at a great price, especially as it includes wire as well! We are very happy with the Owl security system. It's top quality and easy to get up and running.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not compatible Bought this 4 pack cameras because was told by your customer service that it would be compitable with my current night owl system but they were not so had to return.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nightowlsteve Great wide angle camera's. Views the complete area that I need to see. Easy to connect and cables are a good length. I recommend these camera's.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Camera replacement. The camera is working fine, but still don't have a very sharp color on that camera????? Is there an adjustment other than contrast, and so on??
Date published: 2019-12-08
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_CAM-HDA10W-DMA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the audio 2-way or record only?

Asked by: rod3
This camera has 1-way audio, listen capability. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-03-10

is this camera compatible with C20X?

Asked by: IVVI
Yes, this camera can be used with our C20X DVRs. However, it will not have all of the same features the C20X cameras have. It is equipped with audio, which is a plus, but does not have our spotlight technology. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-03-08

Is this compatible with the WMBF-C241-4L DVR?

Asked by: Dee Dee
Yes, this camera is fully functional with that DVR. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-01-06

Are these cameras compatible with F6-dvr16-1tb? If not, do you sell cameras for this system.

Asked by: wisemanx
No, these cameras aren't compatible with your current system. Your current system is capped at 960H resolution, and these cameras exceed that resolution. Please contact our pre-sales department at 1-866-979-0580 or email sales@nightowlsp.com for more information on compatible products!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-27

Are these cameras compatible with the BJ-84 5 GB . I tried adding one and it showes a lot of interference, no picture

Asked by: Buster
No, these cameras aren't compatible with your current system. Your current system is capped at 960H resolution, and these cameras exceed that resolution. Please contact our pre-sales department at 1-866-979-0580 or email sales@nightowlsp.com for more information on compatible products!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-27

It is compatible with the DVR-C20-41-JF?

Asked by: eddie123584
Yes, this camera is compatible with that DVR. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-12-11

Is this camera compatable with my DVR-THD50B-81-HIK ? Will Auido work?

Asked by: AFSJAK
Yes, these cameras are 100% compatible with your current system. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-11-27

When I buy the system is there free installation?

Asked by: Tony89000
Installation is not included with your product purchase, or otherwise offered through Night Owl. There are many 3rd party companies that provide installation, but that would be at the owner's expense. Our systems are sold as DIY (Do-it-Yourself) kits. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-11-18

I have cm-hda10w-bu-sgs and cm-hda10w-dma-sgs and I can’t seem to find out if they are analog or digital?  I have a qsee 588 recorder and can’t seem to get these cameras to work?

Asked by: Got 2B KD
These cameras are AHD (Analog High Definition) and we do not guarantee compatibility with 3rd party products. Sorry for the inconvenience, but we only ensure the products will work as intended, with other Night Owl products. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-11-06

Is this Compatable with ARC-HKIV01

Asked by: Craiger 556
Unfortunately, Night Owl is not able to guarantee compatibility with any 3rd party brands. Often, cameras of the same technology will function with our systems, but we make no assurances. We can only ensure that our products will function with compatible Night Owl product. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-11-06

I want to buy these 2 camera to add on to the DVR-C20X-81-JF. Wondering if this will work on my current model? Please let me know. thankyou. vienna

Asked by: thirdeye
Yes, these cameras are 100% compatible with your current system. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-05-17

Warranty for this camera?

Asked by: BRUNOsfish
Your product comes with a 1-Year Manufacturer's Warranty. For more information, please view the following link: https://nightowlsp.com/terms-and-conditions
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-10-18

Should my cm-hda10w-bu camera show in color at night

Asked by: The truth
No. This particular camera has black and white Night Vision, up to 100 ft. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-10-14

Is this camera compatible with the CL-84P2-4K DVR SYSTEM?

Asked by: LISALISA884
Yes, it will be compatible. It will allow for 1080p resolution, 1-Way Audio and standard motion detection. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-10-13

My dvr is the DVR: x3-81-jf and it is a 8 channel , I currently have 4 cameras and want to add 2 more . my question is , does the CAM-2PK-HDA10W-BU work with my dvr.

Asked by: jcnm32
Yes, these cameras are compatible with your existing system. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-09-06

does this system work with AHD cameras? I currently have 4 of them and was wondering if I could still use them. I have never heard "AHD" before.

Asked by: rickthorsted
Yes, this system is fully compatible with our 720p and 1080p AHD cameras. AHD = Analog High Definition. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-08-29

Is this CAM-HDA10W-DMA camera compatible with the Night Owl DVR-C20X-161-JF? Please advise. Thank you. 

Asked by: NightOwlQuestions
Yes, this camera is 100% compatible with the C20X DVR. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-11-08

Hello, For this item HDA10P-10BU-882 8 Channel HD Video Security System with 2TB HDD and 8 1080p HD Cameras for Special Price $279.99 is it brand new or refurbished? Also, is this auto-volt? Thanks in advance

Asked by: ecks22
This is a brand new system. The DVR utilizes a 12V 2A adapter and the cameras a 12V 1.5A adapter (1 per 4 cameras). Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-08-14

will these cameras work with the wm-8hd10l-4720-1?

Asked by: scott11
Yes, these cameras are 100% compatible with that system. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-08-12

Will it work with my ahd7 dvr

Asked by: Joesv1000
No. Your AHD7 DVR is capped at 720p resolution. This is a 1080p camera and will not work. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-07-24

Is this compatiable with the dvrh-c20x-8_20190426? 12 channell hybrid dvr

Asked by: Wensec
Yes, this camera is compatible with that DVR. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-07-10

Would these cameras be compatible with the DVR-F6B-45-RS system?

Asked by: BrandiT86
No. The F6 DVR is an analog DVR that is capped at 960H resolution. It is not compatible with our HD cameras. Please call our pre-sales agents for compatible options at 1-866-979-0580. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-06-10

Is it compatible with the 8-Channel 3MP Extreme HD DVR 1TB, 4 3MP Wired Infrared system?

Asked by: Faizal
Yes, this camera is compatible with that system. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-05-29

Is this camera compatible with DVR-TVI-1016

Asked by: Timothyc
We do not recognize the DVR model that you provided. Please contact our pre-sales team at 1-866-979-0580 for more information. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-05-21

Is the CAM-HDA10W-DMA camera compatible with the CL-84P-4K system? Does the camera power adapter have to be plugged directly into the camera?

Asked by: EddieBob
Yes, this camera is compatible with "CL-84P-4K" system. The camera can be powered locally where it will be mounted, or it can be powered by the BNC cable included with the camera. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: A De La Cruz
Date published: 2019-05-09

Do these cameras work as an add on or replacement for 960 H DVR- CAM-930A?

Asked by: Sandi1321
No. We no longer sell analog cameras, which is what the CAM-930A is. This camera is an HD camera that will only be compatible with our HD DVRs. Please contact our Pre-Sales Team at 1-866-979-0580 for more information on available products that might work for you.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-04-09

We have C-841-PIR3MP & need more cameras. Under product #C-CAM2PK-T5MP, the manufacture said that they aren't compatible but that these cameras are. But, customer support replied below that they aren't compatible. The link provided says no product found.

Asked by: creativetracy
The HDA10p bullet cameras you listed are compatible with the C-841-PIR3MP. However, the C-CAM2PK-T5MP are not compatible as they exceed 3MP resolution. Please call our Pre-Sales Team at 1-866-979-0580 for more information on compatibility. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-03-13

Is the audio enabled dome camera for two way communication or listen only?

Asked by: watcher
This camera comes equipped with 1-way audio (listen only). Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-03-04

Is this compatible with DVR XHD50B-82?

Asked by: jimmyphand
Yes, this 1080p camera is 100% compatible with that system. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-02-26

Hi, Is this camera compatible with the DVR HDA10LB 16 ?

Asked by: marcelsuarez
Yes, this camera is fully compatible with that DVR. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2019-03-01
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_CAM-HDA10W-DMA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11.35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT