CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU

$149.99
In stock
SKU
CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU
CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 170.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Cameras with Built-In Spotlights (2-pack)
CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU
CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU

Key Features

  • 1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Indoor/Outdoor Spotlight Camera(s)
  • Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlights
  • Human Detection Technology with Facial Capture
  • 2-Way Audio Enabled Camera(s)
  • Color Night Vision with up to 100 ft. of Visibility
  • Flexible Setup and Storage Options
  • Remote Viewing with No Monthly Fees
  • NOTE: The camera(s) are specific to the WNIP2 series and are not backward compatible with other Night Owl® Wi-Fi products.

System Overview

Proudly American, Night Owl® is excited to offer our U.S. designed and engineered 1080p HD Wi-Fi IP Camera(s) with Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlights, Human Detection Technology, and 2-Way Audio. The bright spotlight activates when it senses human motion, stopping trespassers in their tracks. Human Detection reduces false alerts to your Smart Device, while Facial Capture takes a snapshot of a person’s face and sends you a real-time alert. 2-Way Audio lets you record sound and use the virtual intercom feature to hear what’s happening and to talk through the camera(s). These weather-resistant indoor/outdoor camera(s) use Color Night Vision to continue recording in full-color in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. Night Vision up to 100 ft. and wide-angle viewing provides extreme coverage for your home or business.

Add the camera(s) to a compatible Night Owl® Wi-Fi NVR or connect to your router via Wi-Fi and view it through our free app. Our free remote viewing app for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices keeps you connected and provides easy access to your recordings with no fee

 

 

 

U.S. Owned, U.S. Based and Controlled: Designed and Engineered in the United States

With cutting-edge technology and the consumer's privacy at heart, Night Owl® products are designed and engineered in the United States and help protect homes & businesses across the globe. Night Owl® is U.S. Based, U.S. Owned, and takes a firm stance on ensuring consumer privacy. We've got your world covered.

 

 

Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlights with Color Night Vision

Human motion activates the bright spotlight on the camera(s), adding an extra layer of security and protection. With Night Owl’s L2 Color Boost® Technology, your camera(s) continue recording in full-color as light fades to darkness. Bright Built-In Motion-Activated Spotlight wards off potential intruders. The camera(s) are Day/Night Vision ready to meet your needs. They capture full-color video in low-light settings, only switching to Night Vision if necessary. When the light fades, each camera continues recording using black and white Night Vision with up to 100 ft. of visibility

 

 

AC Powered 1080p HD Wi-Fi IP Camera(s)

The camera(s) are AC powered to avoid the inconvenience of changing or recharging batteries. Frequent battery replacement is a hassle and expense many customers want to avoid. The camera(s) are AC powered for reliability because dead batteries can't protect you. There are no cables to install, saving time and money, while providing flexibility to move the cameras as your needs change. 1080p (2MP) HD resolution lets you see intricate details with clarity and precision.

 

 

2-Way Audio Enabled Cameras

Each camera includes 2-Way Audio, a dual feature that records audio and allows the camera to act as a virtual intercom. When used with our free app, you will be able to hear each camera and speak using the microphone feature. 2-Way Audio enhances your security coverage and adds an extra layer of security to your home or business. Use the free app to hear what’s happening and speak through your cameras, while communicating from a safe distance.

 

 

Human Detection with Facial Capture

The camera(s) use artificial intelligence and advanced algorithms to detect human motion. Real-time alerts are sent directly to your Smart Device, notifying you of human activity as soon as it happens. Human Detection Technology reduces false alerts to your Smart Device, thereby saving valuable storage space for recordings that matter. Facial Capture takes a snapshot of a person’s face and sends you a real-time alert.

 

 

Flexible Setup and Storage Options

The add-on Wi-Fi IP camera(s) make expanding your security system easy. Don’t own a system? Connect to your router via Wi-Fi and view on our free app. How and where you store recordings depends on your setup. Customize your storage to accommodate your needs.

Setup Options:

  • Easily pair to a compatible Night Owl® Wi-Fi NVR for additional coverage
  • Use as a standalone by connecting to your router via Wi-Fi and viewing on our free app

Storage Options:

  • microSD Card Recording: Store recordings directly to a microSD card (not included), up to 128GB per camera. No monthly fees!
  • Local Storage to Hard Disk Drive: Record locally to a pre-installed hard disk drive when connected to a compatible Wi-Fi NVR (not included). No monthly fees!
  • Cloud Recording: Choose optional cloud storage and select from multiple monthly plans based on your storage needs. Fees may apply.

 

 

Free App with Real-time Notifications, No Fees!

Keep an eye on your world from anywhere in the world. Night Owl® makes remote viewing easy, and there are no monthly fees. We have free Night Owl® apps for iOS® and Android™ Smart Devices. Our Human Detection Technology uses advanced algorithms to focus on human movement and sends real-time alerts notifying you immediately. Facial Capture sends a real-time alert to your Smart Device so you can quickly decide if it is a familiar or unfamiliar face. View, playback, save, and share videos and images from each motion detection security camera on your Smart Device.

 

 

Free 24/7 Technical Support, Available 365 Days a Year

At Night Owl®, our goal is to provide an unparalleled experience for any technical support required. We provide more assistance than any other security brand. Why call? Our support site has it all! Access FREE 24/7 support, 365 days a year, on our support site, which has an extensive library of how-to-videos and support articles. Live Chat with our Tech Support Team or use our bi-lingual phone support (English and Spanish).

 

Footnotes:
(1) Smart Device access requires a router and High-Speed Internet connection with a minimum 4Mbps upload speed. Connect camera to the Internet to remotely view on a Smart Device.
(2) The camera and Push Alerts are accessible on iPhone®, iPad®, and Android™ 4G/5G Smart Devices. Night Owl® doesn’t charge monthly fees to access your camera over the Internet. Carrier fees/charges may apply.
(3) Night Owl® Apps are compatible with Apple® and Android™ devices only. Future Apple® and Android™ updates may affect the app compatibility.
(4) Do not recommend using cameras in temperatures below -4°F or above 140°F. Cameras are weather-resistant, not waterproof. Not for use in direct exposure to water.
(5) Night Vision range up to 100 ft. under ideal conditions. Objects at or beyond this range may be partially or completely obscured.
(6) These cameras have a 300 ft. wireless range within direct line of sight of the NVR/Router. Objects and barriers may affect the wireless range of this camera.
(7) Video streaming may be subject to interruptions/failures for reasons beyond Night Owl’s control. All features require ideal conditions and the latest firmware updates for accurate results.

 

Disclaimer: Certain uses, publication and/or distribution of video/audio recordings from security cameras and/or audio devices are prohibited or restricted by federal, state and local laws. When enabling and/or using audio recording features with your hidden security camera, be sure to comply with the laws in your country, state, and locality. iOS is a trademark or registered trademark of Cisco in the U.S. and other countries and is used under license. iPhone, iPad, Mac and Mac OS X are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 10 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries. Google, Google Home, Chromecast and related marks and logos are trademarks of Google LLC.

ATTN CA RESIDENTS: WARNING: This product can expose you to Polybrominated biphenyls, which is known to the State of California to cause Cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product with Great Features This camera doorbell is a great find. The installation was simple, through an app and anything you can't figure out, they have videos on youtube. It supports 2-way audio, so you can talk to the people ringing your bell. Multiple options for storing video recordings, including local hard drive and microSD, for those who don't want yet another subscription. It's a little large, when you use the mounting plate but I am OK with it. You can either connect it standalone through wifi to the nightowl app or you can connect it to a nightowl gateway to manage it with other nightowl devices.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome camera quality! Wow! This security system from Night Owl has really amazed me. First off the ease of set up. Since this system requires no wiring, we had it up and running in no time without any problems. I hooked the receiver up to my tv and the camera quality is awesome. The app for the security system is easy to navigate and is a great to tool to use to overlook your property. I love the 2-way radio feature for the camera that I have at my front door. I would definitely recommend this security system from Night Owl to anyone that doesn’t want to run wires to set up security around their house.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system I bought a WNIP2 system about a month ago and like it so much that I added two more cameras for a total of six now. They all work great and were easy to sync and set up. I did a lot of research before I bought this system. You do have to have power to the cameras which can be problematic if you do not have an outside plug close. I managed to mount all of mine by using existing outside weather proof receptacle covers and flexible conduit to protect the wires. The images are clear and the night vision feature is really crisp. The spotlight and two way audio is really nice to have.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy for an AC Power Camera I purchased the WNIP2LBU camera a week ago to add a fourth camera with my Wire free Smart Security System with three cameras. The WNIP2LBU camera is a great addition to my system and displays a really nice colorful picture. The WNIP2LBU camera is AC powered. I wish the camera was battery powered like my other three cameras and that the camera mounting plate allowed you to move the camera left and right, and up and down to establish the final viewing angle. The existing mount lets you move the camera up and down only. Overall the camera is a great buy.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Best camera security system I've had. I love it because it's wireless, has spotlights that are motion activated so you can see even at night when it's dark, no monthly fees, comes with its own Wi-Fi base, rechargeable batteries and my favorite part is the two-way audio, so I can talk from my phone and tell the delivery guy to leave the box at my door. The picture quality is excellent at 1080 resolution. The box came with three cameras, and you can add up to seven more to make a total of 10 if you need that many cameras on your property. It's easy to install, took me about 30 min, and works with Google assistant. If you have Chromecast you can even live stream to your television. I love my Night Owl security system cameras.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night owl wireless security The Night owl wireless security system is Awesome. I have been looking for a new security system for a While now. I needed it to be wireless because of the setup I needed. The setup was very easy and straightforward. The cameras linked to the DVR first try and I have no problems with anything. The clarity of the cameras is GREAT. Crystal clear in the day and night. The infrared is really good. It lites up my whole yard and the 2-way audio is good for talking to someone you see on your camera. I will definitely be adding a few more cameras to my system.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good System I installed the system just over 1 week ago. First off, it is packaged very nicely, very professional presentation. The hardware appears to be very high quality. I did notice the power wires for the cameras were about 10ft. I ended upbhaving to buy additional extension wires in order to power the cameras. I had some intianl difficulty getting the firmware updated and the app working properly. About 30 minutes with tech support and everything was up and running. Picture quality and sound have been great. My biggest complaint is the amount of false positive recordings I am getting at night. I have since had to turn off the automatic notifications. I beleive it is an issue with lights/shadowing. Overall I am pleased with the system.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No annual fees Before getting this Night Owl security system, I own the Ring and Google doorbell cameras. I was sick of paying the monthly fees so I'm glad to now have the Night Owl system. This was fairly easy to set up and install. I can access the videos on my smart phone. Because the cameras are wireless, I didn't have to worry about hardwiring the device. The battery part of the camera pops out with a button so you don't have to remove the camera from the wall mounting. I am very happy with this. The videos are clear and the refresh rate is quick.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This system was so easy to install. I love being able to see all around my home. All 4 cameras operate independently but link up the way you need to keep a watchful eye on your home. The storage that the system comes with holds hours of footage without any issue. The pictures are crisp and clear. 4 cameras are plenty to cover the front and side of my home. I would need 2 or 3 more in order to cover the back yard and patio but overall I get great coverage. They are not easily seen from a distance which I love. I do have a white home and white soffit so this worked. I would suggest them in black if your home is darker in color, if you want them to be inconspicuous. I would recommend these to any homeowner who is wanting to step up personal security.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Security Made Easy with Nite Owl Could not be happier with the Nite Owl security system, from the time I opened the box I knew they really put together a great product. The packaging was first rate, each item came in it's own box keeping it well protected during shipment. Has for the setup it was up and running in no time with the easy follow instructions. What I really like is the 1TB Hard Drive which can hold up to 6 months of video. My wife loves the remote viewing option so she knows what's going on when she is away. Thank you Night Owl for the added security.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great system. No monthly fees I have only had this installed and running for a few days. One camera is on a back corner of a city lot and has good signal to the NRV in the front center of the house. I have been getting f fair amount of recordings that have nothing on them, better that than missing something. The events recorded on the NRV are different than the ones you see on the app. I did have a few problems with the set up. Some of the issues were me and some was the system. Customer Service was excellent when called. I don’t think much of the live text. Mike
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture perfect The night owl 1080p hd wifi ip camera with built in spotlight is a great product. This camera is very easy to install and setup. It took me about 30 mins to get everything set and ready to go. The app it self is easy to install and understand. When i got everything up and ready the picture came in perfect and clear. Also the motion activated spotlight makes the picture come clear at night time. I am very pleased with this product. And best of all i have peace in mind that the night owl camera will always watch out when i am not home.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great home protection! We have been wanting to upgrade our traditional doorbell to a smart video doorbell, and finally did! Installation was very straightforward and easy to do. The doorbell provides video recording of anyone at our door, so we have peace of mind knowing who is on the other side. I really like the features offered and how easy it is to operate. I’m able to see a clear picture of anyone who is at my door, so I feel safe when I open it. This is an excellent product for anyone who is looking to add a convenient safety feature to their home.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great budget cameras I got these cameras mainly so I could keep an eye on all my kids. I have one in the baby's room another in the play room and then another in my upstairs hall so I can see what they are up to when I'm busy in other places. The quality is pretty good when I use the tv hooked directly to the hard drive which is most of the time. There's a big of lag when watching from my phone but nothing I can't deal with. I love that the hard drive is 1tb that way I'll have it should I ever actually need it for something other than the kids.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product With Great Features! I've had this system for 2 months now and love it. I have even ordered 3 more cameras to add to it. It was easily set up and once I hooked up the wifi it was very easy to put on phone. I went on a 120 mile trip and was able to see the house just like I was there. The cameras show a excellent picture and can hear whats going on around my house. My sister was so impressed, she bought the same system. I love not having to pay monthly subscriptions. This is a one time buy and that's it. Thank You Night Owl for this great product.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great image I have had it for 2 days now. I have not hooked up to WiFi yet. Easy set up. AMAZING video and picture. Needed tech support for a simple question took 35 min for them to answer. Tech support was awesome and very helpful. The only bad thing I can find with this system is the camera mounts and swivels. You can’t do a down angle and pan right or left. You can only pan left or right. Or pan up or down. Not both at the same time. I also have a wired camera system and on those cameras you can angle them both directions at the same time which makes for better placement. So for these night owl cameras I used a wood wedge on the back of the mount to get my down angle so the camera could pan to either side. Otherwise this systems quality is by far very good
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup. I got this system because of the wi-fi cameras. I did not have the ability to run camera wires all the way back to the DVR. The DVR set up was easy and the cameras were easy to pair to that device. The Owl Protect app is easy to use and monitor when I'm not at home. The resolution of the video is nice and allows me to clearly see anyone approaching my home. I did need to pick up some power supply extention cords to get power to cameras because the cords on the power packs provided were not long enough for my installation.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features! This is one of the best security systems ever! The set up of the system and installation of the app was very easy and didn’t require much time at all. I love the fact that the system has the motion detector and spotlight features. The range of coverage from the cameras of my property is great. The fact that the system is wireless is a great added bonus, it makes it easier to position the cameras in the right areas. The quality of the cameras are excellent! I have recommended this system to family and friends.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is an awesome 1080p HD WiFi camera. It has a built in spotlight. It has a motion activated spot light that is extremely bright it is a human detection spot light. It also has an amazing two way audio.. It easily connects to WiFi. This Night Owl product is well worth having.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I live in a small community that has had some issues with porch pirates, people stealing items delivered off of the stoop of their neighbors. I just wanted some security for the amount of Amazon over-shopping that I do! Of course, other packages matter as well. But it's nice to know who is at my door and when something has been delivered! It's a lifesaver. Quality product, makes me feel more content, and there's a sticker that comes with it now on my door that warns that the place has a camera on premises.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!! The Nightowl wireless security system is literally the best! They are fairly easy to set up and get connected. Main features are: wireless, free app to install on smart device, high resolution, captured faces, has 2 way audio, a spotlight. I could go on all day!! These are super high tech, really great quality. I have the app on my phone and I can see clear video, i can hear clearly, alerts can be sent to your phone. There are so many great features. I love these and will continue using Nightowl products!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These security cameras are such outstanding quality!! I was expecting them to be complicated to install, but, they were quite the opposite. I installed them in no time eas8and they work absolutely great! A great product, no doubt!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Deal This is an awesome surveillance system for the price...it’s super easy to get up and running. Picture quality, color, and clarity is fine. I also added the camera door bell. It integrated well.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good System I just got this cam system and this is my 2nd set of security cams from Nightowl and it is surely great. The only reason i gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because of the cam hardware design. On my original system an 8 cam wired system the hardware to attach the cam to my home was a better design allowing to position the cam better. The newer design only allows for attaching to the top or the bottom mount. It doesnt swivel like the wired DVR cams did. Frustrating but it is what it is
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing CC camera and system This system has everything you need for a complete security camera setup. The installation is pretty straightforward. The cameras are super easy to setup too. I chose to test everything first before installing just to ensure everything was working properly. I also recommend using zip ties to mount your cameras to test before screwing anything into your house. I ended up moving my cameras to different spots to decide the best view. Once installed, the operation is very easy-it includes the cables and even a mouse to connect to a tv for setup and operation-or you can use the handy smartphone app. The cameras are very easy to charge and the battery life seems to last for quite a while. I will probably buy extra batteries to double the life between charges-because it has room for 4 rechargeable per camera and only provided 2 per camera. The alert system is very cool too-it shows you a pop up when you have an alert and even tells you if it is human. The main system holds a terabyte of data, so lots of space to record without having to provide hard drives. Overall I love this setup. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dope! I bought my video doorbell a month ago. I love the view. Tech support wasn't the best at assisting my setup and use. However, I figured out and...voila!
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great doggie cam we have been using it for 1 month. resolution is good. we only have them in the house and the batteries have only 25 % left. may be a lot better when each camera has 4 batteries in it. they only come with 2. we also have figured out how to shut the spot lights off to conserv battery life. night owl has good technical support. I recommend those product for inside use. also I was able to set your this camera system and the remote viewing on my own. I am not a technically guy.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp. Clear. Easy to Install. This is the perfect set up if you are wanting to avoid the hassle of hiding wires and not wanting to pay a monthly membership fee. The Night Owl BWNIP2-32B1 Wire Free Smart Security System comes with everything you need for install. Full disclosure, I am usually intimidated with these types of tech-y things. Luckily for me, Night Owl made it surprisingly painless and setting this up was fairly uncomplicated. The 3 cameras feel and look quite advanced, are lightweight and compact. Each camera requires two rechargeable batteries. The video quality is crisp and clear (1080p) with night vision being no exception (visual up to 40’). The motion activated spotlights are accurate and bright. There is a ton of space to record up to 6 months of video. You have the option for remote viewing by utilizing the Night Owl app on either iOS or Android (just plug in the included Ethernet cable to your home network). You can also talk and listen through the cameras with the app. Overall, this security system more than meets my needs for a first time surveillance system. I feel a ton more safe and secure in my home. It is an added bonus that Night Owl is U.S. based and owned.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling much safer at home I am very impressed with how much safer I feel at home having installed and using this. Installation was super easy and requires minimal experience. The features of the doorbell are exceptional and it works beautifully. I like that it has a sensor that detects people at the door and has a wide angle range that allows you to see everything. The facial capture is super clear and allows you to safely view who is ringing the bell. It also has a night vision feature allowing you to see up to 30 feet in the dark and still know who is at the door. I like that you can record and especially audio which is super helpful in bad situations with a micro SD card but also has several options available to suit your needs. The camera quality is super making this a must have to use as a stand alone doorbell but with enhanced safety features.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice system! In looking for a security camera system, I was happy to find this system by Night Owl. The overall picture quality is way better than I expected. One of the best features that I really like is having the ability to talk thru the camera. Each camera even has a light. Setup was very easy as each camera is wireless. Once the NVR is setup, you can then use your phone to aim the cameras. There is no subscription. Lastly, this system is expandable up to 10 cameras.
Date published: 2020-12-04
  • y_2021, m_4, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Planning on making purchase of BWNIP2-32B1 system, but will need 3 more cameras. Are add-on cameras available? And is wireless doorbell compatible with system?

Asked by: suzukib1
Please view the links below for compatible add-ons and current pricing. Thank you! Wire Free Camera (up to 4 MAX) https://nightowlsp.com/cam-bwnip2lbu-b.html Wi-Fi IP Cameras (WNIP2 Series) https://nightowlsp.com/product/wireless-security/ac-powered-wi-fi-cameras-plug-in.html Doorbell https://nightowlsp.com/wm-2dbwnpm.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-02

can i purchase more cameras and how much

Asked by: flea56
Please view the links below for compatible cameras and current pricing. Thank you! Wire Free Camera (up to 4 MAX) https://nightowlsp.com/cam-bwnip2lbu-b.html Wi-Fi IP Cameras https://nightowlsp.com/cam-wnip2lwa.html https://nightowlsp.com/cam-2pk-wnip2lbu.html https://nightowlsp.com/cam-wnip2lbu.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-02

Can the spot light feature be turned off on individual cameras?

Asked by: scot
Yes, the spotlight can be disabled for one or more cameras if desired. This can be done at the DVR/NVR level or remotely via the App. This may come in handy for cameras that are installed inside the home, or during special events where you anticipate a lot of camera activity. For more information on disabling the spotlight, please refer to your product's support material on our support site, linked below. Thank you for choosing Night Owl! https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-02-02

Can the BWNIP2-32B1 be expanded to add more cameras?

Asked by: Smokie44
Yes. You can customize your whole-property solution in almost any configuration by combining up to 10 Night Owl® WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi devices, including our wire free cameras (4 max), AC Powered Wi-Fi IP cameras, and Smart Doorbell (1 max). Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

Looking at the WNVRC20-841 system; are the included camera using IR for the night vision or are they spot lights?

Asked by: DWP1
The cameras use IR LEDs to produce Night Vision. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

How do I order extra batteries on your website for BWNIP2-32B1? I can't find them.

Asked by: Wouldlike2know
Please view the link below. Thank you! https://nightowlsp.com/a-2bach1865.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

Is this camera compatible with the DVR-TA5-81 DVR? If not what other Night Owl 2 way audio cameras are compatible with the DVR-TA5-81.

Asked by: tadillard
Our wireless cameras are not compatible with our wired DVRs and NVRs. They can be used as standalone cameras or added to a compatible wireless device. We do not currently have any 2-way audio-enabled cameras that can be added to our TA5 DVR. You can add our indoor microphone to a camera to give it 1-way audio (listen). Please visit the link below to learn more. https://nightowlsp.com/spf-mic-100.html Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-26

Where can I buy additional batteries for wireless battery operated cam ref BWNIP2-32B1 ? The camera comes with only 2 batteries when it can fit 4 batteries. They are nowhere for sale by Night Owl.

Asked by: Olivier
rechargeable li-on 18650 batteries are available at amazon or most vape shops. however there are two different types, judging from the pictures posted these batteries look to be the buttonless type or in other words without the protruding positive node
Answered by: natcho mike
Date published: 2021-01-24

Does the WM-2DBWNPM smart video doorbell come with the digital chime power amp or does it have to be bought separately?

Asked by: Bubbaj96080
That item is sold separately. Please view the following link. Thank you! https://nightowlsp.com/a-wdb2-dcpa.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-08

Just purchased wifi nvr nightowl security (4) cameras expandable to 10 cameras. Would these cameras work with our system. Says i need wnip2LTABS cameras and this number is a bit different but can find exact numbers of cameras anywhere. Help plse!

Asked by: Lmac
Hi there. Yes, these cameras are 100% compatible with our WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi NVRs. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-08

For remote viewing I guess this needs to be hooked up to my home internet service using supplies Ethernet cable but I can’t find how long the cable is. Would be nice to have night owl hard drive more centrally located

Asked by: Joe93
The Ethernet cable included with the system, to connect to your network, is 4 ft. If your network/router connection is further away, you can easily use a longer Ethernet cable, if needed. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

I have the night owl HD doorbell WM-2DBWNPM and I was wondering what the little light bulb on the mobile app is and the function of it.

Asked by: Caliboy
Great question. The light bulb in the app is to control the spotlight feature many of our cameras have. This doorbell does not have a built-in spotlight, so that feature is not applicable. Thank you for the question and for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

Hi we just purchased the night owl 8 channel 6 spotight camera megapixil DVR system are these cameras compatible with that system model number of system WM-C5X-861L

Asked by: Katb
No, we do not have a doorbell that can be added to that system. This doorbell can be used as a standalone (via Wi-Fi connection) or added to our WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi NVRs. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2021-01-19

Can I hook up a small monitor to this device for viewing?

Asked by: Cam98
Absolutely. You can use the included HDMI cable to connect this Wi-Fi NVR to a TV/Monitor for local viewing. The TV/Monitor must be a minimum of 1080p resolution. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

We have been locked out of our system upon changing our router.  Please advise how to access our system.  We don’t really want to purchase another system. 

Asked by: Bojeezy
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your Night Owl product. Unfortunately, the issue you are having requires troubleshooting by our technical support team. We do provide easy to access troubleshooting material on your products support page at https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. If you need additional assistance, simply use the Contact Us link to reach our technical support team. Please ensure your device is running the latest software version to access phone support. We thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

How long is the AC cord?

Asked by: Ronda
The cord is roughly 9 ft. If you need to go further, you can use an extension cable to bridge the gap between the camera and outlet. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

I have a WM-WNVP-421 series system and I am wanting to add more cameras to it now. Is this one compatible? 

Asked by: rpercino
Yes, you can add up to 10 total cameras and this 2PK is the compatible add-on. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

What will these cameras be compatible with? What systems? 

Asked by: rpercino
These cameras can be used as standalones via Wi-Fi connection or added to our WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi NVRs. See link below for one option. https://nightowlsp.com/cl-2wnp1-4l.html
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

I read that you will be offering battery operated cameras for the WNVR - WNIP2 units. Do you know when they will be available? There are some areas of my property that do not have easy access to AC so the battery operated product would be perfect

Asked by: ChaBacam
Good Afternoon. We will have the add-on wire free cameras available for purchase on our sales site within the next 30 days. Thank you for inquiring and for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

Can these cameras scan and zoom in remotely or is it just a fixed view that needs to be changed physically?  

Asked by: Katpar
Hi there. The cameras are fixed lens cameras. You can digitally zoom in but will experience some pixelation the further you zoom in. To adjust the viewing angle, you must manually do so where the camera is installed. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-12-11

Are these cameras compatible with the WNIP2 Series DVR??

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, 100% compatible. Thank you!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-11-30

Will this CAM.WNIP2LBU be compatible with my WNVR-C20-81-JUN SYSTEM

Asked by: Anonymous
No. This camera can be used as a standalone or connected to a compatible Night Owl WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi NVR. It will not be compatible with your WNVRC20 Series. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-11-30

will these work with the night owl connect app.

Asked by: jeff 4294
No. These cameras use our new Night Owl Protect App. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-11-20

Do I need the internet or an app to use the 2way audio or is there something on NVR? There's no internet or smart phones in this house. Can parts be backed up to usb flash drive? Can I get this with a 4, 6 or 8TB hdd? I need to be able to record 3+ month

Asked by: D P 2
Good Afternoon. For 2-way audio, the talk functionality is linked to our free mobile app. Without that, you would only be able to receive 1-way audio, meaning you could hear what the cameras detect. Yes, recordings can easily be backed up to a USB flash drive or an external HDD. You can upgrade the HDD if you choose, though we discourage customers from opening the shell of the DVR as doing so could damage the unit and void your warranty. Thank you for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-22

I want to add a couple of indoor 1080p AC Powered Wi-Fi IP Indoor Panoramic Cameras to this security system but don't see any compatible. Can you advise?

Asked by: JoeAtJAB
We will be launching a panoramic WNIP2 AC powered Wi-Fi IP camera that will be compatible with this series in the near future. Please check back in a few weeks time. We thank you for your patience and understanding and for being a Night Owl customer!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-11-05

I am thinking of purchasing one of your four wifi camera systems for my house but were I want to place a couple of camera there is no electrical outlet near by, is there a solar panel I would be able to purchase to power the camera?

Asked by: Chad Mulx
We do not currently have any products that are compatible with solar panels. We will, however, soon be launching a Wire Free (Battery Powered) 1080p camera that is compatible with this model. That could be the perfect solution for those hard to reach areas without close access to an outlet. Please check back on our sales site for add-on wire free cameras, which should be for sale within the next 1 to 2 months. Alternatively, you could also use a standard extension cable to bridge the space between the camera and outlet. Thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-21

I have two night owl cameras set up and they are off line most of the time. They have been off line for the past two weeks, I have a wireless thermostat in that same location and it never is off line, and I don,t have access to them, there are 1200 miles

Asked by: Miked
There are 1200 miles meaning?.. any amount of miles is not going to connect to a WiFi camera. But, first try resetting both of the cameras and re-link them to your nvr. If that doesn't work then they are more than likely out of range with the router.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2020-10-17

CAN I USE THESE CAMERAS ON A HDVRC20X16 UNIT

Asked by: ANGELOS
No, these WNIP2 cameras are only compatible with our WNIP2 Series Wi-Fi NVRs. They cannot be added to this HC20X DVR. Thank you for choosing Night Owl.
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

What is the warranty on your systems please.

Asked by: gjksebec
Your product comes with a 1-Year Manufacturer's Warranty. For more information, please view the following link: https://nightowlsp.com/terms-and-conditions
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07

What is the total record time of the 1TB harddrive. What is the max I can put into the wireless system

Asked by: Fastaimer1
This is a 10 channel Wi-Fi NVR and can hold up to 10 cameras. Max record time depends on many factors. By default, our products are set to motion record, meaning they will only record when the cameras sense motion within the detection area. How long it takes the hard drive to become full depends on: 1) the size of the hard drive, 2) how many cameras are connected, 3) the recording resolution the cameras are set to, 4) the environment where the cameras are installed (how much traffic they detect) and 5) the recording setting for each camera ( motion, continuous, time schedule, etc...). Please view your products support page at the following link, should you need more information: https://support.nightowlsp.com/hc/en-us. Thanks for choosing Night Owl!
Answered by: Customer Relations
Date published: 2020-10-07
  • y_2021, m_4, d_19, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_CAM-2PK-WNIP2LBU, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nightowl
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56.11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
© 2020 Night Owl SP LLC